We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Batam View Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Batam View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Batam View Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Location is not bad if you arrive at Nongsa ferry terminal. Just a 5 min drive to the resort.

Got a deal off Groupon so I got a saving off the room rates.

Place is quite nice.. Very well maintained. Reception desk was very chaotic and they like to hold on to the passports for some reason or other. Made me and spouse wonder if the Indonesians were trying to be funny with our passports.

Room is clean and quite modern. Most rooms have sea views no matter which direction you face due to the location of the place.

We took a masssage package (the prince and princess one). I have been to better spa places with better ambiences. We were quite peaved while footing the bill that there was an additional 21% for GST and related taxes. Well we were partyly to blame for not knowing that everything you buy will come with the mandatory 21% tax.

We also tried the Kelong restaurant which was excellent although there was a substantial wait due to an increase in customer volume.

Overall staff are very friendly though it can be quite hard to communicate with most of them. However this is a general trend among the resorts in Bintan and Batam.

I would definitely come back for a quick weekend getaway if I get a good deal again..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    92
    55
    15
    17
See reviews for
44
70
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

I booked the sea facing one bedroom villa with was to my surprise , huge, beautiful and amazing..

I had to wait abt 1.5hrs before we got the villa as according to them, it takes time to do cleaning. True enough, as I checked, it was super clean...which is super for a hotel there which usually is dusty!

A buggy took us to the villa and buggy service is available round the clock. We just call reception and someone pick us up. Toilet was huge with a stool and a square tub with a gorgeous view of the sea (high tide only)

A complete living room with two armchairs, coffee table, dining table, kitchen stove, toaster, microwave etc..

Balcony was huge with a table and two chairs to just chill and enjoy the breeze....

We will be back next month for a longer stay. The only problem is its a little far from nagoya shopping and the shuttle service bus timing is so limited. The service in the coffee house is poor....waited 30mins for our sandwich and it never arrived...which we cancelled.

Breakfast buffet was not fantastic but ok to eat. The kelong restaurant food was good but slightly overpriced as expected. Service here was way better.. we came last and they still cook our order and waited for us....we felt so bad and insisted that we don't mind cleaning up as we ate...

Staff is generally friendly and helpful. No problems abt that. I recommend that you take the villa. It's really worth every dollar :) but make sure you stay at least two nites to fully enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

was there over a long weekend. the hotel is not bad for its room, but other than that a blurred and disorganized front desk and restaurant. however if you can do with the narrow varieties of dishes. the buffet is one which will save you from some trouble.

kelong buffet is a spread but again you must really appreciate the indonesian dishes and their style to really enjoy the dining experience.

we took this 12noon ferry and check in was fast as it was a working day the night before. but i heard complain about they only able to allow someone who booked 2 rooms to check in 1 room at 10am on sunday, the second room at 1200hrs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

I got tis package at a bargain value of sgd340 for 2 and it was ok. Tis island is a 40min ferry from Singapore harbourfront ferry terminal. good thing this package includes ferry tickets as I had to pay sgd20/pax additional just for the sea port tax! The location of this hotel is ideal for a quiet getaway as it is beside the coastline and is far from city or town of batam. To get to the nearest shopping center, Nagoya Hills, takes at least 30min taxi which u can book fr this resort at sgd35 per taxi. By the way this resort accepts mainly sgd and not rp. the crowd here is mainly singaporeans anyway. One thing I realized is the seafood restaurant here in the resort is very expensive. And we had some weird seafood known as Mantis Prawn. The prawn looks big and long but flesh is barely there. After seeing the real live one I'm wondering if I should eat it in the 1st place... Urgh. I went to a value for $ seafood restaurant located 15min away from the resort at Batu Besar, the Rezeki. The seafood is fresh and cost of dinner was 1/3 the price we paid at the Kelong in the resort! Service was prompt and proper. But a word of advice, do not go on a rainy night unless u like to have flies falling from the sky. All in all I would suggest u go Rezeki for early dinner before sunset. The suite is big as there is a separate living room and the view I got was a pool view. Not bad! It's clean and comfortable. One bad point there's no wifi in this resort. Although the lobby claimed they have free access. it's futile so don't bother to try and ask the staff as I find they would not know y the wifi isn't working... There's nothing much to shop for in batam unless u r looking for cheap supermarket buys or crackers and snacks. This place is more suitable for big families or young couples. Don't expect any nice waters or pretty villas.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 2nites over the weekend..spent time swimming..massage, hubby also fished ay their pond and got quite good catch..

Food was so so, dinner at the kelong restaurant was good..fish was fresh too..the breakfast was average.

Room faced the carpark, no view, try to upgrade to a seafacing room..nicer view..

Hotel ok for a 2nites stay, nothing more than that

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for 2 nights in March 2011. We had earlier bought their special discount voucher and had to use them by March. Building looks pretty rundown. Had a bad waiting experience for the rooms. They did not allow anyone to check in till 2pm Batam time (3pm SG time) and not even at 1.55pm! Gosh, my friends and I were so tired of waiting and waiting.

Room was not as clean as I expected. Service was not excellent too. Went to the front desk with questions and was brushed off with short replies. My questions were not answered too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Batam View is a poorly run hotel with sub-standard levels of cleanliness and service. There appeared to be many people working, but very few paying attention to the guests. The bathrooms were not clean and moldy. The front desk messed up my check-in and I was forced to move rooms 3 times. Food was disastrous. They also charge for everything including a cup of ice and food service in bar area (despite the menu at the bar). The fitness facility consists of 3 machines that are in a hallway and not operational.

I have stayed for work and golf. Although there are attractive package deals, this place falls far short of even basic level of accommodation. You are much better off going to Bintan for a round of golf even if it slightly more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Batam View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Batam View Beach Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekir, Nongsa, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Batam View Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built exclusively atop a hill with private beach, Batam View Beach Resort is a talking point among holidaymakers looking for a getaway that blends modern amenities with nature. It is an oasis of calm, ideal for relaxing, yet complete with indoor and outdoor facilities to enjoy the sun, sea and sand. The resort is an ideal venue for holidaymakers and for corporate meetings, functions and training, with its comprehensive facilities, including wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Batam View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batam View Beach Hotel Batam
Batam View Beach Resort Nongsa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batam View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.