We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful First Floor 145 square metre Apartment with Three Balconies
Beautiful First Floor 145 square metre Apartment with Three Balconies
Beautiful First Floor 145 square metre Apartment with Three Balconies
Spacious and Elegant Living and Dining Room
Vast Designer Leather Sofa with seating for 8-10
Romantic Fireplace (Logs provided)
Stylish Living Room
Klosters Platz
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ScubaTrav...
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“A perfectly fine rental apartment w/3 bedrooms and a sauna room in basement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I booked based upon Trip Advisor reviews and it was a nice week in Klosters Platz (main village) and Davos. Kim and Renee were very helpful with everything about planning, train schedules, recommendations and picking us up at the Klosters Platz train station (we came from Zermatt, via Glacier Express). The apartment was state of the art maybe 10 years ago and is still a very nice, well maintained, vacation home for Kim and Renee. When they have a rental, they pack and clean to make it ready for guests. They are clearly not "in the business" of managing properties, which I believe makes this a better rental. They left many grocery items and coffee supplies that I would normally would have to have purchased and left behind. I used a bit of their stuff and left some of mine, and I can tell that prior guests did the same (there is enough bullion to have fondue for a year!). The master bedroom is great, so is bedroom two with two beds, but understand that the third bedroom is fairly small with the beds end to end. I used the sauna and shower room in the basement and I could see no one in this apartment complex having "signed up" for it since March (over 3 months earlier). Loved my time in the sauna room (see special note later). There are backpacks, umbrellas, pocket knives, supplies for laundry right in the unit, and many more things that made our week easier (DVDs for all ages).

The walk to Klosters Platz train station was about 10-12 minutes.

Understand that this is not a rural apartment building, so you will hear a bit of traffic noise from vehicles going up the hill behind the complex.

If you are going to use the Sauna room in the basement, it is Awesome! Go down a few hours earlier, sign up on the sheet on the door, and go program the sauna to heat up to your favorite temperature by the time you get there. We waited for it to heat up for about 30 minutes. Next time, pre-heat.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I loved that this was a vacation home for the owners; it came with so many bonuses!
Liked least: Traffic noise whilst on the balconies - but a tiny issue and no real
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
julie t
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“My family voted this their favourite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family and I cannot forget the absolutely lovely holiday we had in June 2013, staying in the Chinni family's beautiful apartment in stunning Klosters. We had my parents with us and 2 children, and the apartment was simply perfect for both young and old. It is not often that a holiday apartment exceeds one's expectations. This one certainly did. I can't think of a single thing that we lacked in a holiday home. It was both cosy and luxurious at the same time. On top of that, the exceptionally kind and considerate owners have thought about just everything, down to the 2 franc coins left for our use, needed for the supermarket trolley! Klosters turned out to be the perfect place to visit, conveniently located near many picturesque towns we wanted to see. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. In fact, we can't wait to be back in Chalet Platzerschhof. I am grateful to the owners for letting my family and I experience luxurious alpine living at it's finest, in their unforgettable home.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jean H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An Absolutely Fantastic Apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

The owners were extremely helpful in every way, even providing rucksacks, maps etc. for walks in the area. The very spacious apartment was furnished to a very high standard to meet all your needs and yet had a wonderful homely feeling. All the rooms were spotlessly clean and well equiped. Should you wish to dine in, everything you could possibly need is here in the kitchen, all high quality including beautiful china cutlery and glass. Within five minutes from this property there are fantastic restaurants to visit. I would certainly recommend this stunning apartment to my family and friends, a very memorable holiday.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Stylishness of apartment and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LaBelleVi...
Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable luxury - great for a ski holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Spectacular apartment and very welcoming owner. We had a fabulous stay in Klosters - focus was on skiing but we also managed some great r&r. . This apartment is both stunning and spacious - but also very comfortable. We were completely able to make ourselves at home. Kim, the owner, couldnt have been more helpful both before and during our stay. We would highly recommend this apartment and Klosters for a wonderful holiday - we're still glowing from our trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$515
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Kim C
Speaks English, Italian, French, German
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 8 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing