We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Beach Holiday Park
1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Swan Hill
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We have visited coffs before this time with the van , because we liked the area we always wanted to stay here , we where not disappointed its a great park clean and with a prime central position close to the beach . We liked you can walk to the local club/pub , decent shops are close a few minutes in the car , the pool looked great but to cold for us this time of year , the park looked family oriented and we can imagine it being very busy in the warmer months . Some areas where out of bounds due to permanent residents , our site was average a bit small on a busy corner we noticed other much better sites remained vacant during our stay and would advise you to check the sites before booking in .Its a large/busy park we felt although professional the staff could have been a bit friendlier and informative but overall enjoyed our stay .

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    28
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Me and my Partner have spent three nights here and its been the best place to unwind. We have had no cares in the world. Friendly welcoming and helpfull staff have helped us when need. We have felt very secure in this site. Bathrooms and grounds are very well maintained and clean. It is very quiet at night even when busy. Can't wait to bring the kids here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are the go unless you are camping, have a caravan or campervan in which the power sites are ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central west
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice facilities including kids pool and clean BBQ/camp kitchen, however these were marred by very poor customer service at check in (unhelpful and rude). Also very noisy neighbours in the van park section during the night time and when this was raised with reception, we were told this type of behaviour is to be expected in a van park....contrary to our experiences in other van parks.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffshols, Marketing Manager at Park Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We were very disappointed to receive your poor customer service review as we pride ourselves on having profession staff with good customer service skills. We also have park rules on excessive noise and quiet time restrictions. Could you please email me with more details at coffsholidays@gmail.com so I can investigate?

Kind Regards
Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullaburra, NSW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on on our way to Queensland. Our children (aged 9 and 12) had a great afternoon in the pool (fantastic for kids), and the park was quiet on the night we stayed, with plenty of sites/villas vacant.
Our villa (Hibiscus) was one of the older style ones and was clean however quite small - a night or two stay in something this size is okay, but I wouldn't want to stay any longer in such a small space. I found it a little pricey for the size and age of the Villa, given it was outside the NSW school holiday period when we stayed. I would consider staying here again for a night, depending on circumstances.
The service on check in/out was very good, the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a powered site. We loved the pool as we have a 4 year old and it was great for her.
Bathrooms have been given a facelift, although they were very clean, they have an old feeling about them and you need a scanner key to get into them, and you only get one per couple which is a big pain if you both want to go, and if u walk all the way there and forget it.
The people were not rude but not overly friendly either.
They were my biggest complaints which is pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Only stayed here one night whilst we were travelling as a family down the coast. It's the sort of park that makes you want to stay longer. Big, Clean, well set out!! Pool was amazing! Cabins were average but the free internet was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Central tp Park Beach Plaza, beach, marina and the absolute best place for a holiday with children, who are catered for in the holidays.
BBQS centrally located to the cabins, maintenance and cleanliness are above standard, as is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
An absolute 100%. I do stay here on a regular basis, every school holidays with my granddaughter.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Specialty lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of cabins to suit any family budget and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites.You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Park Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list