We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Court Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Canberra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingston Court Apartments
4 Tench Street | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Canberra
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at Kingston Court for 3 nights and the location was fantastic. Very central to everything with major supermarket, shops and cafes virtually next door. The apartment was two bedroom, spotlessly clean and very roomy and comfortable. The only issue we had was that returning late on two nights we had to park our car in the street as there were not enough parking spaces on site.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your postive feedback, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I was disppointed to know parking was a issure, we do have undercover secure parking with plenty space, please ask for a parking gate remote from our reception next time when you are here. We are looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,

Manager

Peter Bisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    12
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
12
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed 2 nights, the 2br apartment was more than spacious very good value for money. the place was very neat and impressive from when we entered the driveway to the receptionist that booked us in,snacks in the room have to be purchased and are a temptation. Will be booking again in the future.IGA supermarket close but expensive travel a little further to manuka shopping centre.

Room Tip: we had unit 27 was great, near road but with no traffic, get the morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.

All staff at Kingston Court are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. I am glad you found the location and the environment of this apartment to your liking. I will leave a preference note under your profile, so next time when you visit Canberra, we know which room you would like to stay, however you are welcome to try other room. We look forward to your next visit, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Spacious apartment for family of four . Great location close to large park & good shops + restaurants . But when we arrived the fridge & freezer were dirty , old food left in cupboard , bits of food in cutlery drawers . Also very dusty , old & dark apartment . Very unfriendly service at front desk . Not good value at all !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write this review, I was disappointed to hear your experience about Kingston Court, we do strive to maintain the upkeep and cleaniness. In our Apartment however on this occassion we have neglected our responsibility and I sincerely apologise to you. I have taken this concerns up with all our staff, to ensure there is no repeat of your experience. Please keep our record of my details, and I would appreciate you will contact me prior your next visit to Canberra. Again, thank you for your response and please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Spent 2 nights in July (winter) in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious size, with separate full kitchen, dining area and lounge rooms. Also had small laundry. Easy to access with some undercover parking. It's located on a quiet side street, only 100 mtr from Kingston shops, where there is a supermarket, bakeries and very nice cafes and restaurants. Walking distance (~30 mins) to National Gallery, Questacon etc by walking around the paths on the edge of the lake. There were some really nice Sunday markets (Bus Depot Markets) just a few blocks away. Easy driving to other attractions. Be aware that there are no lifts, even though there are only 3 floors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 6, with four kids under 9. It was spacious and had everything we needed to cook, iron and wash clothes, although you needed your own washing powder. It was quiet, very clean and cosy and very easy to access. An easy walk to Manuka or Kingston shops or drive to any attraction on the national circuit within 5 mins. Only downside is no lifts so you need to carry everything up the stairs, and you might be on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

Good location - driving distance but close to all major tourist attractions. Quiet street.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
Kitchenette, Po...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Kingston Terrace Serviced Apartments
Kitchenette, Bu...
Show More
0.1 mi away
The York Canberra
The York Canberra
#22 of 52 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Mid-range, Rest...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Griffin Hotel
Griffin Hotel
#42 of 52 in Canberra
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Bar/Lounge, Lux...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Brassey of Canberra
Brassey of Canberra
#27 of 52 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingston Court Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingston Court Apartments

Address: 4 Tench Street | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 52 hotels in Canberra
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to the Kingston Shopping centre,with an abundant number of fine restaurants, Kingston Court is perfectly positioned for your stay in Canberra.Comprising 36 fully self contained Apartments,including,kitchen,lounge,dining room as well as laundry and shower with a separate bath.AAA rated 4 star, Less like a hotel....More like home ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kingston Court Apartments Canberra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Court Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kingston Court Apartments to your Saves list