We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a short trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront to your Saves list
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Jl. KH. Ahmad Dahlan | Marina Waterfront City, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sekupang
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not bad for a short trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The resort was quite crowded with visitors when I first arrive. Maybe because it is a weekend and it's deepavali. Service is quite good. Staff at Harris are friendly. They will put on a smiling face and welcome us. Counter staff will comply to the request I made for the room. Only 1 complain is when I'm quencing for booking the return ferry, the staff call the person who is behind me and attend the person first and it's been done twice. As for food, it is quite expensive to eat in the resort. Food outside is much more cheaper. Overall, it's quite good for a hotel in Batam. First time here and will likely to return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Vinnia,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and also with many
other travelers about your stay and holiday experience.

We are glad to see that overall you had a good time and you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would like to thank you for the special mention of our friendly and smiling staff and we have
noted as well all your comments for feedback in our meetings.

On Behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your relaxation and we look forward to having you with us in the near future,


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    345
    192
    70
    47
See reviews for
267
315
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

They were unable to manage the weekend flow of tourists. Took a long time to check in and out. We got even more disappointed when we were given a twin bed which we did not request for. Had lunch at their resort's restaurant, ordered ala-carte Nasi lemak which took 45mins to be served. Will not consider staying at this resort again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Eunri,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you for taking the time to share your personal opinion about your stay with us and your
comments about our hotel and services.

We are sorry for the delays in the check in and check out but as you don't give us an indication of time of arrival please allow me to tell you that check in times is after 14.00 pm until rooms are ready cleaned inspected and after delivered to guest hence maybe the waiting time. We are going to share all your constructive comments in our next meeting and discuss upon them.
We are disappointed to see that for these reasons you have stated you are not going to return to us but we do hope that the rest of your stay was a relaxing one and that we will see you again, or maybe in another Harris throughout Indonesia.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we would like to thank you for staying with us for your holidays.

HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

service was excellent (i have high standard for service :) ) all of them had a smile on their face and was really helpful answering any questions you have. from the lobby to restaurant and even staff that pass by they will smile or greet you.

the rooms were ok, clean (not very clean, had stains on bed sheets, etc...) but batam standard (came with low expectations, it was ok, sleepable), the air con can be a bit cooler, and rooms could be a bit more sound proof, can hear the party outside when inside the room (the party didn't go until very late though so still alright).

didn't really use the facilities, the restaurant was ok but quite expensive but its ok and good service. dinner for 2 was almost 60 sgd. so it was really expensive considering im in batam...

Room Tip: ask for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Charling C,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive experience about your stay with us and the wonderful time spent in our resort with other travelers.

We are glad that we managed to fulfill and surpass your expectations in our standards of services and we are pleased that you a are demanding customer in terms of that this means we
have achieved our goal.
We are going to discuss the rest of your constructive comments in order to rectify our services and improve in the future.

We like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your relaxation and holidays,

On Behalf of all the HARRIS players we look forward to welcoming you back with us.


Harrisly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stay at this resort 2 days 1 night on 26 Oct 2013 to 27 Oct 2013 with a group of friends. First of all I like to say a big thank you to one of your staff Mr Ramli Sinaga. His service was excellent and we have a wonderful stay. All their staffs was very well train and they also greet us with a smile . All I can say is this is a wonderful resort to stay in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Harris Fan Asmine3108,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your so positive and excellent feedback
about your stay with us with other travelers.
We are delighted to see that you had such a great and wonderful stay and you name some of our staff for their outstanding services offered to you.
We would like to say thank you for choosing our resort for your holidays and relaxation,

On Behalf of all our Harris Players we are looking forward to seeing you again.


Harrisly yours,

Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ang Mo Kio, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everything is good..unless u didn't request NEW WING rooms which are cleaner and very neat... overall you have to be on your own rather to expect the staffs to show u around...

The Bad: Food pricing is way to expensive for ala carte menu..No arcade room.. Late check in and expect everyone to crowd there and always get clash up with the timing of the bus going to Nagoya Hill........For short and easy getaway..this is a good place..besides here..the next will be batam center where is more more conv...

