We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fabulous!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just Fabulous!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I stayed here after a little travelling around Italy with my friends but this was by far my favourite part of my holiday. A beautiful place, good staff, very relaxing and good value for money. Would definately recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    126
    50
    49
    36
See reviews for
63
146
5
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011 via mobile

Having had a tiring and difficult beginning to the summer, what I really needed was a good weeks holiday and the green park resort gave me just that. To start with the rooms catered for every necessity and more. In addition, the service was impeccable and the location was just beautiful. This hotel is one of the top I've ever been to and I would definitely recommend it to all my friends. Hats off!! :)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

I went to celebrate the end of the summer holidays, and I must say I loved it!
the place is great, the service is really good, and overall it offers a very good holiday!
I would definitely recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaCenami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Maybe I just splurged a lot at the spa, but I slept like a baby after all the treatments! Speaking of which, the spa is amazing. The massage was one of the best I've ever had, they also have very unique offerings on the spa menu which I enjoyed. The wahatsu massage, I think it is called is great! Yes, you have to pay to access the spa center with the sauna, etc. but I've had to pay for that everywhere else I've ever stayed, that was not something that surprised or offended me. The pool is really cool with all these bed like things built in for relaxing and aqua-massage.
The grounds are immaculately kept. It is true that the resort is out of the way, but that is actually something that I liked. It is quiet and peaceful on the grounds. The staff are extraordinarily friendly. Some can be a bit formal (which maybe people mistake for rude?) but there are a few that are so friendly and helpful it completely makes the stay. I wish I remembered their names...
The restaurant is fabulous as well. I cannot comment on the breakfast because I never ate it, but dinner was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We were highly disappointed in the website details and the actuality of the room. What is shown on the website photos is exclusive to a much higher priced room if one is willing to pay the amount. I felt deceived and was disappointed. Also the bathroom has no shower curtain so every time we showered the bathroom would be flooded with water, it was very easy to slip and fall. The personal were very nice and dedicated to service but the hotel itself was sadly disappointing. I read both the good and the bad reviews of the hotel and decide that maybe those of the bad reviews had some confrontation so giving the hotel a bad review well, now I understand why they gave the review they did and I agree 100% with all the bad review. Now with the bad reviews I will give some of the good review: the grounds of the hotel is absolutely beautiful, it is close to the beach by which if you request a special pass you can use another hotels entrance to the beach with an umbrella W/2 chairs all day for 12.00 Euros. I felt that I was paying the price for the room I saw online at the website and in fact I paid for a room I was extremely disappointed in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

We stayed as a group of 9, 4 adults,5 children 18 months to 10 yrs, for 10 days.
The hotel and park is lovely.the pool large and clean,kids loved it suitable for the non swimmers and good swimmers amongst them.Staff formal but friendly enough.Restaurants were a little over formal for us .Very good buffet breakfast we all ate too much.
We did not hire a car and the biggest drawback was that we relied on local transport to get about.
The hotel would do well to get a shuttle minibus to take guests to Tirrenia/Livorno/Pisa so as avoiding the local bus service which was ok but unreliable.
Italy was very expensive generally the restaurants locally being very good but expensive.Would definately recomment the Chinese restaurant in Tirrenia
No local Taxis was also a problem.
We went to Livorno one day to catch a train to Cecina and had a great day at the waterpark.The Taxi back cost about 25 euros.
Beach was busy the food again being excellent but expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

We hired a car so it was a bit easier for us as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Naming it "Green Park Resort" is a hideous joke.
Staff is not friendly at all and they want to charge FOR EVERYTHING! Be aware and check your invoice carefully.
Rooms are spacious and very clean though. Swimmimg pool is the same, nice and clean.
Breakfast is pretty disappointing (no fresh fruit or vegetables at all) no choice, no friendly servers!
Tuscany and Italy itself is lovely and beautiful but I wouldn't recommend this hotel to my friends and I will definetely not return to this hotel either.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenparkresort, Responsabile commerciale at Green Park Resort, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Dear Sirs,

thank you for choosing our hotel and we regret to know that your stay it was not to your liking.

Regarding your comments, we would like to make a note about your sentence “Green Park Resort is an hideous joke”; our resort is surrounded by five hectar of pinewood, rich of mediterranean plants and flowers, very curate from our gardening staff; we would like also to inform you that we receive a lot of good comments for our “green park”, of course we are able to provide plenty of images to prove how the park is.
About breakfast, we offer a rich american buffet, much appreciated from our clients (we don’t have vegetables, but it’s not so common to find it for breakfast, I confirm you that we offer fresh fruits every day)

Thank you very much for your compliments of bedrooms and swimming pool, we apologize if you received an unfriendly treatment from our staff , usually they are willing to satisfy all request of our clients.

We thank you for your comments because they are usefull for us to improve our services and we remain at your disposal for further information.

Kind regards
The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Tirrenia
Green Park Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.