We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aquajet Motel to your Saves list
Aquajet Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   49 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for one night passing through. Easy to find. Well located next to shopping centre. Walk to cafes and restaurants. Clean and comfortable and good value for money. Decor could do with some updating, but overall it was very comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    60
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
41
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Recently stayed here on our way to Brisbane. We've stayed here a few times now as its nice and quiet and not on the highway. Staff are friendly, rooms nice and clean and theres a great pool to cool down in after a long drive.
Theres a shopping plaza just behind the motel, also a few take-away restaurants within walking distance.
There's also free wi-fi if you need it.
Will definately stay again when next up that way.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, they have a nice private balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Older style motel but nice & clean. Great place on a budget. Rooms are comfortable. Ordered brekky & also very happy with that. Friendly staff & a nice pool. Will definitely be back when the area again.

Room Tip: Room upstairs with balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our way back to Sydney and were very happy with our choice.
The room was reasonably sized, the bed was comfortable, the shower water pressure was nice and high, and the free WiFi worked well from our room. The room was well maintained and clean. The Air con worked very well and wasn't too noisy.
The location is great for shopping and food and a short drive away from the beaches and downtown.
Will definitely stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at The Aquajet over the Xmas and New Year Period, hotel has a great location for the beach, shopping and attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Rooms are comfortable, great value, clean, private and open out or overlook the pool area. Nice pool, with a good BBQ area, Resident wildlife of Lorikeets and lizards are of great interest especially for the children. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and if in Coffs Harbour would return for another visit to this relaxing motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stop for the night. The rooms are not modern but very clean and tidy. Stayed in an interconnecting ground floor room. The rooms were of modest size but were fine for 2 adults and 3 kids. Shower pressure was very good. Free wifi was fast enough although I needed to sit outside to use it. Not a problem in summer. The pool area was great and the kids loved seeing the water dragons around the area. All the rooms appeared to have a view of the pool. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly. I liked the fact the car parks had shade cloth over them. Major shopping centre located behind the property with plenty of fast food within very short walking distance. Didn't hear road noise or anything from other rooms. I like this place, it was comfortable. From the road side it looks a little off putting but going inside changes that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words. Being WiFi, the signal strength can be stronger is some locations than others so it's good to get the feedback and build up a reliable picture of how it's operating. Happy New Year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We dropped in to the Aquajet on our way north from Sydney after calling them on our way north, the people on the phone were brilliant. Because we were arriving late a key was left out for us and all the paperwork was done. On arrival the rooms were clean, parking was an ease and the Motel was conveniently located just off the highway but far enough away to be quiet. We had a balcony room overlooking beautiful grounds and a swimming pool. Rainbow Lorikeet greeted us in the morning, brilliant. We were so impressed we booked to stay at the Aquajet again on our return south back to Sydney and again everything was perfect. The people are great, location is great and I couldn't recommend this Motel more highly.

Room Tip: We had room 15 on both occasions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Address: 49 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquajet Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.