We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Amber Fort

The Amber Fort
166a Upper Elmers End Road, Beckenham, England
020 8658 4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Beckenham
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Six of us went to the Amber Fort last evening for a birthday meal. We had been to the restaurant before but not on a Sunday when it is the banquet . The choice was superb and the food was very well presented and tasted delicious. The waiters were very polite. All in all a really pleasant eating experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamim A, Manager at The Amber Fort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Hi Ellie
Apologies for the ever so late response
Thank you for the valued feedback. We hope that you have continued to enjoy the experience of Amber Fort. If not then please do revisit us-why not book your Xmas party with us if you're planning to have one?
We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Shamim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

great food, good wine, manager always happy to recommend a new dish or change one to your preference. Friendly staff, always very clean.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamim A, Manager at The Amber Fort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Hi Angie
Apologies for the v v late response. We really value your feedback. Please do continue to visit us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Regards
Shamim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best curry for mile's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We have been using the amber fort for a while and we have had great food every time we have been in there.
The staff are very friendly and helpful,I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamim A, Manager at The Amber Fort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Apologies for the very very late response to your valuable review.
Please do continue to visit us and if it's been a while since you visited us then please do return and let us cater to your taste buds!
Regards
Shamim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great tasting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here many times, the food always tastes great. On a Sunday they have a good priced set menu, although the restaurant was very quiet at the time we went on a Sunday. Overall quality food for a food price. Quick deliveries too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamim A, Manager at The Amber Fort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Apologies for the very very late response.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope that you have continued to enjoy the Amber Fort experience. If not then do revisit us. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Regards
Shamim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stopped by the other evening-had a very good dinner-friendly staff an a night cap on the house - will return soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamim A, Manager at The Amber Fort, responded to this review, October 20, 2014
Hi Stephen
Apologies for the very very late response. Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us. Why not pop in and enjoy another nightcap with the Amber Fort team? We look forward to having your custom again soon.
Regards
Shamim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Amber Fort also viewed

Beckenham, Kent
 

Been to The Amber Fort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Amber Fort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.