We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay! Highly recommend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bosuns Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bosuns Inn to your Saves list
Bosuns Inn
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   37 Ocean Parade, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
brisbane
1 review
“Great place to stay! Highly recommend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

27, solo female. I enjoyed my stay at Bo Suns Motel.. The room I was given was lovely, comfortable and very clean! It's affordable as well. There was a flat screen tv, comfy large bed, table and chairs to sit, cutlery and plates if you needed them and small bar fridge NOT filled with chocolates and alcohol, so that you can fit food and drinks inside the fridge. Very quiet place to stay which I liked. The staff are very friendly and helpful too!
Also the beach was across the road, short drive to the Jetty, drive in bottle shop within walking distance, BP service station next door and the shopping centre is less than 5 min drive away. Great location and great place to stay for all! It made my visit to Coffs Harbour a relaxing experience. Thank you everyone at Bo Suns Motel! I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Banora Point, New South Wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband & I and my sister stayed overnight here on 19th May, 2013. Our unit was lovely and quiet and had a separate bedroom for my husband and I and there was a single bed in the living area for my sister.
The beds were very comfortable and the whole unit was clean, tidy and well presented.
The price was $100 for the 3 of us which was quite good as it had all the kitchen facilities we needed, plus a large flat screen TV with Austar. There was also a good size table and 2 chairs which we were handy. It had reverse cycle air conditioning as well as a ceiling fan.
The Motel had a small swimming pool but the weather was a bit cool to use it. The Park Beach Bowls club was less than 100 metres away and we had a lovely dinner there that night at reasonable prices.
The Manager was very friendly and hospitable and he was most interested in the couple of suggestions I made regarding the unit.
I would recommend this Motel to singles, couples, groups of 3 people or a couple with a child.

Room Tip: Unit 6 at the rear of the ground level was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West Rocks, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and tidy accommodation. Within walking distance to the beach, bowling club, Hoey Moey Hotel and Cafe Aqua. Food, drink and entertainment all within walking distance, what more do you need. A great place to stop-over if you do not want self catering facilities. The motel does provide tea/coffe, toaster, microwave, bread plates and bowls in case you want to bring your own breakfast goodies. There are BBQ's available if you wish to cook a meal. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Great stay, will be back.

Room Tip: Down stairs rooms are great if you are not keen on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

The room was immaculate, great facilities. Location was great. Although no breakfast is available, we were recommended a place that provided the perfect breakfast. The service was second to non. Would definitely recommend to stay here if in Coffs harbour.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great location, with the friendliest and most helpful hosts we have ever had in our travels. A great place if you are looking for a seaside location, great value with clean and comfortable rooms. Our bathroom was even setup for guests who may require the use of railings.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here just as a stop off for one night. Its one of those bland places that isn't very attractive but will see you though your journey to somewhere better. It was clean and functional and the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to go out for a drink in the evening but had to walk a long way to get to a bar...so not great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Before we got there we wanted to advise of a late arrival. And there was no problem. Everything that we needed while staying there was covered. Towels, a sharp chopping knife, milk, breakfast. So friendly. Interested in our stay and so happy to help!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bosuns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosuns Inn

Address: 37 Ocean Parade, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosuns Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bosuns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bosuns Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.