We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Relaxing holiday in Turi Beach Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute From S$116
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Relaxing holiday in Turi Beach Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2006

My bf and I stay in Turi beach resort in March 2006. Turi room setting is romantic n unique, and the rates are much lower than most other beach resorts. Affordable for those on budgets. :)

Turi is a nice resort to relax, but not a resort to lie on the beach, cos the beach is too small n the water is not clear...

There is another 'hidden' small beach beside the sea sports house on the far corner left. have to walk pass the sea sports house and you can find it. It is much cleaner and nice view to take photos. The Jacuzzi is next to sea sports house too, but it is nothing fantasic as the water jets in the jacuzzi is not powerful or warm. But it's okie to dip in for some relaxation.

Do not dine outside cos there are mosquitoes. On that friday nite, strange enough, we did not see any other visitors to the resturant, hence only me n my bf dine alone in the whole resturant for the Teppanyaki. it is only on weekends..Turi resort has even more visitors.

All the villas face the sea and the room is spacious with balcony, thought most of the coastline is blocked by trees. We stay on top of the hill...the stairs are okie to climb, just take it as a small exercise. :) But might not be suitable for the very eldery.

We follow the path leading to Nongsa Village...you can take some nice photos along the way if you want.

The best photo taking time ard 5 to 6pm where it is less sunny, less windy and the sky colors r changing. :)

I heard from a ex-colleague that the massage by the Spa house is good and is strongly recommended as they enjoy it.

Overall, it is a wonderful experience which we will come again next round.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    293
    156
    70
    44
See reviews for
165
281
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2006

What I liked:
1. The closeness of the pool to the beach front. The beach view is very soothing. It's kinda nice to walk down the long jetty leading out to sea too.
2. The 5 or 6 cabanas around the poolside with Thai cushions. Perfect for reading or napping or lunching.
3. Thatched villa roofs - Gives it a rustic charm.

What I didn't like:
1. Food was terrible and not exactly cheap. Nothing was palatable at Cinta Manis except ice-cream which was the only item that couldn't go wrong.
Major letdown for the whole getaway.
2. Cleanliness of the rooms could be better. It's nice to have balcony furniture but the cushion seats were stained with bird. Bathroom was very basic.
3. Balcony view was largely blocked by tree crowns, so not much "sea view" as they claim.
4. Skip the massage. The masseues and the ambience were not that good. You wouldn't miss anything.

Helpful Advice:
1. Take a beachfront villa. Reduces the climbing up and down the hillside plus has the best view.
2. Bring lots of food (snacks, noodles) to avoid the restaurant.
3. Bring good company. It's generally a nice place to hang out with fun friends.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2005

Turi Beach is a romantic and tranquil place. Turi Beach is a chalet which is divided into 2 rooms. The private beach and room is so wonderful, with Balinese theme. When we arrived, drinks were promptly served. We were then brought to our rooms by a buggy. That will be the only time whereby we travelled on the buggy, though. The rest of the time, we have to climb up the stairs. Thus, Turi Beach is not recommended for the elderly.

Once we reached the room, we were pleased to see how spacious the room is. There are 2 queen sized beds in the room. The beds are covered with mosquito nets, so you don't have to worry about bringing any insect repellent or whatsoever. The toilet is newly renovated. There is no bathtub in the toilet though. It is better that the people who stayed next to your room (do remember that one chalet is divided into 2 rooms), is someone whom you know as the noise from the next room can be heard in your room. It doesn't affect me though as my next door neighbour are my friends.

We headed to the reception, where they aid us in getting a rented car, with a driver, who can drive us to town to buy some groceries.

The pool is lovely but it's extremely cold as the pool is nearby the beach. We can get towels and bath robes from the pool counter.

There is a small, semi-circle jacuzzi at the bottom of the resort. It is very small and can accomodate only about 2 adults comfortably at one time.

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in Batam. The rooms in Turi Beach is so magnificent that I become fussy over my rooms in other hotels. I can't seem to find another hotel which provide a room that is so wonderful yet paying an affordable price for it.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2005

A group of us planned a nice, relaxing weekend getaway by the beach and everything was great except our horrible experience with those tourist and seminar groups staying at the resort who killed the tranquil and peaceful surroundings.

We asked and got the beachfront villas near the spa which were the most accessible. From the balcony, we could hear the waves from the beach just outside our villa and the sea breeze was great. Although the beach is nothing to shout about (Bintan is much better), the comfy cabanas with floor beds and the nice pool made up for it. The rooms which have been refurbished are quite cosy and the canopied beds with mosquito nets were great. Don't expect 5-star standards however and bring all your own toiletries.

