We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Palms to your Saves list
Paradise Palms
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Just Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just spent 2 nights in a beautiful great big bungalow at Paradise Palms Resort.
It was so spacious, really clean and fresh and we just loved having our happy hour glass of wine on our balcony watching the world go by with the beautiful relaxing view. We had a really comfy pillow top matteress but not sure if every room has one of these or if we were just lucky.Couldn't praise this resort and it's great value and friendliness enough.

Room Tip: There are 2 rows of bungalows, one has sea and pool views which are magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    35
    14
    11
    25
See reviews for
45
45
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at Paradise Palms. It was not long enough, we could of stayed at this resort for weeks it is just so beautiful and relaxing.We had a fantastic room,it had everything we needed including a great kitchen. The best part of our room was the huge king size spa in the corner. My husband was over the moon to relize he could watch Friday night football on the big screen T.V will having a spa. We will be going back very soon, its a great place with beautiful grounds ,heaps of birds, There is an indoor heated pool and yes it was actually heated. Thanks for a great break and we will see you again soon

Room Tip: Rooms with spa's
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Even though the weather was pouring on the June long weekend away, there was plenty to do at the Paradise palms. We were put up in a bure at the top of the hill overlooking the pool and various palm trees around the resort. Was just nice relaxing on the outside deck and watch the trees sway in the breeze. There is a nice indoor games room with table tennis, pool a and a few video games which we quite enjoyed. Don't let the weather interrupt your swim either as there is an indoor swimming pool. Lots of room to stroll around with a friendly resident dog as well. Staff are friendly and accommodating and room although a little old, was in very good condition with the fridge and heaters both working well. Will definitely be back. Only a 2 minute drive to the local attractions as well.

Room Tip: Opt for a bure at the top of the hill with self contained kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We booked 2 bures next to each other with our friends and had a fabulous relaxing holiday at Paradise Palms Resort. There was so much space for the kids to run around the lawns where we could see them from the balcony and by the end of the stay we even let them go to the beautiful heated indoor and outdoor pools by themselves as the resort had such a safe and friendly environment about it. Our rooms were spotless and we couldn't believe how cheap they were. Think it is due to the fact that their restaurant is currently for sale but they had so many options of places that would deliver to our room and we had a kitchen that we never needed it anyway. Great spot.

Room Tip: They had a beautiful website that was helpful for us to see the rooms and the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

My family and I booked to stayed at paradise palms from 8th january till 10th january in an open plan bure. we loved it so much we ended up staying another 3 days (and would have stayed longer if it hadn't had been booked out)
We found the bure to be neat and tidy, included everything we needed with a relaxing atmosphere that we found hard to leave.
The staff were accommodating and informative with the help of organising site seeing around Coffs.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Generally o k, however I think this place could be much improved by just updating certain features, and being made to feel a bit more welcome. We stayed in an open plan
Bure, and overall it was o k, however as I understand that they are all owned individually, I feel the one we stayed in needed updating, and a makeover. First impressions, it had a horrible smell of old cigarettes. Kind of made you not want to touch anything at first, however after thoroughly checking the sheets, was o k to sleep in the bed. However the couch and seats were all so horribly old, we got a fair few bed bug bites! Even after three days of airing the room out the smell still did not go away. The setup itself was very nice, and we stayed for the first night o k, but on the second day after looking for a chopping board in the cupboard we discovered an old bag of rotten potatoes and onions. Not sure how long they would have had to be there for them to decompose. When I went to pick the bag up to throw it away I realised it was leaking a horrible green liquid, and had a stomach turning smell. Looking in the other drawers I also discovered open cracker and biscuit packets. It made us a bit worried as to how thoroughly the bathroom etc had been cleaned if the drawers and cupboards weren't even checked. In the welcome book we were advised upon leaving to clean all dishes and cutlery and put them away, so I am guessing that if the cleaner comes into the room and sees things in order, then much cleaning is not really done. The location itself if very nice, and the birds singing added to the environment, and we loved the pool, however it was disappointing that the restaurant was part of the draw card to the place, however it is currently for sale and does not look like it has been open for quite awhile. This should be updated in the website.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking time out to write your review for your 3 day stay on arriving Good Friday. Wow what a busy busy day that was with nearly all one night stays on the Thursday when we were booked out so having to turn around basically every room between 10am and 2pm for the next booked out night was extremely difficult. Yes our pools are magnificent and the natural wildlife and tranquility of the resort is just beautiful as you have said.
The tradesman that left your room that morning after a 2 week stay must have smoked on the balcony with the door open and he told us later that he must have left his potatoes in the back of the cupboard. Sorry our cleaners should have been more thorough and if he comes back we will ensure he does not do so again.
When we read your review this morning we had our pest guy out straight away who does room inspections and sprays every 6 months. He confirmed there are no bed bugs. He said they literally jump out at you and infest you if they are present. It must have been a mozzie.
For any future guests, please do not stay for 3 days and not inform us if anything is wrong as we will try our best to fix anything and make your stay a good one.
Yes our restaurant has been for sale for 2 years now and we don't advertise it open on our site or any agent sites (including the one you booked on which I double checked and it isn't on there). Someone is looking at it now and fingers crossed they buy it as it is in such a beautiful setting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My partner and I stayed in a two bedroom bure which was well appointed and had a lovely deck. The view of the palms in the distance and the daily visits of the parrots was great. It had a bath which I really enjoyed. The kitchen had everything we needed, and whole bure was just what we needed, with the exception of laundry facilities. However there is a communal laundry available. The manageress was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a 2 bedroom bure as the open plan ones are quite small and not as quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out for your lovely review. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bure ourselves waiting for the resort to settle and they are beautifully appointed rooms with great panoramic views of the hills. Think you meant the studios rather than open planners with the small rooms though as the open planners are right up the top and really quiet and spacious for a couple or small family. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards Kylie and Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Highway Korora | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking acres of lawns and hills, this resort provides various types of accommodation in various locations of large resort grounds and a brand newly renovated restaurant serving modern Australian cuisine all with space to relax. Serving basic budget pizza, salads and schnitzels up to fine dining. You will see many rooms with "Executive" in their name, which means they are beautifully renovated with new furniture up to a high standard and all other than the exec studio have a new king bed. Spend as little or as much as your budget and needs let you. Rooms are priced at very reasonable rates compared to anything similar. Rooms are priced according to their type and standard and we find 99% of guests thoroughly enjoy the room they choose based upon their budget. The stand alone wooden bures with no adjoining walls allow guests to not feel on top of others and thus not hear loud tv's, children and doors slamming from neighbours. Studios provide great value motel type accommodation and are great for a one night stay. Open plan and spa rooms provide full kitchens and nice spacious units set at the top of the grounds. 2 bedroom bures are great spacious family accommodation with hills views. And apartments provide budget accomm and are close to the outdoor pool area with balconies. A newly renovated 2 bedroom family spa apt provides modern facilities as does the new executive studio and executive open plan bure and king spa suite.A fantastic large outdoor pool with heated spa and beautifully renovated heated indoor pool with manual bubble jets to relax in are big attractions of the resort along with it's tranquility. Check what location, size, type of room and budget you have and book accordingly.Free parking right at your door, massive free 24 Austar channels, free microwave in all rooms, free dvd player in all excl studios, free bbqs. Room service and a la carte restaurant. Yes all of this at as you will know a very competitive price when you compare to other resorts and motels with even less facilities. We look forward to welcoming you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Palms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.