We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Turi Beach Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, null,Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay at Turi Beach Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Had a pleasant stay at Turi Beach Resort. The staffs were very friendly. Place was very beautiful. A quiet and romantic getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. Ideal for couples to relax and spend good quality time together!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Receive my personal appreciation for your kind comments and favourable feedback. Look forward to having you back in Turi Beach to experience the newly upgraded Riani Suites including “Jacuzzi For Two” during your next romantic escapade in Batam. With best regards, Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    225
    123
    58
    33
See reviews for
123
227
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Day 1 (19 Oct 2012)

When we arrived (around 12pm Indo time), we proceeded to check-in, we were lucky that a Tirta Premier Room is available for check-in, so we got Room 201. Fabulous room, the bed was big enough for us three (my mum, my sis and myself), we didnt need an extra bed to be fitted in. The room, the space, the cleanliness, the ammenities, everything was perfect. My sis initially thought the ac wasnt working, turns out like any other accomodation, you need to let the ac warm-up for at least 15-20mins before it starts to cool off the room. Spent 1hr plus exploring the whole area (we got a little tan from the beautiful sun), returned to the room coz the sky decided to cry. Applied the aloe vera cream, which was supplied by the resort, to cool off the tan and the heat from the sun. Had lunch in the room, it was delicious and we didnt need to wait long. We had to wait long for extra ammenities for the third person in the room, however, and we only received it after the dinner buffet. After the rain has subsided, we decided to go for a dip in the sea. Unfortunately the sea wasnt as clean as the Redang Island, so we went to the fantabulous pool instead, and we enjoyed our dip. We did advance reservation for the dinner buffet, we had a good table, and an awesome spread. Sadly the dinner didnt last long due to the rain again. However so, from the whole day, we retired early.

Day 2 (20 Oct 2012

Awaken in the morning after the good morning rain, went for breakfast. Didnt have enough time for a second dip in the pool, we went around and a little shopping in their souvenior shop. Cool things we found there. After check-out, left our luggage at the Recep, went around again, made sure we snapped every hook and nook of the place. Went for lunch, waited at the Recep till our shuttle bus takes us to the Ferry Terminal.

All in all, loved it. Will definitely come back again, this time with the sport activities. We shall wait till the monsoon season has passed. Good job to all the staffs there. =)

Room Tip: Inspect your room before confirming that you are taking that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
X’mas greetings from Batam! Thank you very much for your valuable time and generous comments. We look forward to welcome you and your family back in Turi Beach Resort once the Riani Wing upgrading program is completed in early 2013 to experience the new premier accommodation as well as the water sports. If in the meantime I can be of any assistance, please contact me at your convenience – antonio@nongsaresorts. com Cheers. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