Room Tip: Room 2502 ------ New wing aka New block..level 5...right out from the lift lobby facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Harris Fan SiamBuddhas,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion and review of our Resort and your holidays and relaxation with us.
We are glad that overall you had such a great time and we have taken note of your constructive comments in our efforts to improve our quality of services.
Your photos are extremely nice and we are happy that you show the views from your balcony window.

On behalf of all the HARRIS Players we are looking forward to welcoming you again in our HARRIS properties not only in Batam but all over Indonesia.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The resort is pretty old in general - bedsheets - AC - pool not really clean...

You have to know that you don't have many activities to do in Batam and the visa fees are pretty expensive - depending on your nationality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Harris Fan MalikaN,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for your comments and your feedback about our property and the more generic comments about the island and visa charges.
Every one is trying to be better and that's why we also try to upgrade our services and facilities offered to our guests for more comfortable and relaxing stays.

We thank you for choosing our Resort for your Holidays and on behalf of all the HARRIS players


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
Harris Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A well-priced resort which you should consider. Have been here on several occasions & we are always warmly welcomed at the hotel lobby with welcome drink, cold towel with background music. Though located away from the city centre, they do provide shuttle bus pick-up/drop-up (at a fee if not inclusive in your package) at designated times.

The buffet breakfast spread is decent with a mix of Continental & Asian. We saw that there are new dishes this round, good effort! We were impressed with the chicken porridge last round but this time it was too "thick" thou it remain popular to the guests. Ala-carte lunch (lamb redang, salad & pizza) is also good & the portion filled our stomach. And we never fail to have dinner at the Korean/Japanese restaurant (which I believe is not part of Harris) - the food is good thou pricing is similar or higher than that in Singapore but we felt it is well spent for the quality.

The staff are friendly (thou some albeit shy), responsive & prompt.

We always have the 3-hours spa; scrub, massage & jacuzzi at the outdoor spa pavilion. Time your session well to get a cosy ambience as the dusk set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executive5, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Harris Fun JullietNeige,

Sunny Greetings from the Resort of Smiles where all is Pleasure and Fun,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us and many other travelers and comments coming from someone that stayed many times with us are very important as you see the changes and have noticed the improvements on the breakfast spread already made.

Thank you for the special mention of our Harris players maybe the shy ones are the newly hired until they get fully into the Harris Spirit :-)

We are glad that you always enjoy your holidays with us and also the food is up to your expectations and beyond.

We thank you once again for choosing our Resort and on behalf of all the HARRIS players we are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.


HARRISly yours


Zois Sanidiotis
General Manager
HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Address: Jl. KH. Ahmad Dahlan | Marina Waterfront City, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Sekupang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sekupang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly resort facing the strait of Singapore and the sea view with spacious accommodation and giant free form swimming pool. Strategic destination and a perfect vacation spot for couples, families or business purposes. With 308 rooms and suites including 20 cabanas, this hotel has the largest number of room provided in Funky and Trendy Wing.Harris Funky will cater the needs of your most discerning family member while easily keeping the whole group occupied and satisfied. Harris Trendy has the newest and trendiest all inclusive concepts, reserved exclusively for couples and singles . Asia's one of its kind, an all inclusive concept welcomes couples and singles to experience carefree days and endless irresistible nights in Batam. The atmosphere allows event the most conventional of guest to throw caution-to-the-wind and experience life like never before. Located just 40 minutes away from Harbourfront Center Singapore, Harris Resort Batam try to persuade its guests to linger with a plethora of water sports & indoor entertainment in the form of a ten-lane bowling alley, Squash & billiards, ATV , Jet Ski, Flying Fox or sea sport activities. Soothe the muscles with one of our treatments at the spa, foot reflexology facilities or head to the giant free-form pool. The H-Spa an oasis of calm and serenity with breathtaking sea views and sunset in the afternoon, provide Harris Fans with a haven to luxuriate and pamper themselves with a selection of Body and Facial treatments masterfully executed by highly trained therapists. Two outlets to ease hunger pains are available by providing Indonesian, Asian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Resort Batam Waterfront Hotel Batam
Batam Harris Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.