We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lavish and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Kings Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Kings Club to your Saves list
Paradise Kings Club
67 Evangelos Florakis, Khlorakas 8132, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“lavish and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

the apartments are in paphos. close to the tomb of the kings. a little far from the heart of paphos. however, while in cyprus, it is recommended to hire a car - and if you do so, the apartments are not that far.
the rooms are large and kitchen is very well equipped.
we had most of our breakfasts in house and even some meals.
there is almost no service available. but you would hardly require anything more than what is already provided.
all the gadgets and furniture were in superb condition.
there is a small grocery shop within the complex. bit expensive but you can get the basics there.
the hotel also serves good food. the chef would go out of his way to make you something you like.
we got an apartment which was on higher level and beach facing, which was excellent. some of the other apartments were facing into the complex which could be boring.
all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Katzrin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice two bedroom suite with 2 full baths, full kitchen (every utensil and pot you could ever need), patio with drying rack and parking...full exercise, sauna and indoor swimming pool included in the price...Sorry to tell you, but they charge 10Euro a night for electric - so staying for a week, we payed extra 70 Euro. But, the heat worked wonderful, climate control in every room. We went in December and there were only 7 apts rented. The weather was wonderful and we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned after a quiet week at kings club. First time and we will certainly return. Provided you have a car,resort is excellent - 2bed unit,spacious,clean and well fitted out; indoor pool,hot tub,sauna,gym,bowling green,outdoor pool (not used in feb). Best bit though is the on site restaurant - great staff,varied menu and excellent quality food at reasonable prices. Local Regina wine was marvellous!!

Room Tip: B Block is close to facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Visited in February 2013 which is our third visit to this complex. Two bedroom apartment was comfortable and roomy for the two of us. For a resort with largely British clients the choice of TV channels is quite limited. The english channels on The TV in our apartment were More than Movies, CNN and, rather bizzarly, Liverpool FC. I don't know whether this is the normal selection or a previous occupant has re-tuned the TV. I would suggest you bring some DVD's with you!!

A car is a great asset although the 615 bus service from Paphos Harbour to Coral Bay runs along the main coast road about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There is a standard one way fare of 1 Euro.

The on site restaurant is adequate for an evening meal. There is also a separate bar which is beginning to look a little dated.

There is internet access in the main reception which you may be able to pick up in your apartment if you are close to reception. It would be nice if access was available from all apartments.

Ther is maid service every day and the staff are very friendly. As well as the outdoor pool there is an internal pool and gym.

Ther seems to be a postponement of finishing developing the rest of the resort but this is understandable in the current economic climate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

very friendley good food in the resersent for breakfast nice clean very good for money the pool niice and spa clean nice in door pool very cold water the spa nice we have be her three times how very friendly help you with your bags you do need a car

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a wonderful week. Lovely resort and sensational weather. Yes you probably need a car, but don't you at most apartments if you want to get the best out of your holiday? It was quiet so we had the run of the pool, and happy hour :) George and his staff are doing a great job with the restaurants and bars. Food is good and reasonable and all staff are very friendly. We exchanged but I would be happy owning here and intend to return..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here about a year and a half ago when we exchanged with RCI and still remember how good our holiday was. The place was very clean with a heated indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. The rooms had very good facilities with TV, video and CD player..Induction hobs for cooking in the kitchen area with dishwasher, fridge/ freezer and all the utensils one would need. The gardens were well kept and I specially loved the Louqat fruit that was growing on them. The taxi cost us £30.00 from the airport to the resort so we decided to hire a weeks car which was very convenient. We hired it from a place walking down left on the main road. The lady was very friendly and even dropped us back at the airport and brought the car back. The drive to the mountains was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Kings Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Kings Club

Address: 67 Evangelos Florakis, Khlorakas 8132, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Khlorakas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Khlorakas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Kings Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Kings Club Hotel Paphos
Paradise Kings Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Kings Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.