We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor indian” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Guru To Go

Guru To Go
Jernbanegade 3, 1608, Denmark
33131010
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Middle Eastern, Seafood, Vegan, Vegetarian, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Guru is a excellent alternative for people who want to eat healthy take away food, prepared with fresh ingredients of the highest quality. The menu is composed of original family recipes, secret spice compositions and always the freshest ingredients. The concept binds the colourfull and seductive India with the cool and minimalist Scandinavia. Hence the concept has wide appeal to Danes as well as foreigners, whether their visit to Copenhagen is regarding business or pleasure.
istanbul
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
“Poor indian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Near our hotel working mostly for take away. Few and uncomfortable sitting places. All we eat was not tasty at all. I can say the worst indian i ever tasted. No service at all, prices were also high.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    17
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sycamore, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Guru is the 'Guru" of Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you are looking for flavorful and relatively non-greasy Northern Indian food in Copenhagen, Guru is *the* place to visit. I never expected this 'hole in the wall' restaurant to present such an accurate rendering of Delhi cuisine. But there it was, and I ate almost every major meal at this place during my recent trip to Copenhagen, despite the breadth of culinary choices in that city. The saag paneer, paneer chat, and masala tea are to die for. Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I went to this resturant and wanted to use my discount coupon I got from my hotel concierge but staff was too bad to accept n ultimately a very arrogant staff n bad experience. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yammi Yammi Guru !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love this minimalistic Indian dine in and takeout place. The food is astonishing. Fresh and with authentic taste, no short cuts, and the packing is amazing.You get value is you go for a set menu. Exceptional and highly recommended. Yammi Yammi Guru :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Certainly Not FAST food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Waited 35 mins for what I can only describe as ready cooked, sliced chicken in a ready made sauce, could have done that myself at home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guru To Go also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Guru To Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guru To Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.