We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food for reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belluci's Trattoria

Belluci's Trattoria
Franklin St, Manuka, Canberra 2603, Australia
(02) 6239 7424
Improve this listing
Ranked #151 of 809 Restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food for reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Belluci's is different from most other restaurants. Its cuisine is unique, and its prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Sit and watch the people pass by.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Manuka restaurant is great. Good food and atmosphere and can BYO.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dinner at Belluci's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

My wife and I had dinner at Belluci's at short notice and although they were fully booked they managed to accommodate us. I have a special dietary need for no salt meals and the chef was most co-operative and prepared me a special dish which was excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lick-the-plate Tournedos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

It's often difficult to get into this very popular restaurant but after arriving around 8.30pm on a Monday evening in early December we didn't have to wait too long for a table. Another five or six "walk-ins" arrived after us and they were all seated reasonably quickly.
Because the restaurant is always so busy the service can be sketchy, but the wait is probably worth it. The meal could have been hotter, think it had been waiting in the kitchen for a while, but it was so good I would have liked to lick the plate! The food was so good we planned to return later in December to eat there with family and overseas visitors.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The food is good, but it tends to be rushed. Reasonablle food but there are better places in Canberra

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belluci's Trattoria also viewed

Canberra, Greater Canberra
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 
 

Been to Belluci's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belluci's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.