We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9th - 16th June 2013 -Room 101 :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Kings Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Kings Club to your Saves list
Paradise Kings Club
67 Evangelos Florakis, Khlorakas 8132, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Pontefract
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“9th - 16th June 2013 -Room 101 :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We are never worried about RCI properties. They do vary in decor, but I always put that down to local style (and availability) of fixtures & fittings. Check in was slick, parking, for everyone, was a surprise bonus, the property was well away from reception, restaurant, bar and the lower pool. Not good I hear you say. Actually....brilliant. Room 101 ( or O101 to be precise) has a 2 foot wall between it and the higher pool. They 3 of us swam every morning between 07:00 & 10:00 and evening between 18:00 & 20:00 with the pool to ourselves , and even between those hours, at most there were only about 8 sun worshippers. It will get busier, particularly when the resort is finished, but we were lucky....idyllic. For those who like the experience of quizzes, karaoke and live entertainment (loose description) it was probably brilliant. For us, where live entertainment means Iron Maiden or similar, we chose to eat off site, and provided our own entertainment. The bar, restaurant and poolside bar were all of high standard, but so are many off site eateries. The 'on site'Octopus was excellent, according to my son.

Room Tip: I qualify the Location "excellent" FOR US. Out if town, quiet, and we had a car. A MUST if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went with friends who exchanged their time share I dont think they were too impressed comparing it with other resorts thay been to.

We found it very clean and the room service was very good.
Large balcony with only a glimps of the sea through the gap between the other appartments
Breakfast was very good and excellent value,had a full English every morning which, with the cerials etc enough to last the day until dinner.
Greek night was good fun, the food was plentiful and reasonable
The bar could do with an update very bland and uninspiring not used a lot.
The hotel is situated down a long dusty road with building going on, did not notice this from the hotel, Its a long walk to Paphos but you can get a bus at the end of the road.
Lots of bars and nice retaurants on the busy road to Paphos within walking distance.
Recomend car hire.

Lots of nice places to visit resonably close, Trudos mountains , Wine region, Bath's of Aphrodite and then down to the Village of Latchi.

Would go back to Paphos but would get accomodation nearer the port and beaches.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here the first week in June. A friend is an owner at another property and had exchanged. Check in was excellent and painless, with a Scottish lady, who was very helpful, even taking us to the apartment. Our apartment was very near the reception, shop and restaurant. The apartment was furnished to a high standard and very clean, it had a large balcony with minimal sea view's, if the accommodation had been on a higher level the view would have been panoramic. There were plenty of lift's to access other part's of the complex. The Maid's came for five day's and did a good job.. There are two pool's at this complex, we used the lower one as this had a poolside bar. There were plenty of sun lounger's and parasol's, although the resort was not full that week. The small shop cater's for basic need's, with more supermarket's around 15 minute's walk . We went to the Greek night which was good fun, the food was plentiful and reasonable standard. We had a further two meal's on site, one was o.k, whilst the other was very good. The breakfast which we had on the day we were leaving was plentiful and well cooked, lot's of choice, and very reasonably priced. The complex is half way up an unlit road, but not too steep , about 10 minute walk to bus stop's to Paphos and Coral Bay, these were also very cheap, and very frequent, running quite late too. The main road was very busy and sometime's difficult to cross. We did hire a car so ventured further afield. The drive to Pissouri was magnificent, passing The Rock Of Aphrodite. The drive to Polis and then taking in The Bath's of Aphrodite and then down to the Village of Latchi was well worth it . I found Cyprus to combine lot's of British bar's and typical Greek bar' and restaurant's to suit everyone's taste.

Room Tip: If you can manage a high up apartment the view's are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We have had timeshare here since day 1 when it was just a Reception and a couple of building. Lost count of how many times we've been. We have one week in Red period and one week in White period. Last visit was in May this year. Seems a lot quieter now most of the sales reps have gone. Absolutely gorgeous place to stay at, all the luxuries of home and very comfortable. Kept very clean by the cleaners every day who do a great job. My only criticism (which isn't really that important) would be that you can only get wifi in Reception. It was there intention to have wifi connection in every apartment, but that never happened. If your in apt H002 you can just get wifi at the end if the balcony. Best if you hire a car, as it is a little rise from main shops, but there are regular buses and local taxis if not. All in all a fabulous place to have a nice relaxing holiday.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside England
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Bought a timeshare here some years ago and moved to the bigger apartments at the top of the complex a few years ago where the views are spectacular..
Visit every year to get a complete rest and just chill .
There is never any overcrowding and its a peaceful and quiet time outside of school holidays. The weather we had was glorious ( again ) but doubt if could now stick the heat from June through October.
Breakfast for just Eur 3.95 is well worth it so well done Andreas who also put on a Greek night which was good fun.

Only negative is that the complex just needs a touch of tlc to keep it looking good.

Room Tip: Try to get in Blocks P and Q looking towards Paphos in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

the apartments are in paphos. close to the tomb of the kings. a little far from the heart of paphos. however, while in cyprus, it is recommended to hire a car - and if you do so, the apartments are not that far.
the rooms are large and kitchen is very well equipped.
we had most of our breakfasts in house and even some meals.
there is almost no service available. but you would hardly require anything more than what is already provided.
all the gadgets and furniture were in superb condition.
there is a small grocery shop within the complex. bit expensive but you can get the basics there.
the hotel also serves good food. the chef would go out of his way to make you something you like.
we got an apartment which was on higher level and beach facing, which was excellent. some of the other apartments were facing into the complex which could be boring.
all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katzrin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice two bedroom suite with 2 full baths, full kitchen (every utensil and pot you could ever need), patio with drying rack and parking...full exercise, sauna and indoor swimming pool included in the price...Sorry to tell you, but they charge 10Euro a night for electric - so staying for a week, we payed extra 70 Euro. But, the heat worked wonderful, climate control in every room. We went in December and there were only 7 apts rented. The weather was wonderful and we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Kings Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Kings Club

Address: 67 Evangelos Florakis, Khlorakas 8132, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Khlorakas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Kings Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Kings Club Hotel Paphos
Paradise Kings Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Kings Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.