We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Such great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic

Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic
65 Orlando Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The name ‘Dolphin Marine Magic’ is a trading name for the iconic Pet Porpoise Pool Pty Limited. Dolphin Marine Magic is located on the beautiful Mid North Coast of NSW, in the city of Coffs Harbour and sits approximately midway between Sydney and Brisbane. We are very close to the jetty precinct and adjacent to the Coffs Creek and we have been ‘edutaining’ (educating/entertaining) and engaging visitors for more than four decades.On Boxing Day in 1970, the marine park opened as a rescue and rehabilitation centre for native marine animals, and we continue with this work. We have a Rehabilitation Licence issued by NSW – Office of Environment & Heritage – NSW National Parks & Wildlife Services. Additionally, we work closely with our local branch of NSW National Parks & Wildlife Services and have a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) with them on how we will work together for the benefit of our native marine animals.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cornwall, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wow! Such great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A+++++++++++ experience. would highly recommend. The show is great, the staff are wonderful and they really care about conservation and caring for their animals.
With my YHA membership card I got in for $28.. Great value, so much fun and I got kisses from a seal!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    94
    29
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very interactive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I really enjoyed my visit here. It was a very interactive experience with the dolphins, seals, and penguins (all of which we got to feed).

The free dolphin and seal kisses were a definite highlight.

You can also stay as long as you want and play with the dolphins which was great.

Definitely worth a visit..
:)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My whole family enjoyed the day here. It has a very friendly atmosphere. We swam with the dolphins, highly recommend! We're kissed by a Seal and fed little penguins. A really great day out and a place not to be missed!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Re-living my childhood...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I couldn't even tell you how excited I was to stumble across this on my work trip to Coffs recently. I remember my parents taking me here when I was like 3 or 4 and have all the photos at home. This started my love affair with dolphins. I was just sooooo amazed that you can get so close to these beautiful creatures. Like literally stand by their pool and touch them, just amazing. Would be a great day out with kids if you were on a family holiday or even for a few hours break if you were travelling through Coffs.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“pet porpoise pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place was there with my family had our pictures taken with the dolphins and a large snake,would go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pet Porpoise Pool - Dolphin Marine Magic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.