We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity, tranquility......ultimate relaxation bliss!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Turi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Turi Beach Resort to your Saves list
Turi Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute From S$116
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Serenity, tranquility......ultimate relaxation bliss!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

This is my second trip to the resort and the resort has again managed to maintain its lasting impression since my first visit there in 2009. It is less than an hour away from all the hustle and bustle life in Singapore......great for a short getaway from work and kids!!

Turi Beach resort has never failed to impress me with its serenity and relaxing ambiance throughout the resort. Its rustic charm and wonderful hospitable staff makes you forget all other stressful events that you are currently facing. Crystal clear waters and the magnificent sea breeze makes you feel that time has stopped just for you......

For the nature lovers, low tides are the best times to explore the abundance of marine life amongst the rocks by the beach. You will be amazed at what you can find......

The weekend BBQ Buffet Dinner was reasonably priced and has excellent spread. Again the ambiance for the bbq was fantastic, as it was just by the beach in the open space whereby you could enjoy the wonderful sea breeze and the night sky. Here all the guests are duly entertained with the in-house live music performances and a lucky draw!

For those who just want to chill and relax, Turi Beach is the place for you....... a wonderful haven for a stress-free break.........

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Kayureput,

Firstly accept my apologies for my delay acknowledging your feedback.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your second stay comments with us.

I appreciate your personalized description in terms of ambience and feeling, .., great insight for us and other guests.

Glad to personally welcome you back during your next visit.

Have a great week!

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    293
    156
    70
    43
See reviews for
164
280
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time, staff and managers are very friendly, two big swimming pools facing the ocean, palm trees all around, great relaxing resort.
Try Japanese restaurant, great teppanyaki.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear N. C.,

Thank you very much for your favourable note in Trip Advisor, …, very much appreciated.

Look forward to have you back in Turi before you return back home.

Cheers,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

Hubby and me planned this last minute but had the best time at this place. We arrived on May 1st and stayed for a night. We both fell in love with the place at first sight. Checkin was a breeze and the room we got was on the 3rd floor with a beautiful sea view but it was twin beds. We were okay with it given that we booked this vacation a couple of days before.Room was good and though the towels in the toilet were missing,housekeeping sent up the missing towels within a few mins upon calling them. Prior to coming, I wanted try out the spa at the hotel and so emailed the hotel to book a slot. Mr Kristianto and Ms Arunika of Tspa did not disappoint and I had a really good spa session.Service provided by Ms Arunika was excellent and I enjoyed every minute at Tspa. Food was good and service at Taming Sari was great when we went there for dinner and breakfast. Staff was very attentive. We were therefore reluctant to leave during checkout but will definitely be back again.. Beautiful place to unwind and recharge...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Gaya Sahan,

Summer greetings from Turi Beach Resort!

We very much appreciate your flexibility and understanding, …, at the same time we are delighted to read your positive review, straight 5 rating as well as the personal acknowledgement to Kris and Arunika.

Let us know when you plan to return and we will try our best to improve those items mentioned in your feedback.

Turi’s romance is available every day of the year.

Cheers,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Happy & attentive staff. 2 great pools. Long walking path along shore.

Bonus during our stay-- Asia Olympic qualifying beach volleyball tournament finals held. (Indo beat Malaysia)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Senorbrx,

A pleasure to have you back in Turi.

Had a lovely evening dinner with you and your wife.

I am back from vacation already.

Lucky timing, you could enjoy the pre-Olympics beach volleyball competition.

See you in Turi before you go back home.

Cheers,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

Dear Mr Antonio or whoever it may concern, First of all, the resort has good landscapes. Period. Seaport-resort-seaport was a breeze and ferry ticket confirmation was taken care well..That's about the only things commendable..We arrived at the resort at around 11.30pm local time but upon check in we were told to come back at around 1pm due guests checking out at 12pm. So, me and wifey went around the resort and then ate lunch at one of its restaurant. So, at around 1.20 we approached the reception, expecting out room key..However, we were told out room will only be ready at 2pm! We waited again!! So at 2pm, we asked for our room key..We were given Room 102. Upon entering the room, I was surprised that the beds were of twin single. I clearly mentioned in my booking that i wanted a double bed!! So, when i called reception, the staff just simply told me they got no more rooms!!! What the hell?? My booking was not last minute!!! And why was i not informed earlier? Don't their staff read bokings and requests properly???I wanted to get out of the resort right away but since it was just one night, i told my wife to endure. So there goes our mood so early part of the stay..Even the service at Taming Sari restaurant was slow.. just to get us ice water would take 5-10 minutes and that is after requesting 2.3 times!! How could they impose service charge fee with service like that? my wife also ordered Es Campur, that came after we had our meals! When the waitress brought our bill I told her that my Es campur did not come and i asked her to cancel it..Miraculously, she came back with the es campur!!! She told us, "they already made it!!" What? They needed to make ice?? COme on, get real!! How much you charge us, we pay..but not this kind of service in return!! And based on the reviews here, the someone else had tje same experience as me. Perhaps maybe next time I should heed people's reviews! This is the first time i felt so relieved after checking out from a resort!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Mr. Shahrulhisham,

Please accept my apologies for not replying your feedback earlier.

I would appreciate if you could provide me with your personal email in order to review in a more personalized manner the nature and scope of your comments.

