We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deservedly popular.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ellacure Restaurant and Bar

Ellacure Restaurant and Bar
21 Battye Street | Bruce, Canberra 2617, Australia
02 6251 0990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 809 Restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Deservedly popular.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food here is good, the service friendly and fun. The location is abit out of the way near the Institute of Sport but there is plenty of free parking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    31
    8
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I love this place. The service is always fantastic - wait staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food is always great - can't fault it. The atmosphere is great - there is dining inside or out. I've been several times for large group celebrations and meals come out at the same time and staff are always attentive to our needs. This is a regular venue of mine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant in canberra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place has consistently fantastic food, and always has exceptional service. The atmosphere is great and courses are always served to near perfect timing.
There seems to be a lot of 'hit and miss' at fine dining restuarants in Canberra and the combination of all the above things makes Ellacure consistently the best restuarant I've dined at in Canberra.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Met friends at this restaurant. We were greeted by friendly wait staff with great sense of humour! Our table was on the verandah but there was sufficient heating to keep us warm. Food was delicious and just right size servings - really enjoyed eating here - would certainly recommend to others and return ourselves.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Gnocchi I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great food, service, atmosphere. The place was buzzing, the staff were fantastic, the food was abundant and oh my, the lemon infused gnocchi was to die for!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ellacure Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Canberra, Greater Canberra
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 
Canberra, Greater Canberra
Canberra, Greater Canberra
 

Been to Ellacure Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ellacure Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.