We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please try if nearby.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Society

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice Society
137/139 Croydon Road, Beckenham BR3 3RB, England
0208 650 1007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 76 Restaurants in Beckenham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Please try if nearby.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

What a find - excellent service, food cooked perfectly, vegetarian choices given the same attention to deatil as the Meat & Fish. First class and reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    15
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

There are about three curry houses within 100 metres, glad we chose this one.

The decor is modern, not fussy, and calming.

The staff are so welcoming and attentive, they were also very knowledgable about the menu.

The food was delicious, plentiful, beautifully presented and very filling.

A place to visit again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“West End Indian in Beckenham”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A very upmarket, modern and impressive restaurant Indian Restaurant that feels it should be in the west end of london.

The food is good and you get what you pay for. Some items are a little odd like Honey Naan which is just a plain naan with a dollop of Honey, buts its worth a visit!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Being of Bangladeshi descent I am always reluctant to go to Indian Restaurants as the food is always so much better at home, but I was really happily surprised with this restaurant. Everything was cooked and spiced perfectly and they made me all the dishes the way I wanted. Staff are lovely and went out of their way to make our big group feel as welcome and as comfy as possible. Even the atmosphere was good and we were there mid week! This will definitely become a regular for all the days that I don't want to cook but still want great quality food!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this restaurant in Beckenham.

This is one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at and I can really recommend it to anyone.

My favourite dish is lamb shank, you really need to try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Society also viewed

Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 
Beckenham, Greater London
Beckenham, Greater London
 

Been to Spice Society? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Society, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.