We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of yknot bistro

yknot bistro
30 marina drive | coffs harbour jetty, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 139 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Port Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This restaurant is on the beach,marina and Harbour all in one,,,consistently good food and reasonably priced for kids too,,,we continue to go here because we know it's always going to please,,,they have a good wine list too....it's situated in the sailing club at the jetty

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    47
    19
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast with Fantastic View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Dining outdoors for breakfast on a sunny day at Yknot Bistro is an experience to be had. Overlooking the mighty Pacific Ocean with a nice, gentle south-easterly breeze blowing it creates the perfect environment for...eggs benedict! I gave them a score of 8 out of 10 so if in Coffs Harbour, I would recommend you all come try having breakfast here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandy beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love the view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Mmmm , mixed feelings .

Great decor , wonderful view .
Bit pricey , and the waitress was ok , just liked she had been dragged there against her will and couldn't wait to escape.

Food good , nothing standout , bit pricey for breakfast

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Superb fish and chips on a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Not on the main harbour drag, you wouldn't come across this place unless recommended or a local. Just turn left as you reach the harbour roundabout and it is the resto at the local yacht club. Just sign in as a guest. The views are great for dinner. The fish really was as fresh as they come. Pricing was reasonable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Yknot has great views out over the ocean looking north towards the Solitary Islands and I guess if you are lucky, you may even get to see some whales. We weren't lucky today though!

Had breakfast here before leaving our holiday for home and the food was delicious! Our order was taken promptly and our drinks arrived in a short time and our meals followed very soon after. I had the eggs benedict as this is my all time favourite breakfast and I was not disappointed. Good amounts of bacon and hollandaise sauce and lovely gooey eggs. Hubby had the pancakes and they were light and fluffy and a good quantity. Price wise they were a little more expensive then other places, but I think it is worth it for the view and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed yknot bistro also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to yknot bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage yknot bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.