We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batam View Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Batam View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Batam View Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel & beautiful ocean view & fruendly staffs.Easy excess on food especially the Kelong Seafood Restaurant,the food is tasty & very affordable.It's good for family bonding too.Very relaxing while playing billiards at nite u enjoy listeningto live band too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    48
    14
    15
See reviews for
39
61
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

They have a live band . probably 6 nights a week. They are very good and will let you sing a song with them.
The pool is very clean and well maintained.
The property has many amenities and the staff try hard to look after you.
Harry was very generous with his time to show us around the resort.
The sauna is very good.
The breakfast has a wide variety of food to choose from.
You need to pay perhaps $10 US to enter the island as it is part of Indonesia.
Also you have to pay to get your suitcases back at the end of the wharf a few dollars.
The resort could do with some updating and during the week and off season it is very quite..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Upon arrival, you get express checked in and in no time, you're in your room. The room is a little old but it's still comfortable. Everything works well, TV has abundant channels, DVD player, safe, extra pillows, bath tub. For the price, it's value for money to the max! There are not much things to do, go to the beach, go for a swim or head down to the city area via taxi.

Good 2d1n getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Meowth 123,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for staying with us recently and your comments that it is ‘Value to the Max” although some rooms is a little old.

The hotel was built some 20 years ago but we did some upgrade to the room and other facilities three years ago. But pleased be rest assured that our upgrading is a work in progress and I am sure that when you next visit us, you will be pleasantly surprised on the constant improvements that we are adding on.

Guests who have stayed with us also enjoyed staying at our villas. Plus other facilities such as Spa, cycling, fishing at the jetty and sea sports or even borrowing a book to have some quiet reading or renting a DVD.

We hope to see you again soon.

Cheers.

Amanda Tan
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband & i stayed at the 1rm villa from 28.09.13 to 01.10.13. It was in celebration of my birthday & also because we both enjoy fishing. So the sea facing villa room was perfect. Location & view was great. From the moment we reached, service was very good. The staff were all friendly & helpful. The villa was VERY spacious, more than enough for us both. Full kitchen, huge fridge, bathroom & bedroom was to die for.. Who wouldn't want to wake up to a seaview! For those who enjoy fishing, the catch rate was not bad, but more to small to medium sized only. I think there r some big ones but its 'seaweed season'..

Hub had secretly arranged for a cake to be sent over to our room. He later said tt he was surprised as they only had a slice of cheesecake left & that a complete mini cake would take 3 days so he settled on tt slice of cake. But when they sent over, it was a complete mini sized cake. So grateful tt they took the initiative to do something about it.

From the villa, we had to call for the buggy service (coz lazy to walk). The buggy would arrive very promptly.

The spa room had a great view. Rest of the activities, we did not do coz we're mainly at the villa chilling & fishing :)

Awesome trip, can't wait to return!

Room Tip: better location for fishing is probably between villas 808 and 810/811. Ours was at 808, still a dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

On behalf of the Management, I would like to wish you a belated “Happy Birthday”! Thank you for choosing Batam View Beach Resort to celebrate this significant occasion and a wonderful review regarding your stay.

We are happy to hear that you found our colleagues to be exceptionally friendly, helpful and that the surprise service was exceptional! Every single member of staff at Batam View really prides themselves on making sure that each and every guest feels welcomed, at home and relaxed, from the moment they arrived. This high praise indeed was passed to those departments’ concerned.

Thank you again for choosing Batam View Beach Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan

EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My stay with this resort was and is always fascinating. Brought my friends who were new to this resort on different occasions over the years and they are all very happy with this resort. Beautiful scenery with a sense of tranquility. My favourite resort in Batam all these while and will continue to visit them for my short retreat to rejuvenate myself.

The staff were wonderfully polite and courteous. They greeted us wherever we went. The live band at night was fantastic too. They can sing in many different languages. My friend and I simply love them.

Will look forward to another trip in Nov where my friend will bring her whole family along this round.

Well done to Mr. Antono too for his welcoming smile and help.

An happy & satisfied customer.

Room Tip: request one with a pool view from there u can see the pool and the sea ahead! Enjoy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel is located near the ferry (5 min) drive and we had a smooth check in to the hotel. Mr Antono, one of the staff was very kind to help us to prepare the band to sing a birthday song for us. It was very nice of them. They were attentive and provide fast room service.

Room Tip: Room facing the ocea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Shawn,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for all your positive reviews about our front office and room service at your recent stay in our resort.
Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday. Antono would especially be glad to see his name in your review at Tripadvisor.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort. Please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

It's my first time staying this hotel. Just learned this hotel is only 20 Km away from Singapore when planing my business trip to SIG, but in different country, Indonesia! Fair price with warm hotel stuff and room with excellent sea view! You may even see Singapore from room. Nice room, good stuff with beautiful swinging pool, but a bit far away from the city! It'd cost you about 45 mins to 1 hour to get back to city.

Room Tip: A good getaway resort hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Kimi,

We thank you for your valuable compliments!

Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday.

The resort is just 35 minutes away from Tanah Merah Ferry Terminal and is a hotspot for many families and corporate clients that are looking for an affordable and enjoyable getaway.

Our resort does provide taxi and shuttle bus (min 5 pax) at our concierge counter. For travellers who do not wish to travel to the city, our resort provides various facilities and sea sports. Do enquire our friendly staffs for more information.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort. Please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batam View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.