We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One weeks stay through RCI (timeshare)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour to your Saves list
Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour
6 Resort Drive off Pacific Highway | Pacific Bay Resort Precinct, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“One weeks stay through RCI (timeshare)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

So glad we chose this resort for a week! Loved the look of it driving to reception and booking in was easy, quick and staff were friendly and helpful. This is called Treetops for a reason and you drive through the Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort grounds to get to this resort. Check in was quick, easy & staff were very friendly. Extra deposit for the key to the other pools on the grounds of the Novotel. Drove down to our building (Kingfisher) and were surprised to find we were overlooking the golf course, on the 2nd level, (which made it easy to carry everything inside as it was car park level). Parking was easy & any space.
Everything was so new, clean and well laid out which gave you the feeling of privacy. Loved our unit! Spacious rooms, plenty of storage, great bathroom, good laundry and kitchen was great with enough cooking appliances & utensils. Great balcony with chairs to sit on and admire the view of birdlife and watching people play their shots on the beautiful golf course.
Loved the pool between the 2 buildings (near reception) but preferred the longer walk to the Novotel.
As this resort is on a hill and shared with the Novotel it is a fair walk if you want to use the Novotel facilities or walk to the beach. For those who would find this walk hard, you can drive & park your car at the public beach car park (you could do that to use the pool also).
This resort is on a beautiful piece of land, very quiet and a great location away from everything. There are bushwalks & scenic coastal walks that can be done from this resort, with different grades.
Would recommend this Treetops Resort to anyone with great value for money. Would love to stay here again. Staff are to be commended and are well trained. Thank you Treetops for such a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We loved our stay here. My parents, husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the golf course. We were so surprised by the view. Loved it! Watching animal life on our comfortable balcony. Main bathroom didn't have a fan or window.. I think that's the only negative. Beds comfortable. Pool and spa were set in a beautiful location and warm enough to swim whilst raining. Staff all warm and welcoming. Far from town but we didn't mind one bit because we had a hire car. We will definitely book at a Wyndham resort in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

of all the Wyndham resorts I have stayed in (and they are all pretty good) coffs harbour would have to be my favorite. Although close to shops, beach, restuarants etc it is secluded within a bush setting. We did some amazing bush walking but at the same time it was relaxing and peaceful

Room Tip: The only thing I found at "fault" was it was a little difficult to find after dark. The re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

After reading a couple of not so great reviews I am so glad we chose to stay here! This place is just beautiful! We stayed in the Kingfisher section (with trepidation after seeing reviews about smoking being an issue)... And I am so glad! Gorgeous, modern, spacious rooms with a stunning view over the golf course and Novotel grounds. The facility is quiet as a mouse... We barely saw or heard anyone unless we went looking! We swam in both the Wyndham pool and the Novotel pool. Both were great, though the Wyndham pool was much warmer!!! I can't say enough about how much my family and I loved this place... We can't wait for the opportunity to come back! :)

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This is a great, modern hotel almost right next to the beach. It is in the same grounds as the Novotel up on the hill. The Novotel restaurant is an easy, nice 5 minute walk however there are shuttle buses as well. Get the 241 Novotel meal card to save money. It is 2 minutes drive from The Big Banana which has cool toboggan rides and water slides . The hotel pool is cool but I can only give the resort a Four as my children had to leave the pool area every time a guest on a nearby balcony wanted to smoke cigarettes. The hotel's smoking policy is a grey area that needs to be addressed as it is the only negative I found with this hotel. Try to avoid the kookaburra wing as it is the worst one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our 2nd stay, having previously stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (R 103) in Sept 2011. This current stay of a week (Sept-Oct 2013), was in a 1 bedroom apartment (R 121) overlooking Novotel golf fairway. The apartment was clean, spacious, with air-conditioning and a good size balcony. The kitchen though small comes with a Microwave/Griller/Oven, though limited space for storing food as the cupboards are full of utensils/crockery/equipment. Very little if any noise heard from children (sch. holidays) or from Pacific H'way traffic Paved walkway starts alongside Treetops, going over the headland to the north and great for whale watching, with unpatrolled beaches nearby. The pool, though small was well patronised with adults and children. Whilst advertised as limited parking, we always had a parking spot on both our visits. Whilst we are involved with Wyndham (outside Aust.) we found all staff courteous and not pushy for us aquire more credits or attend a presentation. Very happy to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beenleigh, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Wyndham Treetops and had a lovely time. The resort is quite small however the 2 bedroom unit we stayed in was superb and very spacious with a lovely balcony. We had 2 bathrooms with a huge bathtub, shower and toilet in one of them and a shower and toilet in the other. We had a good sized balcony overlooking the pool with enough room for up to eight to sit comfortably. We had 2 single beds and a king size bed which was great, however the pillows were very hard and I found myself with a bit of a headache after using them.The staff were very friendly also. the only downside to the room is the lack of cupboard space and the small fridge. When you have 2 little kids you need a few groceries and milk, juice etc and we found it hard to store it, but that was a minor issue.
The location was fantastic, a 2 minute drive to the big banana and 5 mins to the Dolphin magic show. The area was nice and quiet at night, however if others were out later on their balconies we couldn't really hear them. We would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour

Address: 6 Resort Drive off Pacific Highway | Pacific Bay Resort Precinct, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned amongst it all is the newly developed Wyndham Vacation Resorts Coffs Harbour. This purpose built resort offers a variety of accommodation options from Standard and Deluxe apartments to Grand Suites and Presidential Suites.The excellent facilities and features make your stay at Coffs Harbour even more enjoyable. Spend time in the heated pool, spa pool, strolling walking tracks or at the beach and take advantage of the Owners' lounge, gym and barbecue area. This resort is also positioned to give guests access to a 9-hole golf course, two other pools, tennis courts, games room, day spa, restaurant and bar at the nearby Pacific Bay central facilities area. (Some charges may apply). All rooms were designed with quality and comfort in mind:Standard apartments feature a balcony, air-conditioning, LCD TV screens, and DVD player. Deluxe apartments (available in one, two and three-bedroom) are designed with a higher standard of finishes and fabrics and are better located within the resort.Grand Suites feature superior room finishes including beautiful stone bench tops and digital lighting. Grand Suites also feature larger LCD TV screens, 3-speaker Bose(R) system, a spa bath, a barbecue on the balcony, superior appliances and contemporary furniture and fixtures. Presidential Suites offer a truly exceptional holiday experience. With luxurious finishes, top of the line kitchenware and appliances, Wii(R) player, espresso coffee maker and 5-speaker Bose(R) surround sound system, to only name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.