We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Batam island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batam View Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Batam View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Batam View Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Pulau Penang, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Batam island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great island south of Singapore, is only 30 minute ferry ride across to the archipelago of Indonesia. There are 2 international standard golf course next to Batam View Beach Resort @ Nongsa Batam. Excellent beaches and surrounding with green. The people here in Batam very polite, respectful and helpful. Seafood, alcohol, tobacco and SPA reasonable in price. Lots to shop especially cloths, batik, groceries, handphones, etc....Most hotels and resort have their own Spa. Batam Island is a destination for couple, group outing and family vacation. Many choice of green field for golfers. Watersports or seasport is an in thing now especially for weekend. Few places of interest, more for beaches, seafood and cheap boost.

Room Tip: Villas by the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    92
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
45
70
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

04-06 July 2014
Very friendly, helpful and well manner staffs from the resort. They provide free buggy service to bring you to the Kelong seafood restaurant w/o any charges.
WIFI services are abit disappointed cause there is no WIFI connection for the room. Slow and weak WIFI signal at the lobby, lounge, coffee house. Batam View Beach Resort should upgrade the internet services to each room to let the guests get connect.
Not much dissatisfaction fr me
I will be back to this resort again if I come to Batam, Indonesia

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Joan,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort and thank you for posting your review on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you have compliments our team members and services. As you know, we have the LAN line (internet) in all our guestrooms and we are in the midst of installing the WIFI to enhance our services. I have taken note the slow speed of our WIFI in the lobby area and our IT team is looking into this issue right now.

Once again thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you again at Batam View Beach Resort.

ANDY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The Batam View Beach Resort is relatively well-located and has friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has seen its heyday so do be prepared to peg your expectations to the hotel rate you are paying. If it is value-for-money quiet and reliable service, you can count on this hotel. If travelling in a small group of four, a villa with 2 bedrooms is an experience. The sound of waves crashing against the shore may be unsettling for some but it can also be enjoyable for others.IIf reserving standard or deluxe rooms, those with a sea view overlooking the pool are preferable. There are also sea view rooms overlooking the car park but these are not recommended if you're staying more than a night. We were a group of 4 who stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 2 nights and it was comfortable. We had asked for an upgrade from 2 deluxe rooms as the rooms we had been assigned were a tad bit musty and the small balcony (which obviously had not been opened to or used in a while) was not as clean as we would have liked them to be. The upgrade proved to make our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was adequate. The hotel helped arrange transport (paid taxi) for us to go to and return from town and the taxi driver was reliable. The masseuses at the massage center were skilled but the center itself needs some upgrading. Cleanliness could be improved. The resident band is entertaining and fun, and played many oldies. If you want a short affordable quiet get-away, this hotel may meet your needs. Don't expect a spanking new establishment because this isn't one. One other downside to the hotel is the small collection of domestic birds kept in its grounds. Those of us who are cleanliness conscious may find them disturbing. In my case, I just stay clear of them. The beach can be pleasant but it lacks maintenance, and care should be taken when using it. On the days we were there, the pool was used by some guests and it looked clean. The area around the hotel is pleasant enough for little walks and looking at the sea. The trees in the area are also matured and provide shade. There is a balmy feel to the place. If only the overall environ could be neatened up, it would improve guests' experiences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Waldbach,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for all your positive review about your recent stay in our resort.
Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you had came across while staying in our Resort. I have shared your constructive feedback with my team as we continue to strive to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations.

Your feedback is allowing us to continue to evolve with our guest needs and create a better experience for all our guests. I thank you for sharing this with me.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon, and we hope to make your next stay with us truly beyond your expectation.


Our warmest regards,

Andy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A beautiful large property. Perfectly located, but very run down.
The restraurant smelled atrocious, upholstery was dirty and the food took an hour to come. Maybe that's because it was a Saturday night. On Sunday we walked to the nearby Modiego resort for dinner, and the ambiance, food and service there were notches above batam view resort.

Room Tip: The villas seemed nice and quiet, though we stayed in a corner room on level 3 and the view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

We do appreciate your valuable feedback which is beneficial to the success of our Resort’s operations. It allows the management the opportunity to review guests’ feedback and evaluate our organization’s performance from the perspective of our guests.

