We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel Centrally Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Auckland Ellerslie to your Saves list
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72-112 Greenlane East | Ellerslie, Ellerslie 1543, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ellerslie
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel Centrally Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, good value place to stay out of the CBD then Ibis Ellerslie fits the bill. I stayed just one night for work and the room was clean and comfortable. Also a good walking distance to One Tree Hill if you want some exercise. The only disappointment was breakfast which was quite basic for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    251
    109
    23
    15
See reviews for
61
212
66
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed in the Ibis Ellerslie but won't again. The Led for the air-con shone like a light all night, the gap under the door also let in far too much light. There were hairs in the bathroom. We realised that it was cheap, but I still expect clean. The service from the staff was fantastic, the location for us at that time was perfect, but we got no sleep and the room felt dirty. Unfortunately I didn't see the 'we will fix it in 15 min' statement until we were checking out and it was too late. very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We were sorry to read that you will not stay with us again, and to know that we did not live up to your expectations. We agree, the hotel must be clean and we are committed to this. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been to the Ibis restaurant on three occasions at least in 4 times in two years.
Its just off the Southern motorway and not in the high traffic central city.
Parking is free in the surrounding site.
The dinner with overseas relatives was good, but no view, all inside.
One occasion we both forgot our glasses and the staff patiently readout the menu.
Our most recent breakfast was quite disappointing.The 'Scrambled' eggs were just a milky slop.The 'fried' tomatoes were always raw.
We pointed this out to the head waitress(not a Kiwi) and she just said "as she didn't eat eggs she did not know what was wrong with them" (!!!)I suggest the chef didn't either .
2-3 Flies were around the buffet and we had to point this out as well.
On leaving my wife had to tell the front desk that there was water dripping from the ceiling in the toilets.
Ibis need to maintain the high previous/ expected standard with knowledgeable staff.

Room Tip: We just go to the restrauant
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and highlighting your concerns. We have discussed your feedback as a team and we are certainly committed to achieving the standard you experienced on previous stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

we stayed in Ibis on 31st night. c.in was late and concierge was very helpful in giving direction to park the car. Check in was fast and directed well to the lifts to our room . It has only 2 floors and when reach floor its a long gallary with atleast 60 rooms. We returned back at 3 am and it was a good sleep after that. thought we expected noisy rooms as it was new year eve. Good shower and its worth the Price paid

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin M, Manager at Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments and description of the hotel. We are pleased you felt you received good value for money. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Auckland Ellerslie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Auckland Ellerslie

Address: 72-112 Greenlane East | Ellerslie, Ellerslie 1543, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Ellerslie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ellerslie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Auckland Ellerslie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Ellerslie is located in the heart of Greenlane offering easy access to many Auckland attractions. The Ellerslie Events Centre and ASB Showgrounds are in walking distance, Vector Arena, Mt Smart Stadium and Eden Park are only a short train trip away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Auckland Ellerslie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie Hotel Ellerslie
Ibis Hotel Auckland
Ibis Hotel Ellerslie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Auckland Ellerslie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.