We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very popular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant

Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
65 London Circuit, Canberra 2601, Australia
(02) 6247 2779
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 836 Restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Thai, Vegetarian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Very popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went here for dinner last night and were surprised at how busy it was. It was very noisy with everyone talking and eating but we were attended to quickly. We had a seafood yellow curry and a beef stir fry dish with steamed jasmine rice. The seafood dish was the tastiest. A good restaurant for Thai food lovers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    83
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Thai Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was wandering about Canberra for lunch and thought I'd just pop in one afternoon, I was pleasantly surprised to find the service and food was exceptionally good. The food was well presented, ate well, was very palatable and fragrant. The service was also very friendly and the decor was very nice as well. No matter what you ordered, nothing disappointed. Oddly enough, when I finished, I looked up at the register and saw it had a tripadvisor rating of 4, and that was no surprise.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The food was lovely and fresh and the rice was excellent. If you love Thai, this is the restaurant to eat. The atmosphere was excellent, the staff friendly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popular and reliable Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very consistent, good quality restaurant. Wide range of different Thai meals. Decent service. Gets quite popular so worth booking ahead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had lunch here with a work colleague a couple of weeks back. Great food and friendly service. The restaurant is decorated nicely and the staff were friendly and efficient. We had a Beef Massaman Curry and Prawns with Chilli and Basil with boiled rice. Both dishes were full of flavour. The prawn dish was light and fresh and a delightful contrast to the more robust curry. Would recommend this place to anyone who likes Thai food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant also viewed

Canberra, Greater Canberra
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 
Canberra, Greater Canberra
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 

Been to Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.