We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous night! Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Salsa

La Salsa
Lee Lane, Horwich, Bolton BL6 7AF, England
01204 699 132
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 30 Restaurants in Horwich
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous night! Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Had heard about La Salsa from a friend so thought we'd try it out. Went on the train from Chorley and only about 1 minutes walk from there. Lovely waiter, excellent service and fantastic food. Went at 5pm so all yoy could eat for £12.95 each. Thoroughly enjoyed it only little niggle was that the drinks were very overpriced. Apart from that, highly recomnended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    46
    13
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“So disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here many times before and all have left me wanting more. But tonight 3 hairs found in my food???? Its shocking. I let the first on lie but my second dish was covered in them. I don't know if this place has got slack because it has a good rep but tonight its standards we have all become used to had gone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“La Salsa Horwich Apr 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Me and mrs Leonard visited last night we never had a booking but luckily the manager said he could fit us in if we would be finished in 2 hours, obviously he has never ate with us. It being Saturday night the place was full and his booking sheet was ful, always a good sign in my opinion. The waitress took our drinks order as we sat down and gave us menus, five minutes later she took our food order, you are allowed four tapas dishes per person at a time. The food arrived 10 minutes later. Every dish was lovely especially the slow cooked lamb and calamari. We tried 16 dishes between us and can't fault any of it. The bill was £48 for 2x tapas and 4 pints of Peroni, we will definately be going back, but booking next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I'd just like to say that for the third time in a row I have been to this restaurant for a meal with my family and each time it is excellent in all ways, excellent surroundings,value for money, food to die for and the staff are brilliant. If you like Spanish tapas you cannot go wrong. On top of that my fiancé lost one of her ear rings on the night we went to eat at La Salsa, I rang on the off chance that they may of found the lost item, after leaving my number the duty manager rang me back to say unfortunately they had not found it, thought it was good of him to get back to me. After 3-4 days the same manager got back to me saying they had found it and was in a safe place waiting for me to pick it up, result !! This kind of customer service goes a long way and we would like to thank the individual that had found the ear-ring and the manager that had rung me. Go to this restaurant and I'm sure you won't be disappointed, GREAT RESTAURANT .

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Really tasty food and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our third visit here with our friends who live in Bolton and are confirmed regulars. Every dish is so tasty and for tapas actually quite big so two or three per person is usually ample. Service is very friendly, attentive and informative and the wine list excellent value and good quality. The ladies had some white sangria for the first time and thought it delicious. The decor isnt overly smart but frankly who cares when the food is this good!
We always look forward to going here and are already wanting to go again. Very highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salsa also viewed

Horwich, Bolton
 
Bolton, Greater Manchester
 

Been to La Salsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Salsa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.