We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Save Saved
You added Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Red Hot Deal
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Chaweng Beach
London
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just finished a 6 day holiday at the beautiful Vana Belle resort. Stayed in a Ocean View Pool Suite. Whereby a little smaller than the villas, they offer great views, wonderful space and more privacy- as such I understand whey they are a little more expensive than the villas. The private pool is of generous size ie about 30 ft allowing even for a little swim. The sun loungers sitting partially in the water are a great idea, the outside bathtub is a nice addition.
But it's the views that make it so special. Whereby a new resort, one would not feel this way as the vegetation is mature and lush, however everything else is new and fresh. The main pool is nice and the resort sits along one of the nicest stretches of beach.
We enjoyed daily spa treatments- excellent Spa with great treatments- don't miss it.
Some further improvements around f&b should be considered to bring this in line with the best all around. Discussed this with Mark, the GM who was very open to suggestions and implemented some straight away.
The staff is outstanding- special thanks to Wan, our butler, who was at hand to assists when needed, yet ever so discreet- you really helped to make our holiday even more relaxing dealing with car and restaurant bookings, checking in for flights, laundry and recommending daily activities etc- outstanding. At the restaurants Aun and Pat provided outstanding service beyond the already high standards. Compliments as well to Aaron and Mark who as part of the management team take an interest in meeting and talking to guests. We do hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: The ocean view pool suites are worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear STEPDI

Thank you for your review and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We appreciate your feedback and it was a pleasure to speak with you during your stay. Your suggestions were very useful and relevant, which I was happy to implement. I am very pleased you liked our Ocean View Pool Suites, they certainly offer a lot of privacy and the views of course are pretty special.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    35
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
30
101
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

There are so many options in Koh Samui for a luxury stay. Having not stayed everywhere, all I'm going to do is completely recommend Vana Belle to anyone who values service. Over the past few days, Vana Belle has taught me about what exceptional service actually is. Every staff member seemed to know us well. They knew what we were doing and knew what they could do to help us in any way. Things like servicing of the room always seemed to happen when we weren't around - even if our plans changed. It's all done in a way that's so discrete. It's not like you have people hovering over you - the staff just seem to know exactly when you need something and they are brilliant at making you feel a bit special. Based on our experiences, the management should be extremely proud of the staff they have.

We stayed in one of the hotels best rooms - the ocean view suite which is around 178 square metres. I'll let the pics do the talking about how beautiful the place is. The other huge selling point to the hotel is it really is on the best beach location we've seen in samui - and you're still a short taxi ride from Chaweng.

Also, definitely take advantage of their creative dining concept. You can order food from their restaurant and have them arrange a table to be set up almost anywhere around the resort!

Yes there are many other options for this level of accommodation in Samui. What I think Vana Belle does better than the other place we're at right now is that they maintain the persona of a small hotel. When you want a buggy, it arrives in 2 mins. When you have a question about tours, concierge research things for you and drop by to present all your options. And everyone still knows you by name and greets you like a friend.

A magnificent place that I hope others will also experience. I'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Andreas_nilsonia

Thank you for your comments and for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

May I say that yes we are very proud of our team and the efforts they are making to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. Even though we are an international brand we run the resort like a family run hotel, this is one of the attributes to a Luxury Collection property, which we are pleased you experienced. Delighted that you found our Creative Dining concept so interesting and yes we will serve your food wherever you want it within the resort.

We hope to see you back with us in the future and many thanks again for your excellent comments.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just spent two nights here to consider recommending it to our clients for honeymoons and guest stays and weddings.

I wasn't sure what to expect given the property has only been open a short time.

We were certainly really impressed. The lobby is stunning, the welcome of the friendly staff in gorgeous uniforms, and of course the spacious, functional and extremely comfortable room with a private pool and ocean view.

The beach is brilliant here, and the shared main pool overlooks the beach. Loads of space to enjoy.

The spa itself is peaceful and beautiful and the treatment was excellent too. The gym offers space, great natural light and plenty of equipment.

Breakfast was a highlight, lots of great hot dishes cooked to order.

Overall a really luxurious spot to enjoy a peaceful beach holiday with great spa and gym facilities and Chaweng and Bophut less than 15 minutes away by car.

We'll certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear AR592

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort and it was a pleasure having you as our guests.

