We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   203 Goyder St. | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Canberra
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    157
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
110
94
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our 2nd time at this hotel.
Great location.
Very kid friendly and breakfast was very good.
Room service and restaurant a little pricey, but there is enough options in Manuka to keep the entire family happy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanwal, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel through Mystery Deal and unfortunately it was not as we had expected. It was however close to the places we were visiting. Although the staff listened to our complaints and tried to assist, offered complementary breakfast etc. there are just some things that are more important. We asked for a disabled room, [for myself and my son who is my carer] with twin beds. We got 2 single beds pushed together and a single bed. The state of the carpet was disgusting and we asked to be moved. I also mentioned the shower chair which was just a chair taken from the dining room. The staff moved us, with our permission, during the day while we were out into another room and when we entered this room it was really not that much better. This time the shower chair was a plastic chair from an outdoor setting. Both these chairs are NOT shower chairs that are specifically designed for use by the disabled. There is no allocated disabled parking near the room, so on several occasions we were parked well away from the room. Although the staff, and in particular the duty manager, were very pleasant and courteous, the condition of the rooms leaves a lot to be desired. I would not stay here again, and would not recommend this hotel as being disable friendly.

Room Tip: Don't book the disabled rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for four nights with the family to take in the sights of Canberra. The room was fine all be it a bit noisey but that was the rude people near us not the hotels fault. The kids loved the pool and we all enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
Location was for us spot on, far enough away from the main traffic flow but less than ten minutes drive from all of the main tourist spots (both parliament houses, mint, war memorial etc). Happy to return here next time.

Room Tip: Good distance from the centre of canberra. Not too close but certainly not out in the sticks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This one was all about the Bass ics "
Only being in Canberra for just the weekend to attend a daughters engagement function
The hotel which I remember being the Heritage was a mystery deal on a hotel website
Which the price for the time we would be staying was the best value plus the function we were to attend was in the same location which was a bonus .
The hotel had not really changed except there was minor changes like electronic card swipe room keys to enter the location where our room was instead of the standard door which was there before , the decor of the place was the same just plain , but overall it was quiet convenient and we saved money the room was spacious and tidy and to finish we noticed just minor things could be changed to make the stay complete .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There were some very worrying aspects to our stay that should concern the owners and the managers of this property assuming that they do not already know how this place is run
Firstly they lock glass doors at the end of each floor so you are directed through certain stairwells to leave the building after hours or at night when reception is closed – the signage is not adequate to explain where you have to go and what you have to do so if there is a fire in this hotel people could get injured trying to get out – major risk and hazard of the highest sort and safety and communication not thought of – we tried to get downstairs at 6.20am to pack our car on our day of departure and it look a good 5 minutes to work it out – too long in a fire for a fully booked hotel
Another major major issue is the complete lack of cleanliness and hygiene at this hotel – it was filthy in all of the public areas and our room – for example on the first morning we went to breakfast – and there was a dirty tissue on a window sill next to the pool – this remained there until we left 3 days later – we did advise staff – care factor not , breakfast mess still present in the evening s every day
This is an old place and we were happy to accept that but it is not well run, it is dirty and staff are visibly avoiding their job – laziness lack of direction and leadership
From the reviews on this property we were at least expecting the best ibis we had ever stayed in – no way, it’s terrible we would never go back or recommend it
For our 3 night stay housekeeping were non-existent - the bed was never made, the bins were never emptied, we left our rubbish in the corridor to get staffs attention and we made use of towels the best we could
The carpet is stained the furniture is old and it was not cheap either to add further insult
No soap in bathrooms – very cheap, Breakfast is a zoo take your patience with you, its chaos with no structure – staff so busy trying to give you the hard sell to the $6.00 cooked food upgrade that they neglect the tables and buffet- we had to take the initiative and help ourselves , we cleared and cleaned our own table and found cutlery and sat ourselves down
Dinner we had one nice meal and the kitchen did well – service staff were flat out but did a great job
At your own risk!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2500
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at the old Hotel Heritage a few years ago and I was a bit hesitant coming back here. But I needed not have worried. Stayed here last weekend in a standard room (1Q and 1S bed) which seemed to undergo a nicer and different look from the previous brand. Room was ample for me and would be fine for a couple as well.

Clean room, and a larger than normal mini bar fridge which works well (This comes in so handy over the warmer months, some hotels neglect this and leave you having to get a bucket of ice from their restaurant, if they have one))

A young gent Cody, at reception was brilliant both at check in and check out. Welcoming, professional and a genuine desire to help people which at times can be missing in these types of employment.

Location is in a quiet street and there is parking on site, though parking spaces can be all taken up inside the hotel, but there is ample parking at the back of the hotel if need be.

The only slight downside is that the room was right next to a stairway (I was on level 1) and also opposite where housekeeping keep their supplies of towels and other goodies. Though I was out and about during the day the noise factor wasn't the best when housekeeping are in this room chatting away or people are checking in or out of their rooms, especially if they have kids tagging along who are just loud. However was quiet throughout the two nights I was there, so that's the main thing.

I have booked to stay here in mid January 2015 in superior room this time, so looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Avoid a room next to a stairway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Address: 203 Goyder St. | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Canberra
#19 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.