We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Turi Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute From S$116
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Hong Kong
1 review
“I love Turi Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

I have stayed in this resort on Feb 24 2008. The sea scenery from our room is excellent. (we've took few hundred photos in this resort, how crazy we are...hahaha~~) The room is a bit old but clean. Some people said there was oil from the sea but I can't see it. The water is clear and the beach is very very nice. (attached some pics for you guys)
The staff told us not many HK people going there thus they cannot recognize that we're from HK. Staff are all friendly with smile on their face. We appreicate it so much.
I thought this place is very peaceful, beautiful & relaxing place to get away from our hectic life in city. Highly recommended going there!! ^__^

  • Liked — The seaview and its peaceful
  • Disliked — No
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    287
    154
    69
    43
See reviews for
165
275
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

My friend recommanded the place, I was told that its a very nice resort, as i decided to give it a try for a place to chill out. My first impression for the place was awesome! It really turn out to be a nice place, the room is neat as the simple design really make you realx the moment you step into it. The first meal that i had there was my dinner, i must say the food was great.
Things starts to happened on the 2nd day when i was there. We have requests from the housekeeping like getting a mutiplug and a hairdryer just take ages. it took maybe like an hour before the housekeeper responded, coming with a spoil mutiplug and then taking another half an hour to get one changed.
In the afternoon after a swim in the pool, we went back to the room to wash up before going for dinner. To our surprise the tap and the shower was not working, not even the flush from the toilet. i call up the reception to get the problem fix. In the mean time all i can do was just wait. the problem was not solved after 2 hours when i really got impatient and called the reception again, but the reply i got was the same answer i had when i make the first call. i waited again, then water supply came half an hour later. there was water in the sink, but the water was yellow in colour. i don't think i was safe for bathing so i just leave the water running for 20 minutes, filling up the whole sink. it really freak me out to see the water filled in the sink yellowish. so i called up the reception and tell them about the dirty water. Nobody came over to rectify the problem. we have to go to the bathroom by the pool to take a bath!
After dinner we went back the room, checking on the sink and the shower, there was no water again. that was the third time i call up the reception again to inform them about it. it seems like nothing is being done. what was frustrating was we can't even flush in the toilet and had to be worried about not flushing and sinking up the whole room. water supply came back another hour later.
that was the bad experience we had in the resort. climbing all the stairs don't bother me, but about the service and the technical support i think they really have a lot of work to be done.

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — the problem with water supply
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2007

I was staying at the Turi Beach for a weekend with friends. The hotel itself is OK, nice public areas which are all on different levels. So be prepared to climb 5 or 6 staircases to get from the pool to reception! For this reason, it would be a terrible choice for anyone with a physical impairment.
Check in was swift, but then I was put into the wrong room. Upon calling reception, I was told they were "full" and could not change my room... which was funny as the place was pretty empty. Anyway, after some arguing and pushing, a better room was found. They came to show me the new one, though I had to carry my own bags there to switch (another 2 flights of steps).
This room was large, quite clean, cable TV, a bit shabby, poor quality bed linens, with unpredictable hot water and a weak shower. The bathroom fittings were nice though. The view from the 2nd room was non-existent (which they had warned me about) so if you want a sea view you have to have a villa in the front "row" of buildings.
The pool was quite large, a violent blue colour, but was well laid out and never too full. It was curvy and more a pool for lounging in than swimming lengths or anything.
The beach was a little disappointing. We are not talking about a clean, spacious stretch of white sand but rather a small cove, lots of rocks, and plenty of trash gently butting against the pier :-) There was a nice bar on the pier which was beautiful at night.
The food in the restaurant was good, and the staff very friendly and hospitable. Being a muslim country, be prepared for chicken ham and other pork replacements, which were all well prepared and tasty.
The bar had a slightly 80s feel, but if you're there just to enjoy a couple of drinks and play some pool or fussball (free), who really minds?
Overall it was nice and fun, but nothing that special. If you get a cheap deal it would be ok, but I would not pay extra to go there especially.