The local food at the cafe is good, especially their legendary soup buntut which our group had every single day! We enjoyed the teppanyaki at the restaurant as well. The western dishes are not great however.

The restaurant staff were very friendly and polite. After our first meal there, they even remembered how many persons were in our group and automatically directed us to a table big enough for us for all other meals. Don't expect cheap Indon prices however - the F&B and spa prices are only slightly less than Singapore prices.

Truly, the only thing that spoiled our stay were the horrible tourists and the seminar/convention groups. Over the weekend, there were at least 4 different groups of tourists from North Asian countries who thought nothing of shouting at the top of their voices around the pool area, peering at us sun bathing two feet from our deck chairs and making rude comments (e.g "Aren't these people afraid of the sun? Won't they get burnt? Do they just lie here the whole day?") that could be heard around the entire pool! Some who were fully clothed even sat at the edge of the pool and dangled their feet into the water, cleaning them as if it was a huge foot bath!

What was a nice, quiet rest at the poolside became a horrible ear-jarring experience. It was bad-mannered and uncouth behaviour. After tolerating it for half an hour, we couldn't stand it anymore and spent the rest of the afternoon in our rooms.

Over that weekend, there were also 2 company groups who held seminars or team building at the resort. Whilst these groups kept mostly to themselves, one of their event venues was an open area above the cafe and next to the pool. For most of Sat afternoon and Sun morning, from our deck chairs, we could hear everything happening at their function area, including lucky draws, games and the worse - really ear-splitting and piercing karaoke singing. It was like having really pesky inconsiderate neighbours who won't go away. When we escaped to our villas, we could still hear them from inside the air-conditioned rooms!

Other than those bad experiences, the resort on a whole is great and we would definitely go back in the future. Turi is a nice tranquil place to relax and get away from the stress of city life. Pity the noisy tourists and seminar groups.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2005

just stayed at Turi Beach Resort from 24-Sep - 25-Sep 2005 .
Book with golf packages from Tering Bay .
Ask for Chalet near beach upon booking BUT was given high floor chalet ( 4th floor , near lobby ) . Reason given was "FULL " at low floor ...
Insist on getting at beach level .. finaly got the room after much negotiation .
Surprise : From observation , those chalet at beach level are quite empty ,
dont know why they refuse to give us at 1st instance .

Overall room > OK ( got lot of mosquitoes )
Toilet > only provide shampoo , ( bring own toiletries)
Pool > Excellent setting
Beach > Excellent

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2005

Jus came back from Turi Beach over the weekend, and my husband and i had a very romantic stay that we are coming back for the Fiesta Mexicana special event! :)

Contrary to the complains, the resort is superb! Absolutely superb!

The smell of the chalet huts is woody, the pool is excellent with the pool bar and the little cabanas with soft beds, the beach is great (just put on reef slippers), the island bar which is out at sea (on a jetty) is paradise, the bed is oh! so romantic, the bathroom is zen, breakfast was good, teppanyaki was yummi-licious, friendly friendly staff, we had our chalet overlooking the beach......it was a great quicky getaway - absolutely no complains abt it!!

We loved it! In fact the weren't many people there at all - which makes it seemed like the resort was ours!

If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, quicky getaway, then head for Turi Beach. No need to go shopping. Just relax and enjoy your stay collecting seashells, sitting by the beach, taking a tan, chilling out at the bar at night......

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2005

me and my hubby juz came back frm our turi trip and it was fantastic. admist d not so gd reviews, we went there worried abt hw true d reviews were n hw different it will look in real life compared to those photos online. but fortunately, everything turned out well. d hut looks exactly like d online photos. hairdryer is provided. tho shampoo is provided but ladies, do advice u to bring ur own shampoo or at least ur conditioner. they even gave us a bottle of insecticide to spray (which came handy). tried d spa, it aint tat great. but d ambience was fantastic. u cld really hear d relaxing sounds of d waves. getting to twn is really costly. a return trip cost abt 30 sgd. public cabs dun really go there so d hotel's cab r more costly. we onli took d cab out to hav dinner at rezeki seafood kelong restaurant (abt 10mins away), cost abt 15sgd for return trip. d food was cheap n good. d view was gd, tho i wldnt recommend those huts on d upper slopes. d best is to get those rite at d bottom. food at hotel's restaurant is so-so onli. but d pool's great. every morning we step out, we cld see cleaners cleaning up d beach, d graz, d pool. d place is really beautiful n relaxing. really great as a relaxin getaway. d waters are not crystal clear but it's clear enuf to see small crabs, fishes, hermit crabs in d shallow waters. d sea bes is quite rocky tho so di thread carefully. keep up d gd wrk turi! maintain d standards high!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.