We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Beckenham” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Langley

Park Langley
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beckenham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Langley
Save
You added Park Langley to your Saves list
3 Whitecroft Way | Beckenham, Beckenham BR3 3AQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Beckenham B&B and Inns
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in Beckenham”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Always stay here when visiting family and have no complaints whatsoever. Steve and Jenny are very friendly and helpful. While we were staying this time an Italian couple were struggling to get to grips with how to reach the rail station and Steve hopped in his car and took them. Well over and above excellent customer service!

Room Tip: Despite proximity to the main road to Bromley and Beckenham (very convenient) they are basically sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
31
14
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is our 3rd or 4th stay at Park Langley and its was lovely to be welcomed by both Jenny and Steve again. It is obvious from the reviews that people are more than happy with the service they receive at this great bed and breakfast establishment. Jenny said the house was fully booked with a variety of people staying for work purposes and visits. We now feel very relaxed and comfortable knowing that all our needs will be met. It is to their credit that certificates are displayed in the breakfast room from this site for 2012 abd 2013. The motto "Arrive as strangers,leave as friends" certainly applies to all who enter the house. It was nice to meet Jenny's daughter and Steve makes a delicious breakfast. If you have high expectations and standards then Park Langley will certainly deliver. Thanks again Jenny and Steve,looking forward to our next stay with you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Absolutely want to recommend this spotlessly clean, very welcoming place to stay. Jenny is friendly, helpful and provides a great breakfast. Its situated in a quiet area with no noise disturbances. I've stayed a couple of times [each over a number of days] and it suits me well when visiting friends and family in South London. Its a little gem, as is its owner.

Room Tip: Most rooms have en-suite facilities, a couple have use of the large separate bathroom - but all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was my first time here, and as a traveller, I see a few places. I was extremely impressed with the room, bathroom and service! This is 5 star accommodation for a fraction of the price, won't find this anywhere! Will definitely stay here again, and recommend to my friends!
Pippa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was only here one night but could happily have stayed for longer if needed. Lovely homely place with a generous owner who goes out of her way to make you comfortable.
Initially I wasnt sure about a shared bathroom but this really wasnt a problem when I got there, just like padding down your hall to the bathroom at home. There was a large bedroom with comfy bed, tea and coffee available and the most amazing breakfast I have ever seen in a B&B, puts some hotels to shame.
Would return if I was working in the local area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We didn't believe you could get such excellent accommodation at this price anywhere. Our second visit was as satisfying as the first. 5 stars without 5 star prices. Very friendly and attentive owners. The breakfast will last beyond lunch-time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spotless, beautiful home away from home, great hosts and the best breakfast you could wish for.
Don't go anywhere else in South London, arrived really late our satnav took us close but not there, so worth checking!

Don't know about transport links as we had our car, which is parked on a really safe street or their driveway

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Langley

Address: 3 Whitecroft Way | Beckenham, Beckenham BR3 3AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Beckenham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beckenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Park Langley Hotel Kent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Langley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.