booked 3 rooms 2 days and 1 night from Sg Deals.Had a hard time during check-in. Arrived at Turi Beach Resort approx at 0830hrs (indonesia time). I was informed, one of the rooms was not available till 12 pm. I've booked the rooms since September, how can it be fully accommodated? One of the staff Masnawi, he was very patient in explaining the situation to my aunts. Unlike other 5 stars resorts or hotel, quite shocked to learned that we have to paid S$8/per pax for a shuttle service to a shopping center. 3 hours of a 7 seater cars with a driver cost S$50. The journey to seafood restaurant was around 45 min. My aunt was constantly looking at her watch. We had our lunch, bought kueh lapis at the same location and went for massage for roughly 2 hrs. Forget about the shopping trips. The whole trips cost us S$85. Love the room concept with the balcony facing the sea.The rooms was spacious and splendid. I would prefer to stay in the resort and enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Xmas greetings from Batam! This is to show my appreciation for your time and valuable comments. Our aim is to have all rooms clean and available for all our guests before their arrival. Sometimes due to high occupancy the night before or guests checking out closer to midday, we may have not all rooms ready before 14 pm. We advise our guests to leave their luggage in reception after their arrival and start their vacation by the beach or in the pool or with a Spa treatment. Shopping tours or city tours are available for both private and public sharing depending on guest selection. Please contact me next time you plan to visit Batam via antonio@nongsaresorts.com and we will try our best to provide you with a leisure plan to satisfy you and your family. Cheers. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We checked in to Turi on Monday 19 Nov. The lobby is very welcoming, open concept with a great sea view. Immediately make you feel like you have chosen the right place for a good getaway. We booked a Tirta Premier Beachfront room. The room we got (Room 101) is right in front of the pool but is certainly not beachfront... it has a tiny bit of seaview from my balcony area. There are rooms with much better view down the row or on the second/ third level. The room is of a comfortable size, the floor has stains,, the bathroom especially the shower area is big... The rain bath is very good... The king size bed is soft and comfy. We explored the resort walking along the sidewalk to Nongsa Point, wanted to go to the jetty but it's closed off (not sure why). Went up the Island Bar and the staff are setting up for an event and when we asked, they politely told us it's booked for the night. Sad,, we wanted to have satay and drinks there... we walked in to the spa without pre-booking and got a 1 hour massage...quite exp coz it's in SGD... massage is only so-so nothing fantastic but does serve the holiday relaxation purpose.... we went for dinner at Taming Sari Cafe... oh the japanese teppanyaki restaurant is closed on Mon too. The food is not too bad.. I had the chicken chop.. taste okay.. price is okay too... then we went to the Yacht Club for a drink.. it's good going on a weekday because it's not crowded, you have the pool table to yourself.. and a quiet place for drinks.. and they do have karaoke rooms too.. if i knew, i would have gone there earlier. Breakfast the next morning was of a good variety.. the normal cornflakes, danish pastries, bread, egg station, noodles, porridge, sausages, bacon, baked beans, pancakes, hash browns, roti prata, noodles soup, yoghurt and fruits..we went for a swim.. the swimming pool is like the best highlight of the trip.. beautiful pool that overlook the sea... and because there is not a lot of people, we practically have the pool to ourselves and plenty of beach chairs to choose from... I didn't want to leave the pool and check out... On a overall, don't go expecting a 5 star resort and picking on every little thing and you will like it there...

Room Tip: ask for rooms further down the row past the swimming pool for a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Season’s greetings from Turi Beach Resort! All your comments and remarks are very welcome and appreciated. Regarding the stains in the tiles, we are currently re-polishing the tiles in every room to remove all built-in stains during the construction of the rooms. The jetty is currently under refurbishment to ensure an enhanced experience once is completed. Occasionally we may have a private function in one of the outlets… please accept my apologies for not being able to use the Island Bar on that day due to a private function. Look forward to welcoming you back in Nongsa during your next leisure break in Batam. Cheers. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Booked TIRTA PREMIER BEACHFRONT directly through their website:

Prepayment : SGD 14.32. Balance payable at hotel : SGD 158.93.
However, was charged SGD 14.32 + 170.79 when bill arrives!

On arrival, there's a van to fetch us to the hotel in 5 mins. A ginger welcome drink. Waited till 1:30pm for the room, and was given the lowest level corner room. Was extremely disappointed, as it lacks both seaview and poolview. Went back to counter to ask for a change. This time round, was given a third level room at the very opposite end, with a partial seaview and no poolview. Ok, forget it, so much for the so called "beach front". Seems that the staff is being biased, as a caucasian/indonesian couple besides us checking in was given room that smacks in the middle, which has both seaview and beachview. What's more, the resort is low in occupancy when we went there. The plus point is that the room has a high ceiling, giving it a spacious feeling. The bath room floor is dirty, and there are ants. The basin is tilted sideways, and looks as if it's going to break and topple anytime.

Besides lazing in the the pool, there are other beach activities offered, such as parasailing, snorkeling, etc. The beaches aren't clean. Don't mistook them for black stones, they are actually oil blobs. Dinner was a huge disappointment. S$25pax for seafood buffet. The prawns and small crabs don't taste fresh and has a soggy feel to it. Should have tried the japanese restaurant beside it.

The 1.5 hr massage costs S$150 for 2 persons. When asked about the different types of massage, the explanation was simple. For xyz massage, we use thumbs. For abc massage, we use thumbs and elbows. For def massage, we use palms. Ok, you get the picture! The massage on the whole is rather good, with strong "presses".

