We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nongsa Point Marina & Resort to your Saves list
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
S$108 (SGD)
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
1 review
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice staff, nice service, clean room, quite place, nice pool, like the small garden very much, like the welcome drink.

Just the food are normal....
If tey have a spa or massage place is much much better..shd hav some kids playground,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erueber, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Nongsa Point Marina and Resort and your valuable feedback. I have taken note concerning the last evening shuttle service from the Ferry Terminal to the resort and we will make the necessary adjustment so that we do not have stranded guests at the terminal. I look forward to personally welcome you back again soon

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    73
    37
    11
    13
See reviews for
46
50
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

A good place to take your mind off the busyness of life. The place is tranquil with a private beach and harbour. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The service is genuine and efficient. However, the last shuttle bus from the jetty leaves without waiting for the last passenger to check out of the immigration. As the reosrt is located in a very secluded part of the island, It might be a a little unsettling to travel from the jetty to the resort through other modes of transport at night.
It is not a good place to consider if your intention is to sight-see and do shopping as it is not easily accessible to other parts of the island especially the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erueber, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
First and foremost I like to apologize for the late reply to your valuable and generous review you have given us. I have taken note concerning the departure of the Shuttle Buss leaving before the last passenger has come thru immigration and the relevant persons have been made aware of this laps of service. Thank you for bringing this up to my attention.

I look forward to personally welcome you back again soon to Nongsa Point Marina and Resort, If I can be of any assistance in the meantime please do send me an e-mail to :

erhard@nongsapointmarina.com

With kind regards
Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The BAD. Room mirror have a crack, some of the wall have some dirt on it, along the stairs case have bird drops....no Couples bed or one super big bed for sea view is for some of the room is a turn down.

The Good.Service! very good service, Nice BED to sleep, strong air-con :), good place to rest ^_^

Room Tip: There is 2 level of Sea View room, choose the 1st level if you wish to walk out of your room by a sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erueber, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
I like to thank you for your valuable, helpful feedback and favourable comments, it is this kind of feedback that allows us to continuously improve our product and services. I look forward to welcome you back again soon, please request at the time of your booking a King size bed, they are available in limited numbers as well for sea view room.

With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead

Erhard M. Rueber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms were great, as was the breakfast buffet in the morning. But the restaurant was quite pricey. My friends and I went to get dinner at a seafood restaurant outside instead. The service is excellent and it is quite obvious they cater to a lot of Singaporeans; most of the prices listed was in SGD. Nevertheless, I would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erueber, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Erhard M. Rueber - General Manager, Nongsa Point Marina and Resort

I and my team at Nongsa Point Marina and Resort like to thank you for your valuable review and thank you for your kind comments and favourable feedback on your stay at our resort.

I look forward to welcome you back again soon and remain with kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for maybe 6 months whilst working on the island.

It was quite a journey to work each day in Nagoya and was out of the way but found it the best place to stay on the island with my wife.
We had a 2 bedroom villa that looked over the port with views of Singapore in the distance.

The staff were very friendly and the small bar on site kept us entertained with the small community of expats living there.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erueber, General Manager at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Please accept my apologies for not acknowledging your valuable review earlier on.

I and my team at Nongsa Point Marina and Resort thank you for your kind comments and favourable feedback on your stay at our resort. Please do contact me directly if your travel brings you back to this region.

With kind regards
Erhard M. Rueber

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great Marina after travelling so long from Pacific and Indonesia.
Really apreciated the swiming pool.
The breakfast buffet is complete and there is a very nice and romantic BBQ in the week end evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Clean and peaceful. It was a great getaway. The resort provides transport from Nongsapura jetty to the resort and back so it was very easy getting to the resort. The room is clean and well kept and the resort is located right beside the sea. It was a lovely experience. Very nice place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nongsa Point Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nongsa Point Marina & Resort

Address: Jalan Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Nongsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nongsa Point Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort,Where The City Ends And Relaxation Begins.A yachting gateway to the Riau Islands, Nongsa Point Marina is a premier resort with international marina facilities and residential properties. Built around a natural cove on Batam Island, Indonesia, it is truly a unique waterfront destination offering a haven of peace and tranquility. Pampering to those looking for a privileged lifestyle and impressive berthing facilities for boat owners. A Mediterranean Beauty by the SeaWith a Mediterranean touch, Nongsa Point Marina and Resort offers accommodation choices of hotel rooms and chalets overlooking the marina, the ocean, and the surrounding golf course. Each guest room is equipped with modern amenities for a comfortable stay.Nongsa Point Marina is an ideal home away from home on Batam Island, Indonesia with resort facilities like sail and power boat charters, fishing, private beach, and more. Enjoy a rich selection of services for the most relaxing, worry-free vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Nongsa Point Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nongsa Point Marina And Resort
Nongsa Point Marina Hotel Batam
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort Batam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nongsa Point Marina & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.