We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to escape Singapore for the weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batam View Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Batam View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Batam View Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Lovely place to escape Singapore for the weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A lovely beach resort with villas over the sea, a great pool and fun watersports. We went for 2 days and 1 night and relaxed by a big pool - rectangle shape so good for swimming lengths and a big end for diving. Nice furniture around the pool and a pool bar. As well as a big kids pool and giant playground. The beach is pleasant and overlooking the east coast of Singapore and the CBD. Whilst jet skis were temperamental the sea paddle boats were great fun! On our way out we also spotted bicycles for hire (something for next time!). The spa was very nice and reasonably priced.
The room was lovely and had self catering facilities and a big living room and balcony (villa).
We had excellent lunches from the coffee house menu (not the buffet - didn't try that), breakfast was a buffet with a range of eggs, noodles, rice, toast, fruit and cakes. It wont blow you away but it's fine.
Dinner at the seafood restaurant was nice. It's got a lot to offer. As you would expect the fish dishes were better than the meat. A particularly nice dish were the wasabi prawns.
This place is a great place to escape Singapore for the weekend and simply relax and read a book/chill out for the weekend.

Room Tip: Select a villa overlooking the sea for a secluded experience listening to the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for all your positive review about your stay in Batam View Beach Resort.

Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you had a fun time at our resort. On behalf of our Kelong Chefs, we would like to thank you for your feedback on his Wasabi Prawns.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort
and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    87
    49
    14
    16
See reviews for
40
66
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A weekend getaway turned into a complete adventure. The rooms are big, elegant & face the sea side. Lush green gardens & pool adorn the other side of the hotel. Packed with all the facilities a good hotel offers like spa, pool, bar, live music, 2 restaurants, talking parrots :), pool, x-box play area for kids & water sports. Do try the mangroove river tour. The staff is friendly, speaks good english & do not miss the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: book a room towards the sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest Mahima,

Thank you for all your positive review about your stay and tour we provided in Batam View Beach Resort.

Our team really appreciates your detailed comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you had a fun time at our resort.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort
and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

We look forward to serving you again.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Batam View is far from the city so if you are intending to do some shopping in the city, I suggest staying in a city hotel. Spending the time and money to travel by taxi to the city is not the best if you want a short getaway from the hustle bustle. Note that there is no free shuttle bus even though the website says so to the city shopping malls. There are some sea sports available. Massage is priced as what a hotel would. Food is average. The plus point is the villa. The hotel rooms are normal as those in the city but the villa is totally different. It comes self-sufficient (kitchenette, dvd player etc). Best of all, it comes with a priceless view of the sea.

Room Tip: Go for the villas. The hotel rooms are as normal as any other city hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us once again. Your review is valuable to us as we are consistently listening to customers’ feedback aiming for improvement on our services and facilities.

Shuttle bus service is chargeable with a minimum fee to our inhouse guest which needs 5 to go which is available on weekend.

We would also like to thank you for your positive review with regards to our villa.

Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you had an enjoyable time at our villa with Singapore sky line and town lights across the water.

We look forward to be of service to you again in Batam View Beach Resort
and please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

We look forward to serving you again.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Belait, Brunei Darussalam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Perfect place to take the children for fun and entertainment. Full range of water sports on the beach (subject to tide times), animals on site, great swimming pool, play area, x box 360, play room and much more.

Rooms need updating a bit, but re clean and tidy. Restaurant is awesome. Little pricey for Indonesia, but to be fair the quality is excellent and the choice perfect for Asian and western pallet

Breakfast is superb with amazing choice. High tea is delicious, and evening meal is either buffet or BBQ, or a la cater. Seafood restaurant is also good.

Location is great for ferry from Tamah Merah near Singapore airport to Batam, but hotel is 50 minutes drive away from Nagoya and 40 from Batam centre. Hiring a motorbike is however great fun and I recommend it.

Waterspouts on beach were great, with canoe and kayak for the timid, or jet ski or banana boat for the more adventurous. Also great mangrove tour and boat tour. Nothing is too much for these guys. Service is excellent.

Service polite and attentive, but mainly staffed by youngsters who cannot really handle feedback.

Overall a great place to relax and have fun for a long weekend.

Room Tip: Would recommend a suite room. Large and airy with small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam View B, General Manager at Batam View Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Batam View Beach Resort!

Thank you for all your positive review about your stay in Batam View Beach Resort. I have personally passed on your valuable feedback to our Food & Beverage department.

Our team really appreciates your comment about your entire stay with us and glad that you had a wonderful experience at our resort.

We will be doing necessary training to our trainee staffs as we believe strongly in will be taken to ensure that your feedback will be handle by our Team Managers.

Thank you again for choosing Batam View Beach Resort as your preferred address here in Nongsa, and we look forward to welcome you back to the address where friendship matters again soon.

Please feel free to reach us if you would need any assistance.

Our warmest regards,
Amanda Shirley Tan
EAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Never regret staying here. Helpful and friendly staff all around the resort especially Anton. We stayed in one bedroom villa with a wonderful beach facing view. A negative point is the "water". I'm traveling with an infant and need hot water most of the time. In the afternoon the tap water was ok (it's clear) but when its comes to evening it turned out to be dirty yellowish color. We then called up the reception and ask for water and they said they will send 2 bottles to the room. We've waited for 30mins and we have not receive any. Called the reception and no one was there to answer my call. We got fed up as its already very late and decided to purchase at the gift shop in the next morning. We dined in at the Kelong Seafood Restaurant and the food is not that superb but acceptable with the price we're paying for. Overall we're satisfy and would like to stay there again and make sure we purchase more water before entering the villa.

Room Tip: Villa is a good choice for relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The resort is not crowded on the weekday, which makes it a perfect getaway from city life. However, weekend is rather crowded and there is nothing much to do. The swimming pool was great with nice music, but there is nothing much at the beach. Some parts of the resort are quite run down and needs to repair. Food is quite good, a set dinner cost about SGD10+, which is reasonable. Their staffs are really friendly and helpful. I would like to go back again and try out the villa.

Room Tip: Go for the swimming pool view and high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Batam View Beach Resort is a good place to have a break over the weekends. Since there is not much to see or do in Batam so Batam View Beach Resort is an ideal relaxation spot with its own beach(though not very clean) and water sports. The swimming pool is good and the spa rooms provide lavish sea view.

Food can be a problem if you are an Indian specially a vegetarian....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batam View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.