We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pool - but that's about it...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Green Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Green Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Park Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Malmö
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic pool - but that's about it...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Here we have a hotel with a really large, deep, clean pool that all of us (2 adults, 2 kids 11 & 8) loved!
The rest of the experience was not so good.
The rooms lacked balcony (even the junior suite) and had pretty bad air-condition. Furnishing was not functional, e.g. no place for wet towels and swimsuits.
Breakfast was boring, lot's of empty trays (had to tell them to replenish) and ques. The "good" things that you expect from such a hotel breakfast costed extra.
We used the pool bar/restaurants a cople of times. Only place with nice staff! Boring and expensive food though.
Between 1.5 and 3 km from the hotel there are many restaurants, with good value for money and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Demand a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    117
    51
    46
    35
See reviews for
64
153
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I visited this hotel for two nights in the end of June 2013 and I would say that everything was above my expectations.Set in a spacious garden. Nice pool, very friendly staff. Mediterranean Sea is close, just a little walk across the street and then between 2 houses and voila - here is the beach. Food was very good, clean rooms and nicely equipped. Rooms at the Green Park Resort are set in independent villas. Only one minus was that the plugs are different than in Baltics, Russia and northern countries. I couldn't use my own hairdryer and charge my phone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We've been at the hotel for a weekend. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The area is very well take cared, the pool is great and the restaurants are good, might be offer more things to choose and adjust the prices respect what you get. Currently I believe that it's too expensive.
The staff is kind and helpful.
Pisa is just 25 minutes drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a stay! My family was very pleased. Well deserving of their 4 stars.
Bad points: 1. the eyesore construction going on all around the outside of the hotel grounds 2. The fact that there is no room service. Caution: the public transport is unreliable if you happen to stay here without a car

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but the thing we were disappointed with is the distance we have to walk to get to the beach, the beach is quite dirty. Thats why we stayed there one night and then moved to another hotel. Although before we planned to stay a week in green park. The positive part is that there is a nice pool, big rooms, the staff is friendly in restaurants, but food is expensive within the hotels territory. The hotel is far from the Tirrenia centre, if you take taxi, you need to be ready to spend a lot, the only rational option to get downtown is bus, which passes by green park every 20 minutes, also depends on the week day. Bus take roughly 25 minutes to take you downtown. Overall the hotel is good for people who likes to be out of the noise and dynamic environment. I would go there with my grandmom.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel with our little daughter 1 year old.
The room was okay and the bathroom recently refurbished.
The park was depressive as you can see from the pictures posted by other guests.
Breakfast was a poor experience: the fruit juice dispenser and the "coffee- machine help yourself" is something you expect in 2 stars hotel.
The nearby beach is not bad, but the price for 2 sunbeds is not included in the price of the room (which, considering the park and the depressive pool, is a shame)
Forget the internet wireless at 5 euro / hour (I’m still laughing ahahahah).
The chambermaid with her kindness was the only positive surprise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We booked on short notice with an eye to a budget and wanted a big pool and lots of space and we certainly got that, the rooms are large with high ceilings also. However, we also needed a gym and wifi and we were not aware at the time of booking that we would be charged a lot extra for using these facilities (we mistakenly thought they came as part of the resort and would have booked elsewhere if we had known as it would not have looked like such a good deal after all) - perhaps our fault for not reading the small print properly! Nevertheless, it set the tone for the whole holiday and since there were 4 of us racked up extra charges right left and centre - pool towels = extra charge, going to the beach = extra charge - we did not try the restaurant other than for breakfast as it was expensive. We had a few lunches at the pool bar which were ok, the better food (and ice cream) was down at the beach bars or in towards the town centre. We certainly had enough Spaghetti a la Vongole to last us for a good long while. We did know about the building works before we went so that was no surprise. Overall, seemed like one of the better options for accommodation and pool in a fairly ordinary area. A car was necessary for us here - and we were NOT charged for parking!

Room Tip: For us the rooms were all dark and had have to have the metal window 'grilles' down all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Resort

Address: Via Dei Tulipani 1, 56018 Calambrone, Pisa, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Pisa > Calambrone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Calambrone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Park Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Green Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Hotel Tirrenia
Green Park Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.