We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!! Must return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Resort Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Resort Batam to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Resort Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Waterfront City, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sekupang
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!! Must return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights from 7 to 9 Dec with hubby and my 5yr old child . Very delighted with the overall excellent service and experience. The room was clean and we had a fantastic view of the pool on the 10th floor.
1. Hotel provide 2 way transfer to Sekupang Terminal, free shuttle service (2 way) to Nagoya and Batam Centre .
2. Beautiful swimming pool for adult and kid. Also game room for adults and kid.
3. Breakfast served was pretty good . The food at the Thai Orchid Restaurant was good too.
4. The karaoke room was fully equipped and we really had fun.
5. Kudos to the Tea Tree Spa!! Excellent 2 hr service at the Spa !

For those seafood lover, you can just take a 10 mins walk to Delima Seafood Restaurant at Waterfront City opposite the hotel. Must try the black pepper crab .. Spicy and delicious ! The seafood served are all fresh, good and cheap ! You can save on transport if you choose to eat there.

For those traveling with young children , Holiday Inn Resort is the best choice !! The in house facilities and activities are catered to both adults and young children . You will never get bored or restless with all the inhouse facilities and activities.

We are very satisfied with our stay and will return !

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for choosing our resort during your visit in Batam and the wonderful feedback which we are glad to share with our team. We hope the next time you come you will find time again to take advantage of all services our Tea Tree Spa is offering. Here we are working on several new promotions to come out soon. Also for children we are working on further equipment in the Panda Kid's Club. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    213
    88
    27
    13
See reviews for
129
99
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

stayed at holiday inn batam over the weekends and am extremely delighted with the whole experience:

1) round trip free shuttle between the hotel and nagoya hill shopping centre
2) tasty free breakfast
3) nice pool for swimming and sun tanning
4) free transfer from sekupang terminal to the hotel upon arrival and receptionists helped us booked the return ferry tickets back to singapore and arranged a free transfer for us to the ferry terminal

Tips: If you need beer or to order food delivery, contact Suka Provision Store at 7321 222. Very affordable price for their grilled chicken fried rice, satay, tom yam soup - definitely much cheaper than what you can get in Singapore and they offer free delivery to Holiday Inn and Harris Water Front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for choosing our resort during your visit in Batam and the wonderful feedback which we are glad to share with our team. In our continuous efforts to further improve our services we are always happy to receive such excellent feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

An overall very good experience at Holiday Inn Batam.

It started off with a little bit of frustrations as the shuttle did not pick us up on schedule although it was confirmed by the hotel. Had to wait for about an hour from arrival to pick up for the shuttle.

Manager on duty (Maya) was really apologetic and did all she can to make us feel better. Her response and service were commendable (truly an asset to Holiday Inn I would say). She was friendly and genuine to us (thumbs up).

The hotel is really nice, definitely a family place. Pool is great and things are kept tidy and look very comfortable.

Oh! The tiramisu at the Terrace Cafe is a MUST TRY! Yum yum!

Well done, Holiday Inn, you did not disappoint me this time!

Cheers.

Room Tip: Depend on what you need. Family should definitely go for the two bedrooms (it comes with a room deco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for this wonderful feedback which we are glad to share with the team and especially with Maya. I am also apologizing for the inconveniences during the pickup. We are pleased that you also experienced our signature drink in Terrace Cafe. For 2013 we will come out with some more special drinks which can be enjoyed at the pool while sun bathing. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our Holiday Inn Resort Batam.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel but a little out of the way from the city. Stayed 2 nights. We managed to get a contact for transport which brought us around Batam Island for Rp550,000, so shopping was a breeze on 2nd day. The final day was spent in the resort. Best thing is that the hotel upgraded us which allowed us to hv late check out, so we could do massage & swimming time for the kids. I wld say i will come back to this hotel again cos of the staff friendliness, clean room & comfy bed, nice food & good aminities.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for choosing our resort during your visit in Batam and the valuable feedback which we are glad to share with our team. We are also happy to hear that our Tea Tree Spa service and the Kids activities met your expectations and have contributed to your relaxed stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Stay Relaxed!

Frank Schoenherr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's a long way from anywhere... hope that that suits you. (Minimum 45mins from the airport and 20 mins from the city centre.)

Staff are less than efficient and don't seem to be able to cope with less than normal guest numbers so I'd hate to see what Fridays and weekends are like.

The room allocated to me was spacious and well air-conditioned but, for a suite, it was sad to find a shower/bath configuration instead of separate shower with proper shower rose. The water tasted & smelled of chemical treatment and was really quite unpleasant.

The bed and linen was comfortable but it was obvious that it had been days since the room had been used or cleaned; dust was thick on the bedside tables and lamp-bases.

I was glad to leave & I won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortBatam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Batam, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear guest, thanks for giving us your feedback which we have discussed with our team. As we are a resort and not a city hotel our location is not in a city centre and also has not been advertised as such. Majority of our guests are choosing our hotel as a Get Away from the city and to enjoy the resort facilities as Spa, pool and sport activities. For all people who would like to go to the city centre we are offering complimentary shuttles several times a day.


Frank Schoenherr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My confusion stems from why HI would firstly have a hotel in Batam and secondly allow it's brand standard to drop. The room I had was large, with two bedrooms and a lounge area but aside from that it was just somewhere to put my head down. The reception staff were very nice. The breakfast was not very nice at all. Just okay as I say somewhere to put your head down if you are on business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My company put 15 of us up in this place during a project. We required daily tranport and this was perfectly accomplished. The hotel even delivered our lunches to the jobsite that we could order from the menu.

The rooms are spacious and well apportioned. I only wish they had a microwave. Really nice pool. All the restaurants had good food but a little spendy I guess. It's possible to walk to some retaurants on the waterfront, about 10 minutes. I didn't try the spa. They also have have bus trips to Nagoya the main city for shopping. It's close to Singapore and would make a good weekend getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Batam

Address: Waterfront City, Sekupang, Riau Islands Province 29422, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Sekupang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sekupang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Resort Batam is the only all suite luxury accommodation in Batam. Ideally situated just minutes away from the Waterfront City and Sekupang Ferry Terminals and a short ferry ride from Singapore. The ultimate height of pleasure comes in the form of our award-winning Tea Tree Spa. Sooth your mind and body with a selection of signature spa packages at one of 14 spacious Balinese-styled couple villas or individual treatment rooms. Spread across 3.4 hectares of open space and lush greenery, each of our 235 premium suites features a private balcony and guests can choose from spacious one or two bedroom suites, all elegantly furnished and equipped to provide unmatched comfort. When it comes to leisurely activities, guests of all walks of life are spoilt for choice at the Holiday Inn Resort Batam. The Panda Kids Club offers families a real treat. Our selection of six restaurants and bars, offers a variety of cuisines from around the world. For the business traveller, the Resort's multi-functional Meeting rooms complete with a variety of options for corporate meetings, functions, and events, supported by 24-hour business centre and a dedicated concierge. Whether you are a family with children or a corporation with a team of employees, the Holiday Inn Resort Batam has the facilities and activities to ensure that your trip is one you will never regret making. Come experience world-class hospitality infused with traditional Indonesian island charm! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batam Hotel Batam
Batam Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Resort Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.