We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a quick all to yourself get away...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute From S$116
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore
1 review
“For a quick all to yourself get away...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

We have just returned from a weekend at Turi Beach. The hotel had gone through renovations and it seems to have settled. The timing of us being there was just right as the place was almost empty when we got there, just before the weekend crowd.
It being the monsoon season, the ferry ride there was chopppy coming in.
We had near perfect weather with strong winds, clear skies and the warm sun. You could pay for everything in Singapore dollars. But do check the bill as its first tabulated in indonesian currency before converted in Singapore dollars.
We stayed on group floor facing the new emerald pool at the tirta wing and with an excellent view of the sea too. The king sized bed with in the zen inspired room was just what we needed for a non complicated holiday getaway.

The breakfast buffet inclusive was ok with clean and attentive staff. The standards of the other restaurants was relaxed and ok.
The Spa is worth a look as they did have Staff who knew what they were doing and reasonable prices. The gift shop did not have much. What I would improve? maybe the dining options.

There is nothing much else to do, soak in the pool, catch some sun, read a book and go for quiet walks to the next door sister resorts

Overall I would recommend this place to any one that needs to get out of the city and have a few days to yourself or with the partner. It is family and kids friendly. We didnt try the sea sports offered but options were there to try them.

What i enjoyed were the little huts that were dotted around the place that allowed you to chill out in them with triangle cushions provided and the walk to the island bar out in the sea.

  • Liked — Zen inspired themed room
  • Disliked — Floor tiles looked aged even though it was a new wing.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    292
    156
    70
    43
See reviews for
164
279
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bkk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2008

Have a chance to stay there for 2 nights. Its was great,every thing was prepare. car pick up at the Nongsa Ferry terminal.

The room is nice,.. we also have a friends visit us every morining.They always hang on my roof outside, The girl next door,(bats) which is mean this place really got natural environment,

Whats else,,, Staff here is nice, The guy that pick us up at Nongsa, he s really nice, can be a good guide.i forgot his name.
But hes the guy that picks us up at Nongsa on 21st Nov. night time.

For the Breakfast, is good, got many variety of food,

Thank you for make our best time, good memory. there,
i will be back there for sure in near future.

  • Liked — Staffs, food, location,Decor'
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights in this resort of which part was a company event.

Stayed at the older more rustic Riani Wing in room which was seafront. The view from my balcony was great; of the sea, partly submerged tree & rocks. Room was well... rustic. Others may term it worn or old and yes there were may mosquitoes and spots of blood stains on the mosquite net signalling human successes in the man mossies battles.

Waters was quite clear and massages in the newly completed spa reasonable good. I found the sea-sports expensive so did not participate & the temporary make shift service counter poorly run.

Service levels were in general reasonably good but can be improved & certain staff did make very good attempts to make our stay memorable & comfy.

Renovations were stil ongoing but I see great potential once completed. It would be a great place to relax and simply just chill out..

My only qualm....no gym as I was told the previous one was taken out after the renovation due to under utilisation.

Will I come again?.. yes most probably would...

  • Liked — The chill out factor
  • Disliked — lack of gym
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2008

Stay 1 night there on weekend,,,

Suggest to book for deluxe Room because Standard Room is far from lobby and beach...

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

My family of 4, with 2 children, just returned from a very relaxing stay at Turi Beach Resort. We checked into the newly renovated Tirta Wing, with a pleasant pool and sea view.

The place was spacious, the pools very family-friendly, the sand at the beaches were white, the sea water was clear; the food at the restaurants were good, esp the Indonesian food; the massage was reasonably priced ($40 for a 55-min massage), the sea-sports was good; we sat on the banana-boat ($8 per person); the place was clean.

I learnt that the older wing (Riani Wing) has nicer rooms but more mosquitoes; we had no mosquito problems in the new Tirta Wing. And the masseuse used to be trained by Century Spa in Singapore, that they would spend alternate weeks in Singapore and Batam, so their standard quite gd. My wife did pedicure for S$35 and she was very happy with the result.

The only problem is the houseflies at morning breakfast. The same restaurant has no houseflies problem for lunch and dinner, so I don't understand why they infest only in the morning.

Service is excellent, the staff very polite. Of course I must state that there were not many guests during the two nights we had spent there; when we checked out, I heard that 80 rooms are checked in today by poly students; so it seems that the resort can get quite popular at times; whether the service is strained when the crowds throng the place, I really can't comment (which may explain why some previous reviewers felt that service was wanting?)

The resort staff took care of us right from the point that we crossed immigration at Nongsa Point, and did all the ferry arrangements for us. Unlike one of the previous reviewers' point, they did not retain our passports till departure.

  • Liked — the beach and the pool
  • Disliked — the houseflies during breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

I went there as a surprise getaway with my girlfriend.
It went really well initally. The deluxe room though small had a good view of the sea. The satff was very friendly and hepful.
The beach was beautiful espeically the broadway.

Small inconvinience at the time I went was they were renovating the resaurants. I didn't mind eating at a makeshift palce that wasn't too classy.
What was terrible was that there were holes in the moquito net. And it was full of blood stain and dead mosquitoes.
As you can imagine, the mosquitoes entered through the holes and bit us non stop. Even when i applied repellent to my whole body, they bit my lips.

Then it became worse, it started pouring and the roof LEAKED.
So if you plan to ever sleep there, good luck.

Otherwise the staff remind polite.
I've written to the management but as expected, I got a standard reply of "our management will look into it"

It's a nice place, but i won't go back till they fix their roof and their net.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Leaking Roof, Spoilt Mosquitoe net
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

I read the reviews b4 we booked and was a little put off but the Harris Hotel (which i think is also nice and lots of activities on site ) was booked, will try that one next.

Turi Beach Hotel is a great relax, real nice clean sea with banana boat and jet ski activities. the two clean swimming pools and pool side service were great. The pool side massage & SPA is the best feature, pretty cheap and lots of choice, recommend you book for the day ahead as its popular with all the guests, we stayed the new side TIRTA WING floor 1 and the room was clean, nice bathroom, 32" LCD with cable TV and comfortable bed and view over pool and out onto sea, really nice.

3hr taxi service costs 32$ singapore dollars so 35minutes to Nayoya shopping centre etc was plenty and also inexpensive.

There are a few places to eat the food is ok not amazing but the onsite Teriakki & Indonesian restaurants looked nice but we took the western food (recommend the potato wedges but nothing else we had was worth writing about) don't let that put you off as there is local places to the hotel that have a good reputation, breakfast was pretty good for buffet and no rush to get out of bed as they still serving 10.30am plus.

The director of the hotel come around most the guests and made sure everyone was enjoying which was really nice.

The are a few places to drink we stayed the yacht club both nights and there was a good local singer and really friendly bar staff, heavy aircon so a cardigan for the girls is handy to take.

All in all i saw no bugs, didn't get the feeling anyone was out to scam me, the prices are about the same as Singapore for food and drink except spirits are cheaper.

We will visit the hotel again, there is still some construction going on for more facilities - the noise did not effect us in the new wing but you could hear a little noise during the day in the older swimming pool but even though we still spent most our time there and it was fine. I'm sure that you will feel the same about the hotel as us, have a great time!!!

  • Liked — LCD TV 32" with Cable Channels - Mirror wall looking over to the bed :-)
  • Disliked — nothing i suppose the accomodation is fine
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.