In the meantime, I have shared your review with my team for their attention and future rectification.

Regarding your room availability comments, we always aim to have every guest accommodation ready on arrival, …, occasionally and subject to occupancy levels the night before, we might not be able to have your accommodation ready until 2 pm.

Thank you very much for your time and assistance.

Glad to hear from you at your convenience.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I waited 5 days for a response by the resort before making this review.

My wife and i decided on a short 3 day getaway to Turi to escape from our stressful work and also to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We made our bookings through Asiarooms (on hindsight i should have just booked with the resort direct). I specifically choose a more expensive room with the description saying it was in the new Tirta wing with pool view since it was for our anniversary. Everything went well and the day came.

When i arrived the resort lobby, i was impressed with the view. Built on a slope/cliff, the lobby had a panoramic view of the ocean. It is spacious and in my opinion gives you a relaxed mood.

I provided my passport to facilitate my check-in. The reception asked for our booking slip, and we gave them a copy printed out from Asiarooms. We were told our room is not ready and we had to wait. I knew something was wrong because everyone else was quickly checked in and we were told to take and seat.

We waited 15mins, no one came to explain why and what we are waiting for. We had to approach the reception many times to push them for the reason. Their reply was that on our booking slip, it was indicated as superior room which is at the old wing. And the room is being cleaned up. I am under the impression that the resort's booking system is all haywire. Shouldn't they already have a record of my booking? Why should they rely on the booking slip? I paid SGD $532 for 2 nights, and the resort is giving a standard room right at the back of the resort, what the HXXX?

I was adamant that i had booked a room in the new wing and insisted on it, but other then the booking slip i had nothing else to proof. It is disappointing that the resort did not sort out my booking prior to my arrival.

We were finally given us our room keys after 30mins of waiting, by this time the rest of the guest that arrived with us were already changed and were walking around the lobby taking pictures. We had a shock when we were brought to our room. We were given the last unit, right at the end of resort. Right at the top of the hill. There was no King size bed (2 singles), no pool view and totally different from i had seen in pictures. The condition of the room was pretty bad as well, the kettle causes power trips when turned on, the phone smells bad. At this point i really regretted the trip and contemplated on returning home the same day. But my wife insisted on getting it right. We had to take turns to keep calling the reception and argue that we want a room with a King sized bed.

Finally with the help of Freddy, we were changed to a beach-front suite. The day was already ending by then. This is first time in all my travels that i had to keep hounding a seemingly lethargic reception which seems more reactive then proactive. What a horrible start to our supposed getaway. Although we did got a suite now, but we had to practically pester the reception every half hour. Our mood was totally gone. We were given the room because we were seen as a persistent trouble makers, and not because we should rightfully be getting a better room (due to the resorts messed up reservations).

To be fair, the resort is nicely designed and the pool-side dinners they organized are great. The view is good and the sea sports activities are good as well. If they put more focus on service, they have the potential to be a very good resort.

Before writing this review, i checked my email again and true enough i did book a deluxe room in the Tirta wing. I demanded an answer from Asiarooms, and they replied in a few hours. According to them, the issue is with the resort and they have helped me forward the complaint. I waited 5 days for Turi to reply but till today, no answer from them.

Room Tip: Hound the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2011
Dear Mr. Ivan Kuay,

Thank you very much for your patience since your trip advisor review.

Please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences caused, …, we all understand and sympathize with you and your wife for the unfortunate circumstances of your stay.

I had the opportunity to review your comments in detail with my team to better understand the chain of events occurred during your romantic gate-away.

If you consider appropriate, please communicate personally with me via email to further review a satisfactory outcome for you and your wife.

Glad to hear from you in due course.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

This is the second time that me and my boyfriend visit Turi Beach Resort. The first visit; though 2 years ago was simply a wonderful experience. We went back again just 3 days ago,and was place in one of the rooms in the old wing. The air con in the room is faulty and the phone was not even working! We request for a change of phone set as well as for the technicals to check on the air con, meanwhile I did request for a hairdryer as well. We made these requests 3 times throughout the day! Nothing was done ( except I manage to have Mu hairdryer finally at 11pm!)and the most frustrating thing is we don't even have a phone to call and complaint!!it was horrid! In the end, at about 1am, both me and my Bf have to walk to the reception for the third time and demand for a change of room as we simply can't sleep at all as the room was too stuffy. Yafeth the nice reception quickly ensure that we have out change of room within a short 5 mins! That was efficient, but what happen to the afternoon team?? We have approah the same recept, Uli twice but she simply push our request aside. The management need to seriously look into training their staff in terms of handling the requests of the hotel guests in an acceptable speed and not wait till the conditions get worsen and u try to resolve. Overall this is the only experiences that was negative through our stay but nevertheless dampen our spirit.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmesano1965, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Dear Ms. L.,

Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging your review earlier.

Thank you very much for returning back to Turi Beach Resort.

We are very sorry to read that your second stay did not match your previous stay experience.

A new director of engineering and a new director of human resources are recently on board with the intention to upgrade the service provided to our guests as well as the condition of our rooms and facilities.

In the meantime, I would appreciate if you could email me personally to evaluate your expectations for the described events.

Glad to hear from you shortly.

Sincerely yours,

Antonio Hernandez Canovas
antonio@nongsaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Turi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu | Nongsa, Batam Island, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.