Do allow me to apologise for the service shortcomings you experienced and I assure you I have personally addressed them with the team to ensure we deliver a more memorable experience for our future guests.

I do hope that this stay does not sway your opinion of our Resort to look somewhere else next time you come to Batam Island.

We look forward to be of service to you again at Batam View Beach Resort.

Our warmest regards,

Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed there for a golf get away from 11 June to 14 June.

The resort is a stone throw away from the ferry terminal and the golf course. regardless of the reviews I saw earlier about the quality fo food etc, me and my wife found that the food was just excellent.

Breakfast, vast varieties of local and international choices, staff were attentive and chefs can be seen replenishng the food all the time as the crowd starts to graze the buffet.

We dined almost everyday at the resort, we enjoyed the golf highlights on the lounge screen that we patronized everynight, also the band and a magic show!

There are few team members that exceeded our expectations and I need to mentioned them, during check in, Minkha (hope spelled correctly) she was very very efficient, professional and speaks excellent English, the housekeeping person who cleaned my room #203, our room is always clean and smells fresh when we returned from golfing. I tried to meet him to pass a tip everyday as I place some tips on my bed every morning and he place it back on the table. It seems that he is VERY sincere in his job, thank you very much. The gentlemen who served us everyday at lounge they are great, they remember our drinks of Khalua milk and double Baileys on the rocks from day one, EVERYDAY without me ordering, we end up drinking about average 4 rounds everyday. Good job guys!

One thing that I want future guest to experience is the Ayam Bubu (bbq Chicken) meal, prepared by the Chef in black, sorry I forgotten his name. IT IS OUT OF THIS WORLD. The taste, the texture, the smell, the presentation. The Chef took his time to seat down with me and my wife as we mentioned to him that we loved it, he offered to go through on how he prepares them and also the ingredients, WOW, thats PASSION! and now my Japanese wife promise to cook AYAM BuBu for me. Just before checks out, we had the Ayam BuBu one more time for the road.

Thank you to the leadership of the F&B Manager Mr Charlie Pang, who came by to say hello, I am sure through his leadership all the experience on F&B is memorable.

We also tried the Spa on the 5th Floor, my wife and I had a massage after golfing the last two days, the treatment room have a panaromic view of the sea, very nice and the masseus are well trained and very professional.

With the value for money price you pay, it far exceeded our expectations.

Thank you Batam View team, you are awesome, and we can see you are doing your very best!

PS: We fell in love with the talking parrot near the hotel pool and laugh with it all the time. Very therapeutic.

A&E
Singapore

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy123_GM, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for being with Batam View Beach Resort recently. We certainly appreciate your positive comments and we are looking forward to receive you at our resort soon. As for your information, the resort management is constantly adding facilities and enhance our services on regular basis.
Once again thank you and see you again @ Batam View Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Friendliness of majority of staff .... When a necessity arose, a follow-through was ensured and resolved.
Good view of sea and surroundings ... However, the cockerel (reared by the Resort) wakes up at about 4.30am and if you are an early morning person it is okay ...
The taxi service for the return trip of 4 hours duration and should start at e.g 10am and end at 2pm and not include the travelling time (the pickup was 1.30pm at the drop off point as mentioned by the driver) which is about 40 to 45 minutes. If you want to additional hour there is a charge. It is better you book a one way trip and then get a taxi from Batam Centre or Nagoya Hills (Mall).
The food at the coffee house 'Wangi Melati' is average. The meat was prepared earlier and then 'microwaved' which had a hard and dried texture.

Room Tip: Good view of sea and surroundings ... However, the cockerel (reared by the Resort) wakes up at about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hi,

I am planning to go to Batam View Beach Resort maybe end of this year or beginning of 2015.

We have 7 adults, 3 Children (age 12, 11 & 3).

We would prefer villa with 2 bedroom facing the sea.

Would you be able to quote me accordingly.

Thanks
Summer

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for your interest in our 2 bed-rooms Villa.

Kindly drop us an e-mail to reservation2@batamview.com or call +65 288 8138. Our reservation team will be there to assist you with your bookings.

We are looking forward to welcome your family and you to Batam View Beach Resort!

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batam View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.