We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elia House with Pool
Elia House with Pool
Elia House with Pool
Pool and Mountain Views
Open Plan Dining Seats up to 8
Spacious Sitting Room leading to Veranda
Modern Kitchen with all Amenities
Finikaria
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mark C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Villa and location we have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

When we all arrived at Elia House it was very late at night and dark so we couldn't really see what was around us very well outside but were very impressed when we opened the door to the house. On entering we were greeted by a lovely spacious living room with high ceilings,very well lit and fantastic ceiling fans which all added to the wonderful decor inside.Every bedroom was comfortable and airy and there was also a very well equipped kitchen and good size bathroom.
Come morning we couldn't believe the wonderful views of the mountains that surrounded the house,not to mention the swimming pool and gardens of Elia House.
All said if your looking for a good family retreat for your holiday or a place for you and your friends to relax and enjoy cyprus look no further you just found it!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views and the pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fiona W
Badminton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa and Pool - ideal for a family holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is attractive and so well equipped. Being all on one floor with a open plan kitchen and living area, it has an ideal layout for a family holiday.

The pool is stunning with it's free-form shape and waterfall. It is also very large for this type of property and still warm enough to swim in at the end of October. The landcscaped gardens are beautiful and there are so many choices of where to sit and eat.

With teeenagers, the table tennis table, trampoline and free wi-fi are all an added bonus.

The location is also great - far enough from the coast that you are away from the crowds but close enough to make days out to the beach, main cities or mountains easy.

Overall, it was just what we were looking for and we had a great holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool in the beautiful garden
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
maddywhea...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a wonderful holiday we had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Elia House and would like to go back. As we have been to Cyprus many times we know what is on offer, but to stay at this villa was like home from home. After a busy day at the beach or water park it was nice to come back and relax in the peace and quiet.
The safety featurers around the pool area (gates) gave us the security we needed as a family so we didn't have to watch our 3 year old grandson every second of the day.
A big thank you goes to Carolyn and Dave who came to see us asap after our grandson ran into the fly screen and broke it. He was fine, just being a typical 3 year old running around not looking where he was going.
The house had everything and more to keep a 3 year old busy plenty of toys and games, in his words "My Holiday Home" He had a great time in and out of the pool. We managed to get him swimming (with arm bands).
The beds were comfortable, plenty of clothes hangers in the wardrobes, the pool and gardens kept clean and tidy (thanks Paul) bathrooms clean and the kitchen had everything you need and more.
What more can I say, we had a fantastic holiday with some lovely memories made. The next time we plan to come to Cyprus, which I hope will be soon, with the family or just friends we will book Elia House again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house and pool
Liked least: Having to come home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
3103Victo...
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful house. This is our 5th time in Cyprus and this holidays are the best due to the great villa. We like the house very much as well as our friends who were with us. I would recommend the house to my friends and clients (I have travel agency in Saint-Petersburg).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natring
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ping-pong heaven for the boys, relaxing paradise for the girls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

It was 7 of us in our mid 20s early 30s (we actually went there for a 30th birthday celebration) - 2 of us are in hospitality and we could not find anything to fault. If you look for a home away from home, this was just perfect. Having 3 couples in the group, the space was more than sufficient to enjoy everyone and still have some quiet time. The kitchen for me was heaven. It had everything we needed - I even made French crepes one night! We did request some help at the beginning of the stay and our issue was resolved within a matter of hours even though the owners are not around the corner. Having family in Ypsonas in the past, we will definitely recommend Finikaria and Elia House for any future stays!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We could start our holiday the minute we entered the house
Liked least: Our departure... we all wanted to quit work and stay there!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,173
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Giselle S
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2010
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing