We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turi Beach Great Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Best Rate Value Xperience
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Turi Beach Great Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I had just return from Turi Beach Resort and I find the resort real good! but don't know why there is so many bad coments which I personally found "Not True" . The staff there very polite where ever they sees their guests they will greet them.

I will like to specially thanks Mr Royen (if I m not wrong) the lobby staff for helping me this afternoon on the transport and the Taming Sari Cafe front desk. Without this lady help I will be hunger for the whole day without food hence, I m a vegetarian.

Once again, thank you.
Anthony Tan

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Mr. Tan,

Weekend greetings from Turi Beach!

Receive my appreciation for staying with us during the Chinese New Year celebrations.

We very much appreciate your feedback about the services and staff that took care of you during your stay.

Let me know when you plan to visit us next time to ensure that our chef meets with you and prepares a delicious vegetarian fare during your next stay.

If we can be of any assistance until then, please contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    196
    103
    50
    29
See reviews for
108
198
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

My husband, our 2 ½ year old daughter and I went for a one night stay at Turi Beach Resort Batam on 2 February 2011. We set off from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal on a delayed 12 noon ferry called Sea Prinze. The journey was a choppy 40 minutes. Immigration clearance at Nongsapura was not a breeze, there was only one officer manning a counter handling the long queue.

After confirming our return ferry for next day, we waited about 10 minutes for the hotel transfer to fetch us. It took another 10 minutes to reach the hotel.

Here is our honest impression about our stay in the hotel...

Lobby: Huge, nice view of the sea, but almost unfriendly looking. No sofas but wooden kind of seats.

Welcome drinks: Refreshing cool ginger and lemongrass drink served.

Reception: Not organized. Shouldn’t there be signage like “Check In”, “Check Out”, “Concierge”, and “Enquiries”? I think the reception area should expand to accommodate guests’ different requests.

Reception staff: Polite and friendly.

Our room: Tirta Wing, Room 203. Overlooking the beach and pool.

Room: Does not use a key card but normal key. Good size with private balcony and king bed. Good lightings and flat screen TV. The cabinet door of the minibar was broken, so it couldn’t close. Complimentary mineral water.

Room cleanliness: 3/5.

Aircon: It wasn’t as cold as how a hotel room should be. This was the first time in all our hotel stays that we needn’t use the covers when we sleep at night. Good thing there is a ceiling fan.

Bathroom: 2/5. I’m a clean freak, so the cleanliness is not up to my standard. The shower cubicle was not scrubbed properly. However, the toiletries are of better quality and there is a hairdryer.

Room service: Called them twice. Prompt and the food was super yummy. We ordered Nasi Goreng Kampung, Seafood Hor Fu, Gado-Gado and Pisang Goreng with Cheese and Chocolate Sauce. Kudos to the Chef!

Pool at Tirta Wing: Its a poorly-designed pool. There is no indication of the depth of the pool. If only the pool water is clear then you will see various levels of steps. Its not user-friendly, and to unsuspecting swimmers, they can knock their knees and legs against the steps or might even fell off. Since the day we checked in till the day we checked out, there were signs “pool closed for treatment” but I aint see anybody working! I think the hotel should redesign the pool, make it a same-level depth. And green water, isn’t a good colour. Pools should be crystal blue!

Pool at Riani Wing: “Pool closed for treatment” for 2 days. I’m thinking, why didn’t the management clean the pools before the festive period kicks in? People go to the hotel to chill and swim at the pool, right?

Beach: Disappointing. Lots of seaweed. No sunbeds. My main intention was to bring our daughter to the beach for the first time, so she did have a little fun. But wow, it was very windy and cold!

Dinner: At Nogusuya, a teppanyaki restaurant. Well presented, delicious and fresh seafood!

Breakfast: At Taming Sari. Sumptuous and tasty! The food did not disappoint us!

Spa: Our therapist, Aisyah is skilful. Massage was done in a villa overlooking the sea.

I can say that our stay there is pretty dull. Plus the weather wasn’t kind to us. Bits of rain here and there. I should have listen to Hubby and went to Harris Resort instead (we’ve been there many, many times). Well like I told him, we won’t know until we try.

So, Turi Beach – here’s our first and last.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2011
Dear Ms. Massy and family,

Greetings from Nongsa Resorts!

We always appreciate in depth quality comments like yours to better understand the expectations of our family guests.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to reach your standards in certain areas during your stay.

Glad to share a few thoughts following your experience in the resort:

The reception area is currently undergoing a multi-tasking program where every employee shall be able to accommodate any request i.e. check in, check out, concierge, ect.

We have taken note on your safety concerns on the pool and the safety team is working on your recommendations.

The bathroom flooring it has been a challenge for quite some time until we found a company able to remove the stains inside the grain due to a poor sealing process during the construction of the resort. The renovation of the flooring will take place during at the end of the second quarter of this year.

The heavy rain experienced during the Chinese New Year period affected the quality of the pool water needing four days to clean up the pools from debris and recover the crystal clear colour.

The beach is cleaned twice a day during the monsoon season and the pool sun beds can be relocated to the beach front whenever requested by any of our guests.

We are very sorry to read that you will not return to Turi Beach Resort in the future.

I shall say that the resort is very much a chic and charming place when the sun shines and the win becomes a breeze.

If one day you decide to return, please contact me at your convenience.

Thank you very much for your valuable time and comments.

Wishing you a great week!

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nongsa hotels

Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Turi two nights and then ran away. Pictures lie: Turi is not a beach hotel, and if you're looking for sun and sea vacations you'll be disappointed. No sunbeds near the sea. Shore line is dirty, full of litter and seaweeds. One "beach" (Riani) is full of large stones and on the other one ("Tirta") there's a water sport station so if you swim you can be killed by a running aquabike. So we went away and we were charged for booking cancellation (the hotel management thinks that fake pix is not a reason to leave) but our vacation was more important - we found great sandy beaches at Sentosa.
Also bear in mind that Turi is located in a remote place - no shops, restaurants or night life around so it's extremely dull there and you can only have some dinner at the hotel (which will double or triple your expences).
So - avoid. Better go to Samui or Langkawi or even Bintan and have a good holidays.

PS I know that Antonio, hotel manager, loves to reply here. Whatever you write down there, Antonio, the hotel is NOT a beach hotel. Spoiled vacation and time/money wasting.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2011
Dear Mr. Alexander,

St Valentine’s greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

Very glad to hear from you again.

Further to our previous emails communications, I would like to share with you the following:

All the sun beds are strategically located around the two swimming pools. The swimming pool attendants or the beach club team will be more than happy to place for you any of the swimming pool beds in the beach front or the beach itself.

Following your recommendation, we will place a few sun beds in the beach front for those guests not aware of this option.

The monsoon season is beyond our control; on the other hand, we double our team cleaning efforts during the season to reduce amount of seaweeds and debris.

Riani wing beach is a lovely spot for those guests who enjoy snorkelling around the corals and the free rocks formations. A few meters into the sea, there is a large open ocean for swimming. During low tide you can explore the sea bed full of shells, little fish and running crabs.

We appreciate your safety concern about Tirta beach water sport station. Please be informed that all water sports are performed away from the beach front under the supervision of the beach club manager.

Regarding you early check out payment, please be informed that we very much sympathize with your feedback and we only charge 50% of the fee being New Year peak season. In addition, you were offered a voucher for the 50% charge fully transferable and valid for one year.

Turi Beach resort is located in Nongsa beach, a quiet and relaxing nature reserve 30 minutes from the Batam city centre with access to numerous touristic spots, golf courses, resorts, restaurants and shops prior to the city centre itself.

We may not be the type of resort that you were looking for your New Year vacation; on the other hand, I feel that your comments are misleading and not proportionate.

If we can be of any assistance to you or your friends, you are most welcome to contact us at your convenience.

With best regards,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

My wife and I visited the Turi beach last week. We were keen on visiting a resort which promised a pristine beach, a nice breeze , comfortable accommodation and lots of peace !! We both read a lot of reviews on trip advisor some were for it and a few against it. However after going through the reviews we decided to try it out.

We had already stayed at the Nirvana beach resort, Bintan in Sep last year and we knew that the comparisons would be inevitable, however I feel that each place has its own strengths and weaknesses and it would be unfair to compare them in the review.

So here’s what we felt ….

Welcome

We checked in on Jan 1 , the resort itself is nestled atop a hill which is in the middle of a vast green campus. At the check in there was some confusion as the room, which was booked for us, was not ready and we were asked to take a stroll while they prepare our room. We returned an hour later and they made us wait for some more time. And we dint get any clear answers only a “ room is getting ready please wait “ (Beats logic as it was already 3 pm by then and the check out time is 12 pm !!!) anyway after a further wait of ½ hour we were given a room different from the one originally assigned. The staff told me that they were upgrading us to a deluxe room. I asked him if it had a sea view and they told all rooms are sea view rooms. As it turned out the sea was barely visible from our balcony(room #230) only trees !!!.

Another spoiler for us was the fact that the change is always rendered in IDR while the payment is made in SGD . It would very helpful if one could get the change in SGD only !!

Room

The rooms are BEAUTIFUL!!! They are traditional Indonesian style huts built on the slopes of the hill. Rooms are comfortable, well equipped; the bath area was designed very tastefully. Loved the herbal soaps!! The mini bar was well stocked, though a few snacks would have made it more appealing. The interiors had an earthy feel to them and furnishings were very comfortable and cozy. Though a prominent absentee was the micro oven the room had a large balcony however not a great view as mentioned earlier. However the biggest disappointment abt the room was the door lock. It was an apology for a lock, as just pushing the door hard would open it!! :-(. We brought this to the notice of security who promised to get this repaired but the result was the same. However all our luggage was safe. But it can be pretty disturbing to be on the beach while you are not sure if your belongings are safe.!!!

Food

The breakfast at temang sari was sumptuous and tasty. The range was exhaustive. However a few more vegetarian additions would have been more desirable. We had a terrace dinner at nogusaya teppenyaaki restaurant. The food was SPLENDID. Very well presented too !!!

The island jetty bar is another unique feature of Turi the idea of sitting in an breezy island bar enjoying your drink is a feeling better experienced than described. They even gave me a complimentary beer !!! :-)

We also had asked for a beach dinner. We had corresponded with Mr Mino the FnB manager at Turi beforehand by mail about the various possibilities and menus. He was very prompt in his responses and when we were at temang sari he met us and appraised us on the plans for our meal. He was very friendly and helped us out with the menus and gave useful suggestions too. And when it came to the dinnertime we were in for a very pleasant surprise!!! It was the most beautiful set up; the gazebo by the beach was decked up and decorated with lamps. It was very romantic the breeze from the South China Sea and the lights of Johor on the horizon made it more special. The menu for the evening was printed on a scroll and kept for our reference :-). The 6 course meal that followed was impeccable in taste and presentation. The menu was custom made for us with an Indian vegetarian theme. And it was as tasty as the food is in India!!! The dessert comprising of tiramisu and choc mousse was presented as a half n half heart (which was a very thoughtful gesture) We had carried our own wine and Mr Mino waived off the corkage !! This dinner is a must do for honeymooning couples it doesn’t get better than this !! Except perhaps if its done at the jetty !!

Special kudos to the Chef and the team, which served us!! Mr Mino and his team made it a very memorable trip for us with their hospitality and service!!!

Hoping to dine at the Italian restaurant that Mr Mino is planning to open up at Turi the next time we are there and also hoping to have some nice Gelato too!!!

Service

Service is very hospitable the entire staff of Turi is ever smiling and ready to help you . Barring the front desk where we encountered some indifferent behavior everywhere else we were greeted with a smile and lots of warmth!!!

A special mention should be made however of Mr Hasan who served us at nogusaya as well as at the beach dinner. He is very knowledgeable and has a very amiable personality. And speaks very good English!! We were touched by his hospitality!!!

Beach

Beach in itself is pretty disappointing as there is barely any of it. We wanted to try the para sailing but unfortunately because of the weather we were not able to. The beach looks a lil dirty because of the sea weeds floating ashore. However the jetty is very nice and the track to walk to the Nongsa point is also a very nice touch !!

Spa

The resort has its own spa, which boasts of a wide variety of massages and spa treatments. We tried the Urut, Swedish massage and the papaya wrap. The masseuses are very good at their skills and the massage with the sunset view from the balcony is very good.


Overall the stay at the beach was very rejuvenating and refreshing. It is a perfect getaway from the busy city life. A few more additions to beach activities and indoor activities like badminton will make it a truly 5 star experience!!!

And lastly a special mention of Mr Antonio who responded to our mail queries promptly and directed us to Mr Mino. It is very nice to know when the leadership is so involved and responsive.

We will be visiting Turi again for sure !!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Dear Mr. Varsha,

Great to hear from you again.

We very much appreciate your detailed and valuable comments.

Please accept my sincere apologies for those interactions below expectations.

Your recommendations have been added to our New Year action plan.

Glad to share with you what is next…

As we speak, all trees are being trimmed to ensure the best possible view from the balcony of each room.

All mini bar items will be available at a lower price at our boutique shop from March onwards or via room service including a larger number of snacks.

A new activity schedule is in the final stages of completion by the leisure team to provide all our guests with a wider range of entertainment options.

For vegetarian guests, Chef Koh and Mr. Mino are always available to provide you with a tailor made menu based on your personal preferences.

During the monsoon season we have double the team taking care of the beach to minimize the effect of seaweeds and debris.

Regarding your comments on the double currency, we will communicate with the relevant government department to find out the options available under Indonesian currency laws.

We will be delighted to have you and your wife back in the near future to experience an always rejuvenating and relaxing leisure experience.

If we can be of further assistance to you or your network, please contact us at your convenience.

Have a great Chinese New Year celebration!

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Arrived on the 28th of Dec. around 2.30pm.When I went to get my family checked in,I was told that I do not have a booking with them even when I gave the receptionist a copy of my confirmed booking through Agoda.
Finally after a couple of phone calls,was told,"okay sir,you have a room but the room is not ready." When asked when will the room be ready,the answer given was beyond belief." I do not know ,sir.You just have to wait over there.Will let you know its ready."The girl just turned and walked away.
Feeling hungry,we left to have lunch in town and left our luggage at the counter.Came back around 6 plus,a male receptionist took my queries on my room.Guess what,they could not locate the forms that I signed for my room earlier in the day.I literally had to go through a whole stack of papers with them before locating the forms with my name on it.Got my room at 8 plus.
Checked out today,30th Dec at 11am.No problems at all.Asked for my ferry boarding pass for the 6.30 ferry,was told "don't worry,we will deliver it at the terminal.Just be there at 5.30pm."Ok no problems,maybe just part of their service Asked them twice.
Guess what,my boarding pass did not turn up at the agreed time.It was delivered only at 6.20pm.The Batam Fast ferry girl had to call turi resort 3 times before they eventually turn up.When queried by both the Nongsa Ferry officer and me,TURI BEACH RESORT HAD FORGOTTEN THAT THEY WERE HOLDING MY WHITE CARDS AND THE BOARDING PASSES. I speak Indonesian and my friend in Batam even called them to confirm the delivery.THERE IS NO LANGUAGE BARRIER THERE.
Oh by the way,the beach is not fit to swim in.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
Chinese New Year Greetings!

Thank you very much for your stay feedback.

I am very sorry for not being able to provide you and your family with a great experience during your stay in our resort.

Your comments have been shared with the rooms division team to ensure that our staff understands and value the importance of effective communication and follow up.

I would appreciate if you could provide me with your contact details through my business email antonio@nongsaresorts.com to learn more about your stay and provide you and your family with a “guest experience” welcome back kit.

Very glad to hear from you shortly.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Arrival at the resort wasn't great, Reception staff (Royen) was rude and he never replied accurately and kept saying that he don't know how long we will have to wait to get room past 2pm(check in time). We got room at 2.30pm and we got into room at 2.50pm.
We took the expensive room (beachfront) by paying 300SGD/night and they allocated room 141(& 142 to my friend's family) and both rooms didn't have any beachside view.

Toilet were dirty, Cupboard was horribly dirty so couldn't use it. beachside door wasn't closing. Hair-dryer wasn't working. Balconywasn't cleaned for ages. Chair seatcovers were dirty.
We had to call so many times to get towel and arrange little things in hotel.
Worst was - Beach wasn't clean like Bintan.
No option for vegetarian other than eating bread and boiled mix vegetable.
Not worth spending S$600 (including stay, food, ferry, visa) for such a trip.
Copule/Family with kids - don't go. How can they expect to sleep couple on 2 single beds or famlily with kid on single beds?

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2011
Dear Mr. Anil,

New Year Greetings!

Receive my gratitude for taking the time to speak with me this morning, ..., very much appreciated.

I am very sorry to discover the chain of events you and your family encounter during your Christmas stay.

We all sincerely appreciate your kind and constructive feedback to make sure that our team improve those areas in need.

As mentioned during our conversation, I look forward to your communication to book your next stay and enjoy Turi hospitality.

If I can be of any assistance in the meantime, please contact me at your convenience.

Thank you for your understanding and patronage.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

I had this deal at liveoffcoupon whereby I buy a 2d1n package and receive another 2d1n free. Thus, I decided to use it on their christmas eve.

Other than the checking in time to be strictly by 2pm, and one incident in which actually we were given a room at 11am and were delighted but when we reached the room, we were dismayed to find out that there were actually occupants there and thus, had to proceed back to the reception counter and wait till 2pm to check in, the stay was pretty good!

I was quite worried initially about staying at the riani wing (old wing) due to some of the reviews here. But surprisingly, I love the attap house structure. The room is quite clean and big. Their supposedly single bed are enough to fit in 3 people. So with 2 beds that look like queen sized bed, accompanied with two sofa seats, tv and a balcony, I find that it is really spacious for the 2 of us. There are also alot of tv channels to watch as well.

The only sad thing is, 90% of the view of the seaview from the balcony is blocked by the trees as we are only taking the superior room (starting from third level only). Don't think the first and second are affected.

The waters are okay-clear. Not as clear as bali, but clear enough to see the fishes/rocks and some seaweed. The area near the jetty seems good for snorkling. We played banana boat, S$8 per person for 15 minutes and it was just trashing fun. The pricing is quite reasonable for their watersports actually. 10% disc for hotel stayers. The pool, contrary to what I read, was also very well maintained. No signs of any dead insects and leaves.

However, food there is not really cheap. I had briyani chicken and my partner had some rice and the bill amounted to S$27 for a simple meal. Nonetheless, the breakfast buffet had a wide spread and I am happy with the variety they provide. There were also a compulsory dinner (just for x'mas eve/other special occasions) and I find that generally the food was good. The staffs are really friendly and greet you with a smile whenever they see us too.

As this place is located out of town, wanting to travel out of town for massages/shoppings will cost a bomb for cabs. 100,000 r.p for single trip etc. Thus, I will recommend to stay in the resort to just chill and relax. I enjoyed my stay at turi beach personally.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Xiaoxue,

Happy New Year Greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

It is always great to read complete reviews like yours to better understand the likes and expectations of our guests.

I am really sorry that your initial check in was not smooth, …, we face some challenges during the peak check in – check out periods when the resort enjoy high occupancies.

We always encourage our guests to leave their luggage in the front office and start their vacation straight away while the accommodation becomes available.

Following your transportation comments please be informed that during the first quarter of 2011 we will start a shuttle service to town during weekends, public holidays and long weekends.

Glad to welcome you back during your next vacation break in Batam.

Have a great year ahead!

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets CharmImmerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature.Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accomodation in Tirta wing and Riau – Balinese in Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.