On the whole, the room allocation and food could be improved.

Room Tip: As the rooms start from 1 to 16, and the floors from 1-4, choose the ones in the middle as they offe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you very much for your time and comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at antonio@nongsaresorts.com and I will make sure that we provide you with a satisfactory and personalized feedback. Sincerely yours. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainmoonearth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was pleased that the resort was just a five-minute drive from Nongsa Ferry terminal... so coming over from Singapore's Tanah Merah was a piece of cake. Plus the terminal was pretty quiet and efficient. The resort isn't super luxurious or anything, but it is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious (in the old wing - new wing was under construction at the time this was written). The pool/bar area is really relaxing and pleasant. There was another, older pool with a bar in it. That was under renovation along with the new rooms on that side... Looks like it could be a while before it opens. Our rooms despite facing the pool were quiet and had a lovely balcony to relax. You do need mozzie spray so don't forget that! Down by the pool, there is a bar with some bar-type snacks (wings, fries etc) and there are gazebos dotted around. They are lovely to just chill in... especially if there's bit of rain. The pool is also a nice size and the lounge chairs/towel situation is very comfortable.
In terms of food, the dishes are around $15+ each. Breakfast was part of our package and had a big selection of local items (noodles, fried rice etc.) The usual eggs etc were also available. The food isn't super amazing, but it's quite yummy. Ok for a couple of days. Just be open to paying quite a lot for something that you can get in a hawker for a third of the price.
We didn't really take part in any activities in the sea... but there are a lot of options. The sea itself isn't as murky as I thought it would be... though I'm not sure I'd want to really hang out in it if I'm not doing a specific activity (like jet skiing or something.) But it's ok because the pool which is right next door is really pleasant... and there's grassy grounds surrounding it which gives it an expansive, open feel.
What would I bring:
Mozzie spray
Snacks - There's a "mini mart" at the next resort about 10 minutes walk away. But the shop at Turi doesn't have a good selection and it's overpriced.
Water - again, unless you want to drink the mineral they supply which is a random Indonesian brand, or walk to the shop, I would bring some.
What to do:
Sleep. The beds are super comfy. The rooms are spacious. You don't feel like you're missing out on any great seascapes/activities. It's a lovely place to just chillax. Also in the gazebos by the pool/sea.
Water sports if you're really into it/wanna brave the sea.
Swim - lovely pool.
Booze - you get one litre from Singapore duty free and you can take half-open bottles home. The cocktails/selection at the resort isn't great. Especially the wine.
Spa - I had a massage that was included with my deal. Not sure I'd pay for a massage if it wasn't included. The spa is big, and the service is decent. It's clean. The ginger tea is AWESOME.
All in all, I would go back if I just want a break from the city, and to relax and sleep and chill by a nice pool all day.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the fourth floor. So if you want a room that you can walk to from that floor (in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
It is our aim to provide a remarkable experience while we acknowledge and appreciate all your observations. They have been shared amongst the relevant teams and individually reviewed for action and improvement. Please accept my sincere apologies for not providing you with the expected experience. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at antonio@nongsaresorts.com next time you plan a leisure break in Turi Beach Resort. Sincerely yours. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my friend booked 4 Tiarta rooms from Agoda. We reached the hotel at 9.15am Batam time and check-in. As rooms will only be ready by noon, we went out and came back at 4pm. Then Hotel said there are no more rooms available!!!!! They said they will transfer us to Nongsa Point, a hotel just next door. They gave us 2 villas (2 bedroom each). But I had checked the prices before. We paid more for Turi Beach than if we were to book Nongsa Point directly. They are downgrading us!! And we cannot do anything about it. They can only compensate us via free lunch. Hotel had the audacity to say they cannot guarantee us the room we booked if we booked online! FACT is they are overbooked.
And the rooms at Nongsa were terrible. See my review on Nongsa Point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We very much appreciate your time and feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you and your friends. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at antonio@nongsaresorts.com and I will make sure that you are not disappointed again. Sincerely yours. Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets CharmImmerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature.Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accomodation in Tirta wing and Riau – Balinese in Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.