  • Liked — Staff were friendly and tried hard to provide a good service.
  • Disliked — The different levels - it got tiring walking up 6 flights of stairs to get to reception!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2007

Stayed at Turi Beach resort for 2D1N over the weekend. The resort consists of "5 levels" of thatched roof huts built on a hill facing the sea. A fair portion of the resort is undergoing renovations and the addition of new facilities so some construction noise had to be put up with. My first impressions were not very good. My allocated room (225) was one of the older deluxe rooms. It was tired and small, compensated only by a good view of the sea and the pool below. My friends' rooms (230 onwards) were the newer deluxes. To make matters worse, 225's electrical circuits and air-conditioner were found to be faulty. While the resort staff were quick to react - sending an electrician over in less than 5mins - the fault could not be rectified on the spot. After countless calls to the reception to request a change of room to no avail, I spoke to the resort manager who promptly offered me a discounted rate for the suite in the hut next door (room 228). The suite was miles better than the other deluxes. Nothing much to do in Turi Beach - water was clear but not much of seasports on offer, save an expensive jet ski rental. Plenty of mossies who swarm in everytime you open the door of your hut. I even killed 2 mossies inside my mosquite-net covered bed! The resort's 2 restaurants were so-so, the better one being the open-air cafe. Service was good, albeit a bit laid back and slower than normal but everyone was friendly, full of smiles and spoke decent English. All in all, it was a decent place and a good one if all you want is to sit back and relax. The resort is on a quiet side of the island, about 30mins away from the city so it is nicely hidden away. I had a comfortable stay and a good time just siting around not doing much. One important thing to note: the resort ferry arrives at a private jetty at Nongsa, 5mins by bus from the resort. The jetty/resort operators will hold your passports on arrival at the jetty until the day you depart. Your passports will be stamped, forms filled in for you etc but will only be handed back to you upon your arrival to the jetty. Some folks might be rather uncomfortable with this.

  • Liked — quiet location
  • Disliked — mosquitoes
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2007

My SO booked this resort last year for my birthday. The service staff is excellent! A week before our departure, they were already helping him to plan a surprise mini celebration for me. As he reflected, the level of response is very fast, and they replied his emails within a couple of hours without fail.

The resort is tucked away, with security gantry and guards that check each vehicle that enters its gates. We were greeted with porters who relieved our baggages, and welcome drinks upon arrival.

The individual 'chalets' are built on slopes, for best view of the sea, so be prepared to walk a couple of steps. A porter will fetch you and your luggage to your doorstep in his buggy upon check-in.

We had the deluxe chalet that came with a huge custom-sized poster bed, with mossie net which effectively keeps out the bugs at night (even in air-con).
Balcony looks out to the sea. Bathroom done in pebbled flooring.
Cable television, coffee & tea facilities, hairdryer, mini-fridge, etc available.

Pretty much unoccupied during the weekdays. We saw less than 10 other holidayers.
Good-sized pool with a pool-bar to swim to and order your drinks.
Good restaurants, and one of them is open 24/7 (check out the specialty ox-tail soup!).
Tradional Indonesian Massages available.
Small Polo Ralph boutique within its premises.

Plenty of space to laze and wander around, and spend some quality time with your loved ones.

  • Liked — Quiet, peaceful, romantic getaway
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2007

I went to Turi Beach resort with 4 of my friends, looking for a relax escape from S'pore daily life. The resort is superb, we love the design & the challet type room. The food at the restaurant is reasonably cheap for a resort class hotel.

The service, however, was a bit disappointing, slow response and some manner problems.

Other then that, this resort is a perfect gateaway from S'pore busy life.

  • Liked — The challet type room
  • Disliked — Slow service responce
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2007

I was at Turi Beach from 25-27 March 2007. The resort gave me a rustic feel. The room was a sparsely decorated hut. One would expect a bathtub in the "supposedly best resort in Batam", but that is not the case.

The resort is situated about half an hour from the city ans there is no way out of the resort except via the hotel taxi which charges exorbitant rates. There is nothing much to do in the resort except chill by the pool or water sports (but nobody tried the water sports).

The package included a 45 minutes foot reflexology and overall, the staff were nice. If you want to visit this resort, please remember your insect repellent, but if you plan to go to town, I would advise a hotel closer to town.

  • Liked — The complimentary foot reflexology
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.