We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good sized room.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   203 Goyder St. | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Canberra
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very clean, good sized room.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was a little apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews. We had two rooms next to one another. Both rooms were clean, large, with a small lounge and a good sized desk.
I could not find anything to complain about, our stay was most comfortable, our area was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. The entry and corridor to our rooms were clean and no unpleasant odours. We had rooms 130 &127.
I would definitely stay here again. We did not have any of our meals at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    194
    84
    39
    23
See reviews for
153
118
29
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We where surprised with how many rooms where in the hotel. It's a big hotel. The staff where pleasant. The hotel was lovely. We got looked after by them all very nicely. The bus stop is right out the front door.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

At this facility for the day only for business. Had morning tea, lunch and afternoon tea. The food was terrible with stale bread for sandwiches and stale muffins that had been reheated to give the belief of freshness. Facilities were clean and functional. The best thing about the day was the staff member assigned to support us - she was brilliant.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

and asked for a room away from reception. This was our 3rd visit. Last time we had one of the older rooms, this time I decided to pay a bit extra for a deluxe room. We had a room at the top of the stairs which was adequate. The problem with this hotel is the total lack of soundproofing. The noise from the restaurant, bar and reception float up the stairs and reverberate around the room. It is a constant drone that continues until they shut the fire doors at midnight, and starts again when they are reopened at 6am.

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights. Friday had the expected noise but could be overcome with the use of earplugs to sleep. Saturday night at around 8pm a tour bus arrived and parked outside our room. It sat there idling for around 20 minutes while all it's occupants checked in. The drone from the night before became a roar which earplugs and a pillow over my head couldn't drown out.

The next morning they checked out early. By 7:30am Sunday morning there were 2 busloads of people in the restaurant, reception and driveway, talking and smoking. Our room was above the driveway, we could not have the window open due to the noise and smoke wafting in. 2 buses were parked in the driveway. We left by 8am.

If you want a nice quite room with a leisurely lie in, go elsewhere.

The room itself was ok. Bathroom tap leaked, toilet ran constantly, the door knob was faulty and one light bulb was out. The staff were friendly and helpful and did their best. The rooms are cheap. I was given a discount on checkout due to complaining about the noise. But the lack of sleep and agitation caused by constant noise could not be compensated.

I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Pack earplugs, get a room as far away from reception as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I cannot believe this is a Accor branded hotel. The one thing you can be sure about Accor is they are clean. This joint is not, a cobweb brush nor broom has seen the balcony. The balcony door is not double glazed so hear the cars and people, not that it would matter you can hear your neighbours. On arrival at hotel, ill say motel, no offer of wifi code nor much direction at all. In the room spacious, tele doesnt work, phone has no codes on it, no room info. Curtain over door doesnt fit, allows light into room.

sitting hear at 11 32 writing this after trying to sleep since 10pm hearing car after car, the neighbour movie, door slam, but the absolute killer, think i can turn the balcony light off, close the blind to have a dark room. Yeah no. Tried to ring reception, rings out, 2 occasions, 30 mins apart.

this joint is crap

Room Tip: Go elsewhere especially for what I paid
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Address: 203 Goyder St. | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canberra
#25 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.