We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish i could have stayed forever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant to your Saves list
Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant
Jalan Pantai Tanjung Sanghyang - Mushroom bay, Nusa Penida 80771, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Wish i could have stayed forever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Lovely little spot with friendly and caring service. The bungalows are cute with a nice little porch and bathroom. Clean, comfortable and a great atmosphere. The staff are super friendly and will help you with anything you need. They tought us how to drive scooters and gave us a lift to and back for dinner to a place further away.the young lady is an excellent cook, so you can eat there as well :)
Definitely going back, if ever so lucky to return to lembongan. Highly recommend Nicho's!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for 10 nights. Loved the resort and the island. Staff really helpful and looked after us so well. The bungalows are beautiful, they could do with some storage and shelving as we were there 10 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

On the way to Lembongan island, our boat (with a reputable company) hit a shipwreck and sank. All of our luggage was retrieved but was soaked in diesel from the boats fuel tanks. When we eventually arrived on the island and informed the staff what had happened they could not have been more helpful. They offered us sarongs from their shop and took me on the back of one of their scooters to their laundrette with literally all of our clothes to be cleaned. They brought our food to our bungalow on the evening as we didn't even have the clothes to sit in the restaurant. The bungalow was lovely. Very clean and the sheets were good quality. The pool was beautiful if not a little small. But as previously mentioned you usually have it to yourself anyway. The food in the restaurant was great. Mushroom bay is one minute walk away and there are some other restaurants on the beach. This is a lovely family run place, they are all so friendly and made us feel comfortable immediately, which is what we needed after such a rough start to our time there. Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Nichos for a week. The staff were so friendly and helpful they made it a really nice place to stay. The rooms are really good value especially considering they are in beautiful mushroom bay where the accommodation is more expensive than the main beach jungut batut. The staff will clean your room whenever you ask no problem. I got sick unfortunately and had to stay there for 4 days longer than planned and the staff were so helpful. One lady in paticular, sadly I can't remember her name but she seemed to be the manager, was so helpful and even took my boyfriend on her scooter to the local doctors to get me antibiotics and went out of her way to help me in any way.
Nichos is a great spot to stay and the restaurant is really good as well. I highly recommend it if you want somewhere that is clean, good value,with friendly staff and a great location.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were here 3 nights and it was a pleasant stay. Only 4 huts in total, nice swimming pool, not big but with only 4 bungalows most of the time you have it alone. Do not expect luxury, the rooms/bungalows are simple, no closet, but with airco and clean. Outside toilet and bathroom. We had some problems with the water but they did everything to fix it immediately.

Breakfast is simple, coffee/thee, toast or pancake and some fruit. But you can order a omelette or jaffle or fruit juice when you pay a little bit extra. For dinner better go to a restaurant. We hired scooters with them, that was easy and very nice to see the island.

We were punctually picked up at the scoop boat and when we had to leave for an earlier boat because one of us was ill, they did everything to help us. We went back with Marlin boats, they dock in the mushroom bay, only 100 mtrs from Nicho's.Mushroom bay is only 1 minute walk from the bungalow. Next time I go there I would go with this boat service. Checking in is much faster than scoot and it brings you directly in mushroom bay.

You have to ask for cleaning the bungalow but they will do it. Also for fresh towels you have to ask. It is not like a big hotel, it is a family bussiness but that also the charm of it. There is also free wifi, not fast but okay.

If you want resort like service, this is not it, if you want a simple room in a nice location and friendly service this is it. 30 euro for 1 night for 2 persons.

I will definitely go back there if I have the chance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

located 5mins from beach..bfst very basic n inconsistent with what to pay extra or what is available.rooms dont get cleaned, towels not replaced, used pool towels given and water pressure poor.
sly with tour prices n be careful with motorbike rentals, brakes fail and damages/scratces will $$$$$ u.
small property of 4 huts with friendly staff.

Room Tip: if u book/request a double (queen/king) make sure its not 2 x single beds joined as that mosquito ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den haag
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The location of Nicho's bungalows is great. Just a 1 minute walk from the beautifull Mushroom Bay. Everything else is just avarage. The bungalows are small and a little dark. They are clean. The bathroom is open air and has working hot water. We had a nice little balcony and the bed was nice. A clamboo without any holes.

For breakfast we could choose. Or coffee, or a pancake or toast. Not and, but or. We had to choose. After a cup of coffee we went to the neighbours for a proper breakfast.

Nicho's bungalows is a great place to explore the small island by scooter. I think I would go here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Penida
1.4 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#4 of 14 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.5 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 14 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
#35 of 70 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Tanis Villas
The Tanis Villas
#50 of 70 in Nusa Lembongan
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Garden Huts
Lotus Garden Huts
#30 of 70 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lumbung Bali Huts
Lumbung Bali Huts
#53 of 70 in Nusa Lembongan
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant

Address: Jalan Pantai Tanjung Sanghyang - Mushroom bay, Nusa Penida 80771, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Nusa Penida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nusa Penida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nicho's Bungalow & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.