We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude and messy room.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Town Lodge Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Town Lodge Motor Inn to your Saves list
Town Lodge Motor Inn
110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Perth
1 review
“Very rude and messy room.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

Worst hotel in the harbour. Got woken up by the cleaner and owner 2 hours earlier to kick us out so they could finish work early. The showers are too small and the place smells like old people. Don't bother going here. Waste of money and time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob M, Owner at Town Lodge Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
Mr Metraveler, if you want to review motel rooms you should try behaving in a civil manner while at the motel. You werent woken by the cleaners so they could do the room early, you were told to leave. Your name has been circulated to all motels in this town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
9
9
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colac, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Town Lodge Motor Inn. Would definitely stay again. Spacious room, comfortable bed, no highway noise. Perfect positioning, we walked everywhere. But best of all was the way we were treated by the owners. Friendly, helpful, nothing too much trouble, even supplied hose & bucket, plus a convenient space to wash our motorbikes, as we were in town for the Harley owners rally. Staff were pleasant, rooms serviced unobtrusively. Price was very good, considering the position. We have stayed in many, many motels over the years, some much more upmarket, and some definitely not, but we really enjoyed our stay at this one, and every motel could do with owners like this one had. They even made the effort to thank us for staying with them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in this motel 4 times now. Sure it's a bit dated however it's clean and inexpensive. For 4 of us to stay overnight in the 2 bedroom family room was under $130. That's fantastic for an overnight stay. If you are travelling and need an overnight stay then this place is for you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Motel was clean and comfortable with a good size room but please get rid of the yellow walls and update the bedspreads and curtains. A simple coat of paint would change the whole atmosphere and bring it up to date with other good quality motels. The location is good, central to a choice of clubs, pubs and restaurants. Price is competitive. Narrow parking spots for 4 wheel drives. Will stay there again, hopefully by then it'll have had a new coat of paint!

Room Tip: Stay at the back to get less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is great and although on the main road,the noise wasnt a problem, the bed was comfortable and we slept ok, first impression was that an interior decorator is badly needed, yellow walls with pinky cupboards and green bedspread doesnt do anything for looks, my breakfast was ok except for the tomatoes not being cooked at all, unfortunately i like fried tomatoes,these where uncooked slices.i cant blame you too much for the limited parking space,i could only get out of the passengers side ,due to the wall, i would stay again but would check out the opposition first, my wife ,who is decor fussy ,wouldnt unless the colour scheme was updated.
The pub meal down the road was fine if you want something close or the club across the road is also walkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was stressing about finding a comfortable Mote in Coffs harbour when a friend told me she had a pleasant stay at the Town Lodge Motor Inn. I travel a fair bit so have had my share of not so great accommodation so I was over the moon to have chosen to stay here. The Motel couldn't have been in a better location for restaurants and bars and the place was very well managed by Bob and Fran. Clean affordable and centtral, this place was perfect. Now i can stop looking for good accommodation when I go to Coffs, I have already found it. Thank you Town Lodge Motor Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

You never really know what to expect when you book into a Motel. This place Town lodge Motor Inn was a refreshing change to the norm. it was not expensive, it was clean and the managers were a lovely couple. We only stayed 1 night and thanks to the Motels perfect location in Coffs we were able to walk to that places we wanted to go. We will definitely book in here on our next visit to Coffs Harbour

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 110 Pacifics Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Town Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Lodge Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.