We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have always enjoyed Turi.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“We have always enjoyed Turi.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2008

We have stayed at Turi five times in the past 12 mths and have always enjoyed our visits.

We spent all of Christmas 2007 there and the staff were wonderful, the dinner was special as were the decorations and music, it cannot be faulted.

On one of our visits I was very ill during the night and we had to call housekeeping on 4 separate occasions for clean towels, they were there in minutes without complaint.

The staff go out of their way to be helpful. Yes, there are many renovations in place at Turi for the benefit of all visitors in the future, the noise was not a problem at any time for us.

I think the beach would be more popular if a few of the off shore rocks were removed to make it a larger space for activities...... but we still enjoy our times there.

  • Liked — peace and quite
  • Disliked — dim lighting in the rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    225
    123
    58
    33
See reviews for
123
227
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
sin
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

i book a 3 days 2 nite for a getaway with my wife. i was a disappointing trip and we left after 1 nite stay n check in into another resort. We book a deluxe chalet which on the 1st level which should be on the ground floor having a seaview but our room view is block by all those coconut trees. the chairs n table at the balcony all very old in condition which make u lose interest in sitting on it. The bed linen is old in condition n the mosquito net is not maintain with plenty of dead mosquito on it my god can u imagine? even dinning in the air con restaurant there,there plenty of mosquito feeding on yr blood while u having yr food. the towel given by the hotel isdirty n stain. the food serve in the restaurant are expensive, i ordered a deep fried calamari but to my surprised it have oni 7 tiny pieces on a big platter n it cost me $6 sin dollars. The resort is in renovation when i went n is in a total mess with oni 1 restaurant operating. Overall the price u paid for the resort is not justificable where u can enjoy better environment n at a cheaper rate in batam.if i not wrong turi resort is rank 2nd in batam island so sometimes don b fooled by all those ranking. the only plus point which i think is the staff there is helpful n friendly. Above all are they reason why i left after 1 nite stay after paying for a 2 nite stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

I do not recommend to stay at this place at the moment. This
resort is undergoing a massive renovation so be prepared for a
lot of noise (directly at the pool) and construction workers. All Theme restaurants are closed due to the renovation so you only have the main restaurant to choose from which can get pretty
boring after a couple days, on top the menu selection is super limited.

the Luxury rooms are nice and clean though, bit overpriced but
that's OK, the kids will love to watch how the monkeys play with your stuff you left on the balcony :-)

at low tide, the beach is useless!

We will not stay at this place again, no matter how nice it will look
after renovation. Another downside is their pricing policy. You can buy a full meal for a family of 4 outside the resort but for the same amount of money you will only get 2 can's of coke at the pool bar...ridiculous

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2008

Went there for a 3D2N stay in a standard room. Room is spacious, has balcony & our room comes with 2 twin queen size beds .

a good place for nature lovers as the environment is very peaceful and quiet.
Not much activities available.

Currently one of the wing is under renovation and only 1 restaurant is opened. Fortunately, the food is nice and restaurant serves different theme buffet every day.

Staff are very friendly.

Beach is quite polluted with oil spill & many people choose to stay in the pool or relax in the small huts surrounding the beach.

Massage costs around the same as in Singapore.

2 way taxi trip to Nagoya hill shopping mall (for 3hrs duration inclusive of taxi ride time) costs S$35. I find it quite expensive as i did not buy much things at the shopping mall.

Overall experience is wonderful as i was there just to laze around. .Will be back in future but will only opt for 2D1N trip.

  • Liked — rustic feel
  • Disliked — not much activities avaliable
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2008

We stayad we four nights at this wonderful hotel during Feb 08. The property is a real joy, quiet and serene with a lovely pool area. The room was brilliant, makes you feel really special. (Make sure you request a level one room, otherwise it's a very arduous uphill walk!)

The restaurant is excellent value, offering a wide variety of dishes.

We'll be back!

  • Liked — The style of the room
  • Disliked — the uphill walk
Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

I have stayed in this resort on Feb 24 2008. The sea scenery from our room is excellent. (we've took few hundred photos in this resort, how crazy we are...hahaha~~) The room is a bit old but clean. Some people said there was oil from the sea but I can't see it. The water is clear and the beach is very very nice. (attached some pics for you guys)
The staff told us not many HK people going there thus they cannot recognize that we're from HK. Staff are all friendly with smile on their face. We appreicate it so much.
I thought this place is very peaceful, beautiful & relaxing place to get away from our hectic life in city. Highly recommended going there!! ^__^

  • Liked — The seaview and its peaceful
  • Disliked — No
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

My friend recommanded the place, I was told that its a very nice resort, as i decided to give it a try for a place to chill out. My first impression for the place was awesome! It really turn out to be a nice place, the room is neat as the simple design really make you realx the moment you step into it. The first meal that i had there was my dinner, i must say the food was great.
Things starts to happened on the 2nd day when i was there. We have requests from the housekeeping like getting a mutiplug and a hairdryer just take ages. it took maybe like an hour before the housekeeper responded, coming with a spoil mutiplug and then taking another half an hour to get one changed.
In the afternoon after a swim in the pool, we went back to the room to wash up before going for dinner. To our surprise the tap and the shower was not working, not even the flush from the toilet. i call up the reception to get the problem fix. In the mean time all i can do was just wait. the problem was not solved after 2 hours when i really got impatient and called the reception again, but the reply i got was the same answer i had when i make the first call. i waited again, then water supply came half an hour later. there was water in the sink, but the water was yellow in colour. i don't think i was safe for bathing so i just leave the water running for 20 minutes, filling up the whole sink. it really freak me out to see the water filled in the sink yellowish. so i called up the reception and tell them about the dirty water. Nobody came over to rectify the problem. we have to go to the bathroom by the pool to take a bath!
After dinner we went back the room, checking on the sink and the shower, there was no water again. that was the third time i call up the reception again to inform them about it. it seems like nothing is being done. what was frustrating was we can't even flush in the toilet and had to be worried about not flushing and sinking up the whole room. water supply came back another hour later.
that was the bad experience we had in the resort. climbing all the stairs don't bother me, but about the service and the technical support i think they really have a lot of work to be done.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — the problem with water supply
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets CharmImmerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature.Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accomodation in Tirta wing and Riau – Balinese in Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;