Our location, as you point out within 10-15 minutes of Chaweng centre and Lamai centre is a big bonus to staying with us. Our beach is for sure one of the better beaches on the island and we are very proud of our team members who deliver a very personalized experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A truly special experience, from the moment you walk in to when you leave. The views are breathtaking at reception and from our room. All rooms have a pool, the rooms were amazing the bed was huge, we never wanted to leave. The breakfast was the best we have had so far in Thailand. The staff are fantastic, they remember your names and little details about you! We had a Thai massage at the spa that was nothing short of amazing. You had to spend some time here if you want ultimate relaxation and 5 star treatment!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Claire868

Thank you for recently staying with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, and for sharing your experience with us.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are very grateful for the very good comments about the resort and our team. Our Team put a lot of effort into remembering guests names and we are really pleased that you noticed this. We are trying to make our breakfast the best on Koh Samui so we appreciate your comments in this regard.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a beautiful property! We were picked up by a staff member at the airport and were greeted with cold towels and water. Once we arrived at the hotel, we were treated to an offering. They washed our hands with water and flowers and blessed our stay. The view from the entrance was breathtaking! They took us in a buggy to our room which was the next building over. They know how hot it is and don't want you walking if you don't have to! The rooms were large, with a private pool, and a stand alone bathtub. It's an open concept, so even from the bathtub, you have a view of the ocean! The spa was amazing. Maybe the best massage I've ever had. And I've had a lot. The food at all the restaurants were delicious. Especially the Thai restaurant. With all the traditional Thai food we ate along our trip, this was our favorite! They had about 15 rooms booked and 200 staff members. Needless to say, the service was AMAZING. They literally couldn't do enough for you. And the breakfast buffet was above and beyond. Literally everything you could want. Including a bloody mary bar. The beach was not private, but it seemed to be! It was clean, and quiet right in front of the hotel. If you want more of a scene, all you have to do is walk a minute in either direction. But Koh Samui can be quite busy, and this hotel's location is perfect for a relaxing stay. Absolutely stunning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear MakMakTravelBug

Thank you for your review and for your recent stay with us at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comments about Kiree, our Thai Restaurant, we do try to give it an edge by being more Southern Thai in taste than many other Thai Restaurants. Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our Vana Spa. Delighted you enjoyed your room, in particular, the bath tub with the nice Ocean View.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime really soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Beautiful hotel design, stunning views, and flawless personalized service. A wonderful place to stay whether traveling with family, close friends or a partner. I sincerely thank the staff for ensuring such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Margaret w

Thank you for your short and wonderful review and for recently being our guest in Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

Your comments about the resorts design, the amazing views and the personalized service delivered by our exceptional team are very much appreciate and will be shared with all.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

What can I say? My wife and I decided to stay at the Vana Belle for 6 Nights at the Vana belle for our honeymoon. I was absolutely amazed by the entire experience, from the moment we checked in, till the moment we departed to the airport. We were upgraded from a deluxe villa to a Grand pool villa. The villa was beautiful and spacious , even looks better in real life than in the pictures! The view from our balcony/private pool was breathtaking.

The staff were superb at the Vana belle. Everyone was very helpful and polite, you could feel that the the staff is willing to do absolutely anything to make you feel more comfortable. I specifically remember Noy, Jay and Nor who were at the concierge area, they were all exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The spa is a MUST at vana belle. It was my first time to have a massage, but it was unbelievably relaxing. The hotel has an amazing beach and pool which i think was the best in the area!

The food was excellent! I enjoyed every single meal at Vana belle. The dinner menu at the Italian restaurant had a lot of variety. Delicious!!

All in all, The entire experience at the vana belle was excellent. The attention to detail and the warmth of the entire team is overwhelming. I am definitely go back! My complements to the staff and the Management team for a job well done and thank you for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMVanaBelle, General Manager at Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear HKJ1st

Thank you for your review and for your recent honeymoon stay at Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort.

We are very pleased to hear about you stay and happy that it was an enjoyable experience that you will remember. Our team work very hard to ensure our guests have a first rate experience and we will certainly pass on your thanks to them. Our Italian Restaurant, Panali, which you write about has received many good comments and we are delighted you enjoyed it. Thank you also for your terrific comments about our Vana Spa.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you both back at some time in the not too distant future.

With kind regards

Mark O'Sullivan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

Address: 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Chaweng Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Chaweng Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui is asublime, island utopia for stimulating rest and relaxation.Nestled in a secluded cove of Koh Samui on Chaweng beach,a luxurious haven has been specially created to escape thestresses of modern-day living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.