We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worked perfect for our needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Attwood
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worked perfect for our needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed with family in Yarra Valley and were heading up to Cairns for the weekend. We stayed here on the Thursday night, fly out on Friday and returned back to them on Sunday night before heading out to Wellington, NZ. They kept our big luggage for us free of charge as we only needed a weekend bag. Rooms were clean, service was great and free shuttle pick up and drop off to the airport.

Exactly what we needed and the price was right!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
It is great that you enjoyed not only the way we serve our guests but the services we also offer hear at the Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre. We do offer free luggage storage if needed whilst you are either away or just needed it stored for the day. Not only do we offer luggage storage, but we also offer car parking storage whilst you go away at the very low price of $8 per day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    132
    57
    15
    6
See reviews for
48
102
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Being an Airport hotel it little way out of Melbourne but with easy access to the city via bus and train. Just a few minutes from the airport and a free shuttle bus available. Clean and comfortable rooms. The dining room was excellent for both breakfast and dinner. Staff very helpful.

Room Tip: We were close to the Reception but around the back which was both quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review on our property

It is fantastic to hear how our staff offered the service required to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. In regards to the access to the city via bus and train. Our shuttle bus service does also offer a complimentary trip to the Broadmeadows train station as well as the trip to the Tullamarine airport where you are also able to catch the Skybus into the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This motel is close to Melbourne Airport and have a free shuttle bus service. It is a little out of the way but has fantastic conference facilities and lovely large rooms. It is spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I stay here for business and can highly recommend it. The bar and food are very good. The staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review

It is great to hear some feedback from some of our corporate clients as yourself. I am also pleased to hear how you enjoyed our services especially with the food and your dining experience. In regards to the easy access to the city via bus and train we do also offer with our courtesy shuttle bus service a transfer to the local train station (Broadmeadows train station) and local shopping mall (Broadmeadows Shopping Centre).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We spent the night here while on a flight back to the U S. The free pick up and return service was great as was thr free wi-fi. Room was very clean and worked for us. Got the room on Hotwire so the price was fair. The lobby is little more than a small office with a steep ramp that is hard to walk up and down. I must say that the ramp which was covered by a rubber mat could be a tripping hazard for some travelers. This was listed as 4 stars on Hotwire but is more like 3 stars.
It was clean and the shuttle made it a good value for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review on our motel

We do value all feedbacks made about our property and it is great that you found our rooms clean and accomodating. Our free wi-fi is a bonus for guests as we do understand that internet is an everyday necessity that most guests use and need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We returned our rental car at Melbourne airport then called the hotel for their shuttle pick up. They were there within 10 minutes. We asked the driver to drop us off at a restaurant a few blocks away from the motel and then we walked back. Our family had 2 different flight times, so 2 of us left at 5:30am and the other 2 took the shuttle at 11:00. Very accommodating.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room at the farthest end, which turned out to be perfect location since there was a conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank-you for your recent post on trip advisor

It is great to here your compliment on our shuttle bus service as we do try to make sure guests aren't waiting to long to be picked up. Unfortunately due to traffic on the roads or depending were the shuttle bus is at the time of the call, we can't promise that all pick ups will be so quick, but we will always try to be as quick as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

To avoid the pre peek hour traffic madness on the Ring Road to catch an early flight to Bali the next morning, my daughter and I decided to book in overnight at the Best Western Airport Motel. We were very pleased with the most friendly staff at check in. We then decided to take the hotel shuttle service to the airport and check out the duty free shops and purchase our goodies for pick up the next morning. Once finished, a call to the Motel and the driver arrived within 15 minutes. The following morning we left on our flight feeling totally refreshed and convinced the decision to stay at the Motel was a great way to start our holiday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Here at the Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre we are pleased to here you began your holiday with a great start. We are popular for guests staying over night with us for early morning flights, just as you were and leaving your car with us for a great price of $8 a day. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our friendly service as we strive to hear these comments as we pride ourselves on this service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I arrived at Melbourne airport around 9:30pm and hired a car. My GPS found the hotel and I arrived within 5-10 minutes. The checkin was simple and plenty of car spaces were available. The standard room was comfortable, though not the most modern I have stayed in. For $12 the continental breakfast was pretty good value with a fine selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and toast. While the hotel is not really near any attractions as such, I did go for a nice long early morning walk along the Moonee Ponds trail, which was quite pleasant. For the reasonable price and convenience to the airport I would certainly stay here again overnight.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, along with the breakfast and plaesant parks and surroundings around the motel. We look forward to you returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.