We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mumbai, Horwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mumbai

Mumbai
137-141 Chorley New Rd, Horwich, Bolton BL6 5QF, England
01204 469994
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Horwich
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mumbai, Horwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 NEW via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time and so glad we did. The service was excellent and staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful and friendly. The quality and flavour of the meals we chose were second to none and absolutely delicious. Even got complimentary liquors! Have eaten in many, many Indian restaurants and Mumbai is definitely one we will be returning to. They are going to be doing a special dinner to raise money for the Nepal disaster which we would have supported, but unfortunately live too far away to attend but we wish them all the best with this event!

Visited May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meal every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

My family has been eating here since the first Harry potter film was in the cinema and the food,service and atmosphere is always excellent.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Lanc's
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Called in for a meal midweek, on a very cold evening in January 2015. One of our pet hates are cold restaurants, which this one was not. The restaurant was very quiet with only two more diners. We had pompadoms, starters, mains with rice, garlic nan, 2 drinks each and floater coffees to finish. Everything was very nice and we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Very slightly more expensive than we would normally pay for similar choices of meals but as you would expect with the restaurant being so quiet the service was exceptional. Will definitely call back and sample more of Mumbai's choices of dishes.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Randomly chosen and didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

we came across this restaurant purely because two other we wanted were full and turned us away, we could see it was quiet in here and decided to give it a go. What I immediately liked was that there was SPACE, often we go for curries and we feel cramped when we are sat down plenty of room in this restaurant. We were a family of four and had starters with mains some wine and soft drinks for others bill was £80 which I find is respectable for four people.
Food was nice and service was good, the restaurant was quiet so difficult to say whether it would have been as good if it was very busy.
Overall nice place to eat with good food.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always made welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

You Always get a warm welcome and the food is always of a good standard. I have onion bhaji and chicken tikka masala. Boring I know but I always enjoy them and I can always bring it home if I can't finish the meal. Excellent value for money and they do a meal deal you usually have to ask them about this.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mumbai also viewed

 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mumbai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.