We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bought in cakes ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fee & Brown

Fee & Brown
50 High Street, Beckenham BR3 1AY, England
+44 7944 038226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Beckenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Bakeries, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bad bought in cakes ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I hate when you go to such a nice looking cafe and everything has a nice homely feel to it. And you order a nice big slice of carrot cake and it is just another bought in carrot cake that I could get from Tescos, such a disappointment, Beckenham really needs more coffee shops that do real home made food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    4
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My favourite cafe in Beckenham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The first time I went I felt welcomed ..my presence acknowledged by a welcome glass of water and the menu. F& B stick to what they do well..a really great selection of infusion teas, great coffee and cakes and well presented toasted filled sandwiches, with a variety of breads and salads . Free wi-fi.
Beckenham needs more cafés with a contemporary feel and good food...like this one.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

These are proper cakes and generous portions. The banana loaf/cake was toasted and served with butter, delicious! Carrot cake moist and frosted perfectly and chocolate and almond exquisite. Cappuccino and tea wonderful all served in quirky china. Staff so lovely. This is the perfect find. East Dulwich eat your heart out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent cup of coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The only decent cup of coffee to be had in Beckenham. Snacks and very moorish cakes. Yum! Friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Always welcoming.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Attentive service and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I took my staff team for a celebratory lunch at Fee and Brown's and we all thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The food is gorgeous and the portions generous. The staff were friendly and attentive. I highly reccomend a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fee & Brown also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Fee & Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fee & Brown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.