We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, beautiful view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ella's Restaurant

Ella's Restaurant
Lower Dobrota Street, Dobrota, Kotor, Montenegro
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Dobrota
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: This restaurant has great service and ambiance and serves fresh food. The mussels, pasta dishes, steaks, grilled/fried calamari and Shopska salad are excellent. Also would recommend the local red wine of Montenegro called Vranac.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We took a fish soup, njegusi steak and a fish with white sauce. Everything made of fish was just perfect, portions were big for this price and the fish was fresh and delicious. Steak, though, was a bit too salty. As we understood, meat in this region (not only in this restaurant) isn't a good choice, especially in summer.
The waiter was really nice, they provide the menu in English, French, Italian and German. And a fascinating sea view - you won't regret visiting Ella's restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was recommended to us by the staff at the Palazzo Radomiri Hotel. The menu is typically Montenegran with fish,meat and rissotto being the highlight. We ate like royalty and for very little expense

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good pasta!!
Loved this place, it was close to our hotel.
Wish we had found it earlier in trip.
I had the spaghetti and the wine was cheap and delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, CO
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“So good we returned the next night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We usually like to eat at different restaurants when we travel, but Ella's was so good the first night, we decided to try something else on their menu. We were not disappointed. Squid stuffed with ham and cheese was delicious. The house wine was also good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We heard about this little place from another guest at the hotel we stayed at. It was great! Good prices, good food and nice service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ella's Restaurant also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Ella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.