We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHOCKING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
melbourne
1 review
“SHOCKING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

ok where to start!! walked in to find a very small poorly decorated room that looked like a 60's hospital room. traveled as a couple and could not ever forget the spa with all the mirrors. booked online and looked nothing at all like the photo. didnt sleep from all the noise and the knock on the door during the night from a lost guest. sound proof your hall ways! was suposed to be renovated i dont call getting in hospital chairs, pink walls and flower painting a modern renovation. ohh one more thing take care when driving up the narrow driveway that you dont destroy your car.
not recommended

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Kane S,

We are very dissapointed to see your response and are extremley sorry this is the experience you had at our hotel.
This is the first extremley negative review we have received.
We have renovated 55 rooms out of 103 and unfortunetly you stayed in one of our older style rooms.
Hopefully all of our rooms will be neovated and up to your standard by next year.

We hope to see you in the future and next time you stay we will put you in one of our new Deluxe Rooms.

Thank you for your feedback.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    154
    64
    20
    6
See reviews for
59
130
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Country Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I had a 2 day seminar, with my expenses paid by the group organising the seminar. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, the food was plentiful and reasonable quality, and the conference area was also very well equipped and comfortable. The staff were outstanding, always with a smile and willing to help. A shuttle takes you to and from the airport. I highly recommend it if the location suits.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I can never forget the experience in this motel and I regret it was just a quick stay. Near airport, I came in late night due to my flight time, but fortunately I was accomodated properly by the staff and room was so comfortable and spacious. Internet was free. Vicinity environment was superb and relaxing and most importantly, breakfast was overwhelming! I really love my stay here and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: It's always good any room I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed here before our early morning flight back to NZ with our two children, aged 3 and 1. I had booked a family room over the internet, however upon arrival we realised a queen and two single beds took up most space, not much room for the portacot provided. So they happily found us another room with a queen and one single, we could easily move some chairs anf fit the cot in too. The staff were very obliging and helped us will ALL our bags to BOTH rooms (despite the high temps). The complex has a lovely outdoor pool which we used, it was lovely to cool off. We ordered room service as kids were rather tired, again fantastic service and the food was beautiful and great size servings. In the morning the shuttle was at our door to get our bags and loaded them promptly and we were away. We cannot fault this place and enjoyed our stay, we will be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way through Melbourne. It was clean well organised and just what you need from an airport hotel. We were very happy with the service we recieved her and would definately return in the future if we needed an airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here as our flight from Melbourne International Airport was at 6am. For airport accommodation, this was excellent. It's only about a 5 to 10 min drive to the airport, with a free 24 hour shuttle to the airport, with an option of leaving you car there for a fee. Even at 4am in the morning, the staff were pleasant and friendly. It's also a 24 hour reception.
The rooms were very comfortable, clean, with a small balcony and a huge shower.
Would recommend this to anyone who needs to get to the airport early or getting in late at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our flight came in after midnight and the free shuttle picked from the airport arrived within 15 minutes. Driver and front desk staff very friendly and caring. We were lucky enough to go into one of the upgraded rooms (Room 3 from memory) and we were so surprised at the level of sophistication of the room - everything was first-class and they are to be commended on the renovation work they are doing at the Motel. When it is all completed, it will be fantastic. I can highly recommend this venue for value for money and I have stayed at quite a few other airport locations.

Room Tip: Request one of the updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre

Address: 33 Ardlie Street, Attwood, Victoria 3049, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Attwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Attwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport Motel and Convention Centre is a four star property that is situated minutes from the Tullamarine Airport and it is also situated only 5 minutes away from the very popular DFO Essendon. • Has a range of rooms to cater for a diverse market, from our basic four star motel rooms to our modern and contemporary Deluxe Business rooms• Included in the rate is our complimentary shuttle bus service that operates 24 hours a day seven days a week. • We also have free wireless internet available for all our guests and all rooms also include selected Foxtel channels. • All rooms also include full size iron/ironing board, hairdryer, refrigerator, mini bar, remote control LCD TV, individually controlled heater/air conditioner and same day dry cleaning service.For our guests going away for either business or pleasure we also offer our long term secure parking to store your vehicle with us whilst you’re away for a minimal rate of 8 dollars per day. The property includes an A La Carte Restaurant that operates for breakfast and dinner. Operating in the reception foyer we have a flight arrival/departure screen that will keep you updated on your flight times or you’re more than welcomed to ask one of our very friendly and professional staff members to give you assistance in finding that information for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Motel & Convention Centre Hotel Melbourne
Best Western Airport Motel And Convention Centre
Best Western Melbourne

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Motel & Convention Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.