We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great....Fantastic....!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Save Saved
You added Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Red Hot Deal
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Chaweng Beach
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great....Fantastic....!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is my first time to write a review but now is the time to write something about this fantastic luxurious resort in Samui.

It is my 3rd stay here at Vana Belle. I was here end of January just when Vana Belle a Luxury Collection, part of Starwood group opened, FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE!

2nd visit in June was a MEMORABLE MOMENT!! 3rd visit….I have not words to express…the BEST of the BEST!!!! No emotions are enough to descript my experience here
People here, from Front Office, at the pool, in the restaurants, House Keeping, give me a terrific service and I felt the vibrant of passion, all of them are fantastic, they act naturally and caring of me at any time and they are very honest. Every moments I was recognized by name and they make me feel like I’m belonging and I feel always secure.

Simply, I went on my first day for breakfast, which is the best and superior I never had, in term of quality, varieties and outstanding service, they were remember me and what I used to had…..this is call “luxury memorable experience”.

The suite is just amazing, top floor, outstanding view with a lot of privacy, private pool great décor.

The two restaurants are just perfect, professional service and delicious food. Kiree located on the top of the hill, same place for Breakfast, served the best and authentic south Thai food, try the: Three Flavors Rambutan Salad with Prawns, Southern Style Hot and Sour Fish Soup with Turmeric, just to name few.
Panali, located on beach front served for lunch varieties of Salads, Panini, Sandwiches, try their burger is really delicious, Thai specialty are also available. At the dinner time turn to an very good Italian restaurant. Try the Lasagna and the pizza more are listed.
Again, Vana Belle is the best resort ever; I will be back…….

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear geddy011

Thank you for your fantastic review and for recently being our guest at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are so pleased to learn of your very enjoyable stay, our team do a great job of delivering exceptional service to all of our guests. Thank you for mentioning this and also for your great comments about our restaurants and of course our breakfast which many people comment on.

We hope you will come back and visit us again at some time in the future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    35
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
101
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Perfect hotel to relax and withdraw yourself from the busy world for a while. Very friendly staff and very good breakfast buffet! View from the room was amazing. While lying in your private pool you could oversee the ocean. It was not busy (or it seemed not busy) when we were here and we had the beach/ pool almost to ourselves

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear tj0p

Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are very pleased to learn that you were able to relax while staying with us. The views are certainly very good over the Gulf of Thailand, thank you for mentioning this. We also appreciate your comments about the team here at Vana Belle, Koh Samui, who will be pleased to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here and had a wonderful time , Orm the front office manager and his team were outstanding and I can say without a word of doubt this was the highlight of our trip to Thailand .
The best , from our beautiful room to all the little extra details and gifts ect .
Thanks so much guys keep up the good work .

Michael & Justin

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear michaeljustinbe

Thank you for your review and for being our guests at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your great comments and we will certainly share with the entire team, with a special mention of course to our Front Office team. We hope you will come back and visit us again.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for 6 six nights in August in a Grand Pool Suite (room 224 is wonderful) and every aspect was spectacular. The pictures do a good job of telling the story of how beautiful the property is, from the rooms, to the grounds, to the beach. However, what is truly amazing is the service from every single employee on property, they certainly all go out of their way to learn your name and preferences and make your stay as good as possible. Although everyone was great, I have to mention how helpful Yanathon was, he was without a doubt the best concierge I have ever worked with. He was extremely responsive for a month before our stay to help us get certain activities booked in advance and then also was great at recommending restaurants and activities once we arrived - on top of that, he took care of setting all of them up. He really made our stay incredibly easy - which is great when on vacation.

Another plus of this resort compared to many of the other high-end resorts on Samui is the location. We did visit a few of the other similar level resorts and they are all very secluded and it is not too easy to get around, but Vana Belle is very conveniently located.

We ate at the Italian restaurant several times for both lunch and dinner and each meal was very good. We only ate breakfast at the Thai restaurant, but that was amazing, and a great way to start every day. My wife used the spa as well and thought it was high quality service - and the price was reasonable for a spa at this level of a resort.

This review could go on and on, but at the end of the day, just book your stay here and enjoy. I admit, it is a high level resort so it is somewhat expensive, but for the money I consider this a very good value.

Room Tip: While I think all rooms technically have a few of the water, but there are a lot of trees, some of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear CJW75

Thank you for your amazing review and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are pleased that you enjoyed one of our Grand Pool Suites and the facilities of our resort. Thank you for mentioning our Concierge service which of course is a signature service of Luxury Collection Resorts. We will pass on your great comments to our team who will be delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Vana Belle in August 2013 for twelve nights. We stayed in a Grand Pool Suite - room 724. This room had an amazing unrestricted view of the gulf and its own 8m private pool, although it is three storeys up. The service from all the team was exceptional - very attentive and nothing too much trouble, and we probably weren't the easiest guests!
The location was very good as it was away from the busier areas of main Chaweng beach, which made it quieter and less crowded. During our long stay we hardly left the resort as it offered everything we needed - very relaxing, great food, friendly staff, a great view, spa and gym as well as our own pool, all in 30 degree warmth! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Peter L

Thank you for your review and for recently being our guests at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your good comments and feedback about our resort, we are pleased that you enjoyed your room, the view and of course our facilities. Our location is one of the best in Samui and our team members are superb, thank you for mentioning this in your review.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in August 2013 and I loved every minute of my stay there. I have only good things to stay about this hotel. The hotel rooms are beautiful and come with a private plunge pool. The beach attached to the hotel is one of the best beaches I've ever been too and I've been to a lot of beaches all over the world (Maui, Bahamas, Maldives, Mexico, Dubai). The water was amazing - warm and the sand was super soft. The service was exceptional as well. We used the concierge to book our excursions to Ang Thong and Koh Tao and their recommendations were fab. The location was perfect as well. It wasn't too far from the Chaweng Beach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear TravelBum27

Thank you for your exceptional review and for recently being our guest at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your feedback about our resort, your suite and of course the beach where Vana Belle is located. We must agree that it is one of the finer beaches on Koh Samui. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are so pleased that our signature Concierge service was able to curate some experiences for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

If there is any beach in this world which is worth visiting its the one attached to this hotel. You could walk into the ocean up to 100 meters and you could still have your feet on ground. The water was amazingly still and the sand was just beautiful!!!
The hotel itself is a bit expensive but being 'Luxury Collection' that can be expected. Room size was very comfortable and so were the bathrooms.
The hotel pool was also very nice. Between the ocean & the pool you could spend the whole day in water!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear licentious69

Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We really appreciate your very good comments about our resort and yes we agree our beach is truly amazing. One of the best if not the best beach on Koh Samui. Overall we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Koh Samui sometime soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui is asublime, island utopia for stimulating rest and relaxation.Nestled in a secluded cove of Koh Samui on Chaweng beach,a luxurious haven has been specially created to escape thestresses of modern-day living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.