We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a healthy lunch in Dickson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Rainbow-Dreams Vegetarian Cafe

My Rainbow-Dreams Vegetarian Cafe
Shop G1 Dickson Chambers | Dickson Place, Canberra, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 778 restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Description: Does delicious vegetarian lasagne and salads, and a good selection of freshly squeezed juices. Also has a gluten free option on most dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: Does delicious vegetarian lasagne and salads, and a good selection of freshly squeezed juices. Also has a gluten free option on most dishes.
Canberra
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best place for a healthy lunch in Dickson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

While I've never actually eaten in, my colleagues and I are regulars at My Rainbow Dreams for takeaway lunches during the week. The staff are always lovely and friendly, and the food is always fresh and fantastic value for money.

I'd highly recommend the Satay Tofu rice paper rolls, and for a drink you can't go past a smoothie - all of them are delicious!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I love popping into here to grab a tasty and healthy take-away lunch. My favourites are the daily specials of curry (includes rice and raita and dhal) or soup. They also have a great range of salads, burgers, rice paper rolls and sweet but healthy treats. Their chocolate cherry brownie is to die for! The only meal I haven't tried yet is the breakfast but I plan to do so soon. There's a nice open eat-in area or an outdoor area if you're craving a bit of winter sunshine. They also do a great range of cold drinks and gelati. Keep your eye on the fridge because there are often ready to go packs of soup and dhal in there. Perfect for dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My Rainbow Dreams is always a safe choice for a yummy, healthy meal/smoothie/coffee (especially if one has been overindulging with holiday eating). It's always hard to decide what to order because there's such an impressive variety, but I always leave wanting more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Vege place in Canberra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The food is healthy and all vegetarian, some is also vegan and they do gluten free or special for those with other allergies. Always busy when I go for lunch during the week, but if the weather is nice you can sit outside. Recommend the Chai tea with milk and honey, and also the vege burgers. They often have some good sweet treats as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nom nom nom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Everything I've ever tried here has been delish. Curries, salads, burgers, wraps, dessertd, juices are all fresh, healthy and yummy. The chai is excellent. The staff sometimes seem a bit frazzled and you can wait a while for takeaway, but it's worth it. I like to sit outside, but the extended indoor seating area is good if the weather doesn't oblige.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Rainbow-Dreams Vegetarian Cafe also viewed

Canberra, Greater Canberra
 
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 

Been to My Rainbow-Dreams Vegetarian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Rainbow-Dreams Vegetarian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.