We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa nemo- a true paradise at the north tip off Sumatra. Memories made and will be treasured forever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Nemo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa Nemo to your Saves list
Casa Nemo
Jalan Agus Salim, Sumur Tiga Beach | Durong Bahagia, Ie Muelee, Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabang
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casa nemo- a true paradise at the north tip off Sumatra. Memories made and will be treasured forever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Hello I stayed at casa nemo for 3 nights at the end of October. It was a last minute requirement as freddies next door was full including my other friends. The manager and host Oli was more than accomodating at last minute was able to put me up for 3 nights in what I recal he said was standard accomodation. It was far from that. A beautiful lodge all to myself at the top of the resort overlooking the wonderful pulau weh sand beaches below. Shared stories and some bintangs with oli. Had an incredidible experience and couldn't reccoment this place highly enough.
As oli informed me alot of work is due to commence over the next couple of months which will massively add even more charm to this hotel.
Most travel books reccommend freddies next door but I know where I shall be staying when I return to the weh island.
Thanks again Oli.
Most relaxing and enjoyable week of my life, until I come back again that is :))

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    52
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
70
49
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Wow! That would be the first impression about Casanemo. Never thought to find Casanemo, even we already saw the ad at Ulee Lheue port. Along with my friends, we accidentially find the best beach which called the Sumur Tiga beach and curious about the all you can eat buffet promo which cost only Rp 50.000 (USD5) that Casanemo offered. But what do we find? A comfortable place, Casenemo offer a place to sit either to read books, chit chat with friends or relaxing on the hammock.

Definitely we are fall in love with this place. Without doubt, we ask the manager Ollie to see the room, and here goes another Wow! "There a hammock on the terrace" unbelievable. We decided to move here the next day, off course we still want to taste the all you can eat buffet, which unfortunately we can't (out of stock, cause a big group came earlier). But Ollie came out with another solution, he gave us another menu "Masam Keu-eung" with a great price too.

Overall, I will definitely come back here. Not only the beach and the place, the hospitality from all staff are great. Will never forget it. One thing for sure, dont forget to bring your mosquito repellent.

Room Tip: Room No.1 absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Casa Nemo is a beautiful resort hidden away on an exotic island situated on the western tip of Indonesia. The resort has an incredible ambiance and is designed in harmony with the surrounding nature. I found the bungalows very echo-friendly, each facing the sea, with balconies where I could rest and lounge. The resort has a beautiful beach and the water is crystal clear. The staff is very friendly, and the kitchen serves good Indonesian and western food. Overall this place is perfect for travelers seeking a peaceful and tranquil vacation, a little piece of paradise on earth.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I wasn't planning to stay here at the firdt time. me and my friends found a really nice beach and we decided to take a walk that direct us to a place called CASANEMO. We fall in love with the place at the first sight, and decided to move here the next day.
our decision is very right, not only it has the best beach on the island (believe me, I literally drive all over the island), the room is very lovely. We didn't have the chance to taste the all you can eat buffet for only 50.000 rupiah (5usd), because the big group that came earlier, but Ollie the hotel manager offer us another menu that I will never forget. and for a great price too.
not only the beach and the place itself, the staff, and esp Ollie, they gave us a hospitality I could never pay back. I feel really in paradise.
the only flaw they have, in my opinion is there is no aircon. but overall I would say this is the perfect place to stay in sabang. definitely a must. If I had a chance to go back, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

nice service and great rooms... each boungalow has his own bathroom and terrace with amacad, the food and the fresh fruit smoothies are excellent. the host is helpful and funny, yiu'll enjoy having a chat with him...and get first eye explaination of tsunami experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

i had a special experience with Casanemo, since i was living in Sabang and my sweet Casanemo was the only place i could go chill, have a good meal, drinks, enjoy the vue , the conversations with new comers, tourists ...
i will never forget the best late parties i had with Balqis and kokole (RIP) and Safura .
miss you all and cant wait to see you guys in my sweer Sabang
i would recommend it with colsed eyes and imagining the big smile on your faces once you are there

Room Tip: to get the best room , you need to book in advance and ask for the room with bath tube
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed for a long week end. It was an amazing place where to rest after the working week. The bungalows are very characteristic and well armonized with the beach nature. everywhere is very clean. I was travelling with some friends and we had really great time here, I'll never forget that. I also took a diving (my first one ever) attended by the hotel staff and it was a wonderful experience, the staff is friendly and expert.
I would go back tomorrow if it would be possible!

Room Tip: All the rooms are super but some have a slightly better view than the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Nemo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Nemo

Address: Jalan Agus Salim, Sumur Tiga Beach | Durong Bahagia, Ie Muelee, Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > Aceh > Pulau Weh > Sabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casanemo has been built with respecting tradition, love, art and culture. Experience the casual charm and unique atmosphere of a family owned and operated resort in one the most beautiful spot in Indonesia.Accommodations offer a variety of clean, comfortable rooms, ambience. family apartments and beachfront bungalows to accommodate singles, & families. Our Resort is on the beach front of a long beach called Pantai Sumur Tiga. Our hotel is guest home and our guest is our family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Nemo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Nemo Sabang, Pulau Weh, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